Poppin Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
66%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Poppin CEO Randy Nicolau (no image)
Randy Nicolau
25 Ratings
  1. "Best place I’ve ever worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Poppin

    Pros

    The culture is fantastic with everyone getting along with everyone. Executive team is willing to listen to even new hires and CEO genuinely cares about everyone and their success. The perks are also fantastic. Free lunch, snacks, plenty of PTO, open office, dogs to play with, as stress free an environment as you can get.

    Cons

    None I can think of at this point.

    Continue reading
    Poppin2020-02-20
  2. "Full Time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Poppin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything was great about this company.

    Cons

    There are no cons about this company that i know of.

    Poppin2019-10-28
  3. "Cool company, culture is okay."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Poppin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly meetings for teams and company wide. Manager was helpful and supportive.

    Cons

    Lack of career growth if working in Sales (other than being promoted to AE). Lots of gossip on sales team, not professional or healthy.

    Poppin2019-09-16
  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Poppin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance Team-building & community events Dental & Vision

    Cons

    No annual bonuses Open office can be distracting

    Poppin2019-03-06
  5. "Great Community, Great Office"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Poppin part-time

    Pros

    Benefits are nice Snacks in kitchen Tons of social gathering events Awesome staff/people to work with Lots of free stuff

    Cons

    Part time workers don't really get anything in terms of benefits...

    Poppin2018-10-31
  6. "account"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Poppin

    Pros

    fun, nice, ny headquarters nice

    Cons

    no cons tha i can think off

    Poppin2018-10-18
  7. "Retail Worker"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Poppin part-time

    Pros

    Very Very fun work environment for employees

    Cons

    sometimes you work for a long time, sometimes not

    Poppin2018-08-08
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Poppin’s core value of WorkHappy is felt by everyone, but it’s employees."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Poppin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Catered Monday Lunches Great Snacks Opportunity to work with some smart and talented people. Excellent Products and Design team

    Cons

    Leadership lacks transparency, ability to lead in an organized way and an ability to provide insight into the aggressive goals that are set. Salaries are not transparent. People on the same team can have a pay gap of 10k-15k Lack of info and feedback on personal growth opportunities within the company. Feedback is encouraged, but typically is shut down or ignored if it doesn’t align with the vision of the executive team.

    Continue reading
    Poppin2018-06-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Poppin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The office has a great location and they offer good company perks - lunches / breakfast / kitchen / dogs in the office. Pay is good and room to grow

    Cons

    Growing pains are inevitable at any startup. Poppin does have some growing left but is working to scale and maintain at the same time.

    Continue reading
    Poppin2018-05-07
  10. "A+ for Communication"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Poppin full-time

    Pros

    Excellent manager and associate communications Tons of independence on how to complete projects Dog friendly office Supportive work environment

    Cons

    Leadership team should provide more transparency on goals

    Poppin2018-03-21
Found 35 reviews