Porch Reviews | Glassdoor

Porch Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 247 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Matt Ehrlichman
184 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Porch is the best company I've worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Porch isn't for everyone. It's fast moving, dynamic, and people who work here need to be nimble because the company is comfortable and openly accepts change. Porch and leadership are very focused on driving rapid growth and it is an extremely ambitious company. It is fun to see this payoff with the company growing extremely rapidly over the last several years and from what we see, it doesn't feel like it will slow. ...

    Show More

    Cons

    It will be nice when the company is a bit larger and more funds can be put toward weekly lunches. I like the perks we have, but would love lunches.

    Advice to Management

    It would be great to get all of our offices around the country together on an annual basis.

    Porch2019-05-28
  2. "Lots of Movement and Constant Growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Porch is growing tremendously! So if you are looking for a place where you will wear many hats and learn something new everyday, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    With pace of how fast it growing, it’s hard to just focused solely on your job. There are a lot of position that still need to be put in place to make this ship sail successfully.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more pay, bonus incentives, PTO, not just sick days.

    Porch2019-06-14
  3. "A Great place to build your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High energy, positive and dynamic environment. Great culture, living their values- no jerks no egos- all opinions matters. A very diverse workplace that respect and appreciate different opinions. The company is growing and there are a lot of internal opportunities to grow and develop your career.

    Cons

    Working in an open space- does not fit everyone Not a lot of food options in the sodo area

    Porch2019-05-29
  4. "Industry Leading Vision and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leaders exemplify the vision and values and genuinely care about their employees. The culture is engaging, fun and challenging. So appreciate the openness, teamwork and commitment to our our customers.

    Cons

    None - so refreshing to be part of a team that lives the values and works each day to engage and improve.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for creating an engaging culture and making everyone feel part of the team.

    Porch2019-05-24
  5. "Started strong and tailed off hard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Local Market Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My peers we're great to work with and got me through a lot of tough days, however, about 75% of them are gone by now. Decent location and office space. My immediate manager was great, his management was not.

    Cons

    The biggest ones to me were: terrible pay/commission structure, hours became very rigid - starting at 6 AM is very tough for people that don't live in downtown Seattle, and the clientele you sell to leaves a lot to be desired. Very little upwards mobility as well.

    Porch2019-05-24
  6. "Bad environment, horrible organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beer Friday’s, benefits. PTO.

    Cons

    Management, class pets, no HR, no company values, scams, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Close the doors. You can’t keep trying to “start over” this is not a start-up company anymore. Move on. You don’t even have the concept of helping homeowners out. You have a scam! I personally was involved in a “scam” Porch put on.

    Porch2019-05-23
  7. "Looking bleak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location is good, people are easy going.

    Cons

    Pay is pretty awful.

    Porch2019-05-18
  8. "Cool people, hardcore telemarketing and poor product quality/results"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales 

      I worked at Porch full-time

      Pros

      Peers are fun, interesting people

      Cons

      Pounding the phones, threats of being fired, constant pressure, "being thrown off the mountain"

      Porch2019-05-13
    • "Porch Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Local Market Specialist in Seattle, WA

      I worked at Porch full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work hours were great, get in early leave early Relaxed management style when you were a top performer

      Cons

      Always new people coming in. Compensation was low based on revenue generated

      Porch2019-04-09
    • "Claims to 'Care Deeply' & 'Win Together' STAY AWAY!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Porch full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Co-workers were like family, upper management didn't care about us!

      Cons

      Porch does not care about their employees. Values are pushed on everyone but not even followed by upper management. To work here its WHO YOU KNOW not what you know. They blindside employees with multiple mass firings & will manipulate any real concerns you or others may have. Do not waste your time. This is not a career.

      Advice to Management

      Start by following the company values and leading by example.

      Porch2019-04-09
    Found 247 reviews