Porcelanosa Reviews | Glassdoor

Porcelanosa Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Porcelanosa CEO Héctor Colonques Moreno
Héctor Colonques Moreno
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "My 15 years w/ PORCELANOSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porcelanosa full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * The moment I started as a Outside Sales person in 2004 there was a tremendous amount of support from the USA team as well as our colleagues in Spain (Factory). * The company has always looked for talent amongst the team as we grew. I am a perfect example of that. I was promoted in 2007 to General Manager and our current Sales Managers, Showroom Manager, Kitchen Manager and Warehouse Manager are all internal promotions....

    Show More

    Cons

    Keeping up with the newest product releases from each one of our 8 factories. Maybe it's not a downside, but it is certainly a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep updating our systems to help us become even more productive.

    Porcelanosa2019-04-04
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Territory Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porcelanosa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    International Presence Open-minded Culture Being a part of cutting-edge creativity Leader in Luxury industry Good upward mobility Amazing HR team in the USA Great possibilities for growth Great benefits Independence to create your own performance Very personalized attention from the highest parts of the hierarchy

    Cons

    Logistics and the operational side of the business is a constant struggle Spanish business mentality in the USA can be tough Hard to compete on shipping times vs. Competition Price is too luxurious at times

    Advice to Management

    Commit to the United States and more stock and warehouses Establish a better software for operational needs Make the outside sales role more purely outside sales and with less inside sales responsibilities

    Porcelanosa2018-10-15

    Porcelanosa Response

    October 15, 2018International HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review and we are happy to have you on board!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design/Sales Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Porcelanosa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees have the ability to make more decisions than the average retail job.

    Cons

    There is absolutely no training once finish your one week of training in the San Jose office. There is no hands on training and you are working mainly with the program then you're thrown to the wolves. I didn't know more than half of what I should have known going into this position. There is little to no designing, if you are in interior design or architecture, DO NOT work here. It is a glorified sales position with...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be better. Hire a manager for each of the locations, not one manager for 3 locations. There is a lot happening in the locations that goes under the radar because the managers don't seem to want to be bothered.

    Porcelanosa2018-11-02

    Porcelanosa Response

    November 5, 2018International HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review .

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Porcelanosa full-time

    Pros

    Work/life balance, great product, best manager.

    Cons

    Factory will not take any responsibility for damaged product.

    Porcelanosa2017-06-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Growing Compnay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porcelanosa full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Porcelanosa is a financially strong European company with a focus on growing their business in the United States. Competitive sales incentives and benefits programs. Family owned business with many long term employees. Room for advancement as Porcelanosa continues to grow.

    Cons

    The new hire training process could be improved upon.

    Porcelanosa2017-05-08

    Porcelanosa Response

    October 9, 2018International HR Manager

    Thank you for your review and for detailing the benefits the company offers . Porcelanosa is proud to say that it is constantly growing. Given such growth, many tasks and projects are launched in order to support the changes that follow.

  6. Helpful (6)

    "Loyal while it is convenient."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Porcelanosa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Beautiful product that people want to buy. When you are selling well, they treat you with highest regard. ability to connect with colleagues across the world and travel to the factories in Spain with clients.

    Cons

    the sales goals ALWAYS go up, and if you cannot meet them (regardless of how profitable you have been for them in the past), they will replace you immediately. It can be a very highly stressful work environment that has no balance for your personal life. Management is cold and unforgiving. Very much a "boys club". Promotions opportunities are minimal and are usually given to Spaniards. So many empty promises made verbally...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hold your managers accountable. There is a lot of unethical behavior happening behind the scenes and they treat the employees like they are disposable - not like people. Be more cognizant of the market and how it ebbs and flows. Sometimes, sales take more time than you allot - especially when there is such limited stock in the US. Either stock more locally or ease your expectations. You can't have both.

    Porcelanosa2017-04-04
  7. "Customer Service/Sales Support Review (KOP Location)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in King of Prussia, PA

    I worked at Porcelanosa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My team was wonderful. I couldn't have asked for a better Manager and Sales Consultant group. Benefits were very good.

    Cons

    Customers could be aggravated and angry, as with any retail position. Lifting the heavy tiles were a bear on my back.

    Porcelanosa2017-04-05

    Porcelanosa Response

    October 9, 2018International HR Manager

    Thank you for your review!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Porcelanosa for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, coworkers are very nice, the product is outstanding and sells itself.

    Cons

    No possibility of advancement, poor communication among upper-management, stock is a real issue.

    Porcelanosa2017-01-20
  9. Helpful (3)

    "This job is what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Porcelanosa

      Pros

      Knowledgeable and helpful co-workers. Quality products.

      Cons

      The expectations far exceed what one can actually accomplish in a day or week.

      Porcelanosa2016-09-09
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in Westbury, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Porcelanosa full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Beautiful products and great benefits

      Cons

      Weekend hours and some holidays

      Porcelanosa2016-07-13
    Found 41 reviews