Porch Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Porch Manager Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Matt Ehrlichman
26 Ratings
  1. "Industry Leading Vision and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leaders exemplify the vision and values and genuinely care about their employees. The culture is engaging, fun and challenging. So appreciate the openness, teamwork and commitment to our our customers.

    Cons

    None - so refreshing to be part of a team that lives the values and works each day to engage and improve.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for creating an engaging culture and making everyone feel part of the team.

    Porch2019-05-24
  2. "Claims to 'Care Deeply' & 'Win Together' STAY AWAY!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers were like family, upper management didn't care about us!

    Cons

    Porch does not care about their employees. Values are pushed on everyone but not even followed by upper management. To work here its WHO YOU KNOW not what you know. They blindside employees with multiple mass firings & will manipulate any real concerns you or others may have. Do not waste your time. This is not a career.

    Advice to Management

    Start by following the company values and leading by example.

    Porch2019-04-09
  3. "5 years & wouldn't change a thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've gone through the ups and downs of Porch during tenure. I can honestly say that I wouldn't change a thing. Sure it was hard, but it's the type of hard that makes you a better person and employee. I feel like I've packed 20 years worth of experience into my time here because of how much it's pushed me to grow and improve. It's fast, challenging, and will bring out the best in you. This isn't the cushy place that you...

    Show More

    Cons

    Lunch options in SODO are weak

    Advice to Management

    Bring back an anonymous feedback loop so employees that may not be as strong willed can feel comfortable voicing strong opinions to leadership.

    Porch2018-10-09
  4. "Absolutely loving my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working at Porch. In the past few years, I have seen us grow like crazy on a very bullish outlook, only to pivot, and then re-build on the basics. What has been great is how the company has transformed itself and come back out stronger and smarter. The engineering Org is composed of strong engineers who are passionate about technology, customers, and solving real-world problems. There’s a big emphasis on no...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    I love how we are not afraid to butt heads against other industry giants. Let's keep aiming higher.

    Porch2018-10-01
  5. "Biggest incubator of growth in my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Porch is a place to plant your flag and become who you want to be. There are many problems to solve and there isn't a stand-in line/wait your turn environment that stunts an individuals growth. It has easily been the place that has pushed me to grow more than an other stop in my career.

    Cons

    You can nitpick if you want. Some aren't cut out for the start up mentality and open office environment that Porch fosters. I could imagine someone might find the limited bathroom capacity annoying.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and pushing your employees to grow. As we grow, don't forget to grow the systems and structure to keep the same spirit that has driven us this far.

    Porch2018-09-25
  6. "Come grow with us"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Really amazing people. * Learning atmosphere * High level of Collaboration

    Cons

    * Most of our employees are entrepreneurs at heart, so they thrive on starting new things. People that succeed at Porch don't jump at every opportunity presented to them here, but rather have the insight to find the right thing to do, the guts to focus on it, and the grit to see it through.

    Porch2018-09-19
  7. "Getting it Right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Porch is a company that lives by its values, putting people first. They are flexible when needed and always striving to do what's best for employees, customers, and the business.

    Cons

    Things change frequently and occasionally communication breaks down between departments.

    Porch2018-06-11
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great place, great people and innovation everywhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time

    Pros

    As an engineer, you get a massive amount of freedom on what and how to implement the requirements. Want to upgrade to newer tool than what you are working on now? Make the case, add a story and work on it in the next planned Sprint. Got a better way to do development for the company as a whole? You can offer up those suggestions and if you get win over enough people, the process will change. The people are all nice,...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have a con at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be great.

    Porch2017-11-10
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Strategic Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Porch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • Fast Paced - Tons of lateral and upward mobility • Freedom - Nobody looking over your shoulder. The kind of place where you can get your work done in your own style • Lots of smart, lovely people • Unlimited Vacation (for certain roles)

    Cons

    • Felt a little hectic at times. Tons of people let go. It could make you feel concern for your job security or for the security of the company as a whole.

    Porch2017-06-23
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Local Project Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Localization Project Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are NONE at all.

    Cons

    Crooks an liars of the finest order.

    Advice to Management

    Lawyer up

    Porch2017-06-16
Found 32 reviews