Popcorn, Indiana Reviews | Glassdoor

Popcorn, Indiana Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
29%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Fork lift operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Fork Lift Operator in Paterson, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Popcorn, Indiana

    Pros

    Working at Popcorn, Indiana is a great job ...u can really excell in that business everyone help each other, say if u don't know how to do something some one will make they way too help you..it's a good job

    Cons

    Popcon Indiana was a good job...The reason why I said that because its about to close down and they lay me off and others

    Advice to Management

    I'm a good worker it only takes a chance to really recognize a good worker I will like too work for your company

    Popcorn, Indiana2015-11-22
  2. "Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Popcorn, Indiana full-time

    Pros

    Terrific culture and great people.

    Cons

    CEOs never could figure out how to make the business successful.

    Advice to Management

    It was a shame this business didn't work out. The people working deserved better.

    Popcorn, Indiana2017-03-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distribution Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at Popcorn, Indiana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free popcorn, fun people (in Indy office)

    Cons

    Management changed and moved distribution to East Coast - should've stayed in Indy

    Popcorn, Indiana2016-05-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Chief Creative Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Chief Creative Officer in Old Bridge, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Popcorn, Indiana for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was a great place t work as we built the company from the ground up.

    Cons

    New management did not understand the talent they had in the building.

    Popcorn, Indiana2015-10-07
  5. "Optimistic turn around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Popcorn, Indiana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great brand built by people who loved what they were doing. We started the revolution in RTE that led to the rise of Skinny Pop and Angie's. The new management team has a vision to rebuild the brand and is taking bold steps.

    Cons

    Transition with new management has been rocky. The path to turnaround this brand makes sense. The CEO's mercurial behavior has destroyed morale among the very people who could help him restore the brand. While taking bold steps he has alienated and lost talent.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the bleeding of talent from the organization

    Popcorn, Indiana2015-08-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Popcorn, Indiana

    Pros

    The best ready to eat popcorn on the market

    Cons

    new management has taken over

    Popcorn, Indiana2015-08-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - N/A in Nowhere, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Popcorn, Indiana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    was an awesome company to work for

    Cons

    new management has destroyed moral and brand!! decisions made are idiotic and make things worse

    Advice to Management

    wake up before its un-fixable

    Popcorn, Indiana2015-06-24
  8. "Okay company now use to be a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Popcorn, Indiana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun place, nice employee picnics, work from home depending who you work for.

    Cons

    Slow sales.hiring of new management should learn to work with old employees instead trying to place their people in place. Medical Insurance not great

    Advice to Management

    When you hire new management you should let them meet their new employee first before they start instead of letting people go of knowlegable people and replace them with others who has no idea what they are doing

    Popcorn, Indiana2013-10-24
Found 8 reviews