KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Porcelanosa

Is this your company?

Porcelanosa

Add a Review

Porcelanosa Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 of over 82 reviews

2.8
43%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Porcelanosa Presidente & Fundador Héctor Colonques Moreno
Héctor Colonques Moreno
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Beautiful products and great benefits(in 3 reviews)

  • "Nice people to work with and beautiful showrooms(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Monthly reviews with Spain that no one enjoys(in 4 reviews)

  • "There is absolutely no training once finish your one week of training in the San Jose office(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      My 15 years w/ PORCELANOSA

      Apr 4, 2019 - General Manager in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * The moment I started as a Outside Sales person in 2004 there was a tremendous amount of support from the USA team as well as our colleagues in Spain (Factory). * The company has always looked for talent amongst the team as we grew. I am a perfect example of that. I was promoted in 2007 to General Manager and our current Sales Managers, Showroom Manager, Kitchen Manager and Warehouse Manager are all internal promotions. * The Director of the USA (CEO) is extremely supportive of our team and understands very well how some regions of the country might have to operate differently and he supports that if it is working * The Corporate support (HR, Finance, IT, and Marketing) is also very supportive and responsive to our local needs * The products we manufacture and promote are world class in quality and look * The Benefit package is very good and the company is always looking ways to improve it as we grow. * The growth and our product innovations has kept not only myself, but the entire staff very motivated and engaged year after year. Keeps us excited to get up and go to work everyday.

      Cons

      Keeping up with the newest product releases from each one of our 8 factories. Maybe it's not a downside, but it is certainly a challenge.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Porcelanosa Response

      International HR Manager

      Thank you very much for your comments and for your time.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Job review

      Mar 29, 2021 - Management Trainee in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You learn a lot of things in a lot of different areas. Prepares you for multiple different career paths. Enterprise is always promoting so you’re never “stuck” in the same position

      Cons

      Long work hours. No commission on sales

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Porcelanosa Response

      International HR Manager

      Thank you very much for your comments and for your time, this allows us to improve our processes every day.

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Revolving Door

      Mar 24, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great products and nice showrooms. There are some great people in the company.

      Cons

      A lot of empty promises. Culture based on favoritism and not work performance. All the work falls on certain people and the pay isn’t great for those picking up the slack. Very stressful and no flexibility or work life balance. High turnover rate of good employees for valid reasons. Retail is treated like dirt so if you’re not going into outside sales, good luck. No room for innovation. You’re a disposable number.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nepotism and patriarchal.

      Apr 28, 2021 - Account Executive in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule for a some roles

      Cons

      Toxic work culture, all male leadership, nepotism.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Shelter in place firing

      Apr 1, 2020 - Design Consultant in Walnut Creek, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Acrue pto decent pace

      Cons

      If you complain about coworkers clocking each other in when not working they do nothing Fired during coronavirus pandemic manager texted me to download the company program on laptop to work at home or get termed. Illegal for an hourly employee to pay for internet and cell phone Since I complained about employee fraud they have written me up for a yelp review no proof it’s me saying I’m fired if it happens again. Made 37000 in one year. Was making 60000 I was told I can make it. Have email proof. Quit a good company that cares to make nothing You get .50 % commissions if you make budget which they double after one year with a down business

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Porcelanosa Response

      International HR Manager

      I thank you for your time and your comments, this allows us to improve our experience within the company and on the other hand I regret that this has been your experience with us, we work continuous improvement to make it a unique experience with both external and internal customers. Sincerely

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Needs Better Management

      Feb 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and pay. Flexible schedule.

      Cons

      Management is terrible and unorganized.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Oct 30, 2019 - Design/Sales Consultant in Paramus, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and beautiful products

      Cons

      Customers in upscale areas are very difficult to make happy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      At a huge disadvantage if you do not speak Spanish

      Jul 8, 2019 - Design Consultant in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity for commission sales

      Cons

      At a huge disadvantage if you do not speak Spanish

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Loyal while it is convenient.

      Apr 4, 2017 - Outside Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Beautiful product that people want to buy. When you are selling well, they treat you with highest regard. ability to connect with colleagues across the world and travel to the factories in Spain with clients.

      Cons

      the sales goals ALWAYS go up, and if you cannot meet them (regardless of how profitable you have been for them in the past), they will replace you immediately. It can be a very highly stressful work environment that has no balance for your personal life. Management is cold and unforgiving. Very much a "boys club". Promotions opportunities are minimal and are usually given to Spaniards. So many empty promises made verbally that are never materialized. They will say yes now and then change their mind later when it is too late for you and/or the clients. Their business model is set up for immediate success but not for long term relationships with clients. they cannot be trusted.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Territory Sales

      Oct 15, 2018 - Territory Sales Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      International Presence Open-minded Culture Being a part of cutting-edge creativity Leader in Luxury industry Good upward mobility Amazing HR team in the USA Great possibilities for growth Great benefits Independence to create your own performance Very personalized attention from the highest parts of the hierarchy

      Cons

      Logistics and the operational side of the business is a constant struggle Spanish business mentality in the USA can be tough Hard to compete on shipping times vs. Competition Price is too luxurious at times

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Porcelanosa Response

      International HR Manager

      Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review and we are happy to have you on board!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Porcelanosa Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Porcelanosa? Share Your Experiences

    Porcelanosa logo
    or