KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pop Meals

Is this your company?

Pop Meals

Add a Review

Pop Meals Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 of over 117 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Pop Meals CEO Jonathan Weins (no image)
Jonathan Weins
27 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Smart Team and the style of work was like Silicon Valley(in 10 reviews)
  • "Free food for lunch and supper(in 9 reviews)
  • "focused and amazing culture.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Free meals for lunch and dinner(in 5 reviews)
  • "Customer Focused, friendly and humble colleagues.(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Top Notch Services

    Sep 30, 2019 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Workers focused on their work and knowledgeable, very professional.

    Cons

    Young team, fast-paced and constant changing of requirements.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Be prepared to hit the ground running!

    Nov 15, 2019 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to add value if u bring in ur expertise to the table!

    Cons

    Startup culture is evident: fast-paced and lots to do. U must be OK to fail forward and fail fast!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Growth potential available!

    Dec 3, 2019 - Operations Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth is possible if can prove yourself valuable to the team

    Cons

    Change is the only constant in such startup working environments. Be prepared!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Young company that is a blast to work for!!

    Jun 24, 2018 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined dahmakan because I was looking for an awesome product to sell and a great team to work with. I wasn't expecting to find something I love, but I can honestly say that I am excited to come to work everyday. My team is smart and scrappy, new approaches are encouraged, and I feel like I have a voice within the company. This is a young company so you will not be babied and you will be expected to figure some things out for yourself, but people are always happy to pause what they are doing to answer a question. It is a great place to be if you have some experience that you can bring to help build a strong team.

    Cons

    Because the company is growing so quickly, management is often VERY busy and it can be difficult to get time with them.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Favourite start-up I have worked for (out of 6)

    Jun 14, 2018 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great work culture overall, everyone is extremely positive and welcoming -The product is amazing and people genuinely enjoy eating it which is nice -My manager and the founders are great mentors who are always willing to help -Successful and fast growing company -Great perks like lunch and dinner

    Cons

    Everyone works super hard here and often stays late, if that’s not for you then I would warn against that.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Greater Responsibility comes with Greater Accountability

    May 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every team member in each department has a lot of responsibility for the company that made it into one of the leading companies in the area.

    Cons

    hard work is needed and most of the team members were still young and has a lot of need to learn new things.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Different Cultures One Trait

    May 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the things that I like is that my colleagues were very friendly and humble, even we came from different cultures.

    Cons

    Requirement for the work field is constantly changing and some of our co-workers need to transfer to a new work.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome people, love this team

    Jun 20, 2018 - Chef 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people! Amazing group of people to work with. All teams - friendly, smart and just overall great. Fast pace Opportunity to create the meals I want Our customers love us We are growing so fast!

    Cons

    Don't expect the benefits of a big company (but it's getting better)

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Dahmakan is working on a meaningful product

    Jun 10, 2018 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dahmakan is working on a meaningful product The organization is receptive to new ideas The organization is performing well

    Cons

    I personally enjoy high velocity changes internally. If you do not, then dahmakan is not a place for you.

    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Smart People that needs to slow down

    May 10, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the work force was composed of smart team and a great people that you can be friends of.

    Cons

    Very Fast Paced, some things had been overlooked and forgotten to be done.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 103 Reviews

Pop Meals Reviews FAQs

Pop Meals has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 117 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Pop Meals to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pop Meals employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pop Meals. This rating has improved by 31% over the last 12 months.

80% of Pop Meals employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pop Meals 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Pop Meals to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be work life balance, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Pop Meals Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pop Meals? Share Your Experiences

Pop Meals logo
or

Pop Meals Photos

+ Add Photo
Pop Meals photo of: dahmakan office
Pop Meals photo of: Launch day in our Wangsa Walk outlet
Pop Meals photo of: Our delivery team
Pop Meals photo of: Launch day in D'Pulze Mall
Pop Meals photo of: Founder team at Y Combinator!
Pop Meals photo of: 100+ delivery riders
Pop Meals photo of: Lunch
See All Photos