Porch Reviews | Glassdoor

Porch Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 249 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Matt Ehrlichman
186 Ratings
  1. "I'm happy :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time

    Pros

    The people are great, the snacks are ever-flowing, and the commitment to fun events and activities is great

    Cons

    Sometimes the work/life balance isn't ideal and if you're not comfortable with minimal direction this may not be your place

    Porch2018-09-25
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time

    Pros

    Porch offers a lot of opportunities for employees to grow professionally by offering various courses and shadowing programs. Porch is also full of great, smart people and has a good sense of community.

    Cons

    Focus seems to shift often, causing it to feel a bit chaotic.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused

    Porch2018-09-24
  3. "Growing and developing in a fast paced start-up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Create your own path Smart leadership team Great environment to learn

    Cons

    Normal start-up things, but nothing of concern.

    Advice to Management

    Keeping plowing ahead.

    Porch2018-09-24
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Incredible opportunity to learn and advance - Able to work on cutting edge tech - Quality and functional agile development process - The engineering team and culture is top notch

    Cons

    - Opportunity and advancement can vary wildly based on what team you are placed on - Some technical teams can be bottlenecks and resistant to change

    Advice to Management

    Insurance and 401k options could be better.

    Porch2018-09-22
  5. "Amazing, high growth company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time

    Pros

    An amazing culture filled with people who really care about each other and the work we are doing.

    Cons

    We are growing so fast that we can't keep up with hiring

    Porch2018-09-20
  6. "Come grow with us"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Really amazing people. * Learning atmosphere * High level of Collaboration

    Cons

    * Most of our employees are entrepreneurs at heart, so they thrive on starting new things. People that succeed at Porch don't jump at every opportunity presented to them here, but rather have the insight to find the right thing to do, the guts to focus on it, and the grit to see it through.

    Porch2018-09-19
  7. "One of the best places to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyday presents a new challenge and a new opportunity to make an impact for our customers, and that atmosphere is intoxicating. It's the people at Porch that truly make this company and I feel fortunate to work with such a driven and fun loving group. Top down, everyone adheres to the "No Jerks, No Egos" mantra and is willing to give their time to help. Also, the snacks are awesome. Honestly, I love snacks, and...

    Show More

    Cons

    None, this company is awesome, very happy to be here.

    Porch2018-09-17
  8. "Mid-market development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Porch full-time

    Pros

    The culture truly is a no jerks culture. I feel supported as an individual across all teams.

    Cons

    Since I am in sales and we are nation wide the hours are pushed a little too early for my liking but I have managed to adjust.

    Porch2018-09-17
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is above any other sales culture I have worked at. Managers and Sellers both make it a great place to work. Work life balance is perfect. The work is very enjoyable and a very ethical company overall. I love working here.

    Cons

    Not able to work from home.

    Porch2018-09-17
  10. "Porch is Going Places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere at Porch is very unique in that it feels like a second home rather than a place of work. The people that you interact with on a daily basis are awesome and extremely smart plus the work is rewarding.

    Cons

    As we build the business there are some ups and downs. Sometimes morale can be low and the turnover comes in waves.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course, stick to our true north and guide the company by the value we have on the wall.

    Porch2018-09-17
Found 249 reviews