KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pomeroy

Is this your company?

Pomeroy

Add a Review

Pomeroy Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 462 of over 515 reviews

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Pomeroy President and CEO Christopher C. Froman
Christopher C. Froman
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with who stuck it through a trying time(in 20 reviews)

  • "Competitive pay, Laid back management, Remote work, Low stress, Good work life balance(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "compensation, no room for advancement,poor leadership(in 14 reviews)

  • "No Raises, unless you get another position(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Pomeroy and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      its good

      Sep 20, 2020 - Tier I Help Desk in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great managers and give flexible hours. The person to train you makes sure you know everything important.

      Cons

      None seen yet only been good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      If you like talking on the phone for 8 and a half hours straight this one is for you!

      Jul 22, 2021 - Service Desk Analyst I in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at home Often times the callers are very understanding since the incompetency that is shown is very normal

      Cons

      Compensation does not move based on performance but based on higher ups allowing for the entire team to get raises and wage decreases all at the same time Issues that last for weeks at a time resulting in taking the same exact call over and over for 8 hours everyday through that time period

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pomeroy Response

      Communications Mgr

      Thank you for your post. We always are interested in constructive suggestions for improvement in our organization. Given you are a former employee, we would value hearing your thoughts and suggestions. We invite you to contact Pomeroy Human Resources so we can better understand and benefit from your suggestions. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work

      Jul 28, 2021 - Human Resources Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great comraderie in my department Great manager Flexible work schedule

      Cons

      A lot of turnover but starting to settle down over the past year.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Work Environment

      Jul 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a field service tech: Manageable territory, Excellent Company support, Great team environment, Great supervisors

      Cons

      Pay rate is fair but on the low side for the job. Reimbursements: Mileage only $0.41/mile

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Overall great company

      Jul 16, 2021 - IT Systems Administrator in Mason, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance and benefits

      Cons

      none that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great work/life balance. Poorly run company.

      Jun 22, 2021 - Repair Technician in Hebron, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very easy and laid back work environment for the most part. Work ended when you step out of the door.

      Cons

      Bad management at every level. Constant financial issuse leading qustion to wether or not the company will stay open. Very low pay and poor benefits. Little to no hope for a raise or promotion. Be expected to be passed over for a promotion you deserve.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pomeroy Response

      Communications Mgr

      Thank you for your post. We always are interested in constructive suggestions for improvement in our organization. Given you are a former employee, we would value hearing your thoughts and suggestions. We invite you to contact Pomeroy Human Resources so we can better understand and benefit from your suggestions. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Bleh

      Jul 9, 2021 - Support Specialist II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work From Home, Work From Home, Work From Home

      Cons

      No Incentives To Stay, No Incentives To Stay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pomeroy Response

      Communications Mgr

      Thank you for your post. We always are interested in constructive suggestions for improvement in our organization. Given you are a current employee, we would value hearing your thoughts and suggestions. Please contact a Pomeroy HR business partner. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good for Experience not growth.

      Jun 9, 2021 - Desktop Support Technician in Natrona Heights, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great start for someone trying to get into the IT field. Coworkers are friendly. Accomadating for disabilities.

      Cons

      On call times when you are asked may be inconvenient. Only opportunities for growth is through promotion.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pomeroy Response

      Communications Mgr

      Thank you for your post. We always are interested in constructive suggestions for improvement in our organization. Given you are a current employee, we would value hearing your thoughts and suggestions. Please contact a Pomeroy HR business partner. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      It's alright

      Jun 28, 2021 - Teamead in Des Moines, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, great place to get experience

      Cons

      Pay seems lower than average

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pomeroy Response

      Communications Mgr

      Thank you for your post. We always are interested in constructive suggestions for improvement in our organization. Given you are a current employee, we would value hearing your thoughts and suggestions. Please contact a Pomeroy HR business partner. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Perfect

      Jun 17, 2021 - Tape Librarian 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was compensated for all expenses

      Cons

      No insurance was available or offered. Was on call 24/7

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 462 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pomeroy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pomeroy? Share Your Experiences

    or