Porch Reviews | Glassdoor

Porch Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 255 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Porch CEO Matt Ehrlichman (no image)
Matt Ehrlichman
187 Ratings
  1. "Amazing, high growth company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time

    Pros

    An amazing culture filled with people who really care about each other and the work we are doing.

    Cons

    We are growing so fast that we can't keep up with hiring

    Porch2018-09-20
  2. "Come grow with us"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Really amazing people. * Learning atmosphere * High level of Collaboration

    Cons

    * Most of our employees are entrepreneurs at heart, so they thrive on starting new things. People that succeed at Porch don't jump at every opportunity presented to them here, but rather have the insight to find the right thing to do, the guts to focus on it, and the grit to see it through.

    Porch2018-09-19
  3. "Collaborative, Fun, Driven Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone is in it together to solve a major problem, getting home projects complete with contractors. The team is ambitious to solve these problems.

    Cons

    With such a large problem to solve it can be frustrating at times to feel like you are making major changes. It requires looking back over time to see the impact. E.g. Porch was the first to have a Guarantee on projects, now everyone does.

    Porch2018-09-17
  4. "Porch is Going Places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere at Porch is very unique in that it feels like a second home rather than a place of work. The people that you interact with on a daily basis are awesome and extremely smart plus the work is rewarding.

    Cons

    As we build the business there are some ups and downs. Sometimes morale can be low and the turnover comes in waves.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course, stick to our true north and guide the company by the value we have on the wall.

    Porch2018-09-17
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is above any other sales culture I have worked at. Managers and Sellers both make it a great place to work. Work life balance is perfect. The work is very enjoyable and a very ethical company overall. I love working here.

    Cons

    Not able to work from home.

    Porch2018-09-17
  6. "Mid-market development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Porch full-time

    Pros

    The culture truly is a no jerks culture. I feel supported as an individual across all teams.

    Cons

    Since I am in sales and we are nation wide the hours are pushed a little too early for my liking but I have managed to adjust.

    Porch2018-09-17
  7. "One of the best places to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyday presents a new challenge and a new opportunity to make an impact for our customers, and that atmosphere is intoxicating. It's the people at Porch that truly make this company and I feel fortunate to work with such a driven and fun loving group. Top down, everyone adheres to the "No Jerks, No Egos" mantra and is willing to give their time to help. Also, the snacks are awesome. Honestly, I love snacks,... and these guys deliver.

    Show More

    Cons

    None, this company is awesome, very happy to be here.

    Porch2018-09-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "LMS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Porch full-time

    Pros

    Fun culture, positive work environment

    Cons

    Ethics, relentless metrics, early stages of product/service

    Advice to Management

    Make sure what you're selling, is exactly what your customers get...

    Porch2018-08-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Business Model and Optics vs Substance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Porch full-time

    Pros

    Exciting space - digital transformation for household projects

    Cons

    - poor business model - more concerned with optics vs investors vs making the right decisions - engine of company is selling promise of leads to home professionals who need work, then buying media to fulfill those requests. - lack of clearing price for quality of work desired.

    Advice to Management

    - stick to commodity projects or for custom projects, build a consultative model with the best pros

    Porch2018-08-20
  10. "Great place to start off right out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Porch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere. Management that is great at coaching and development. You really feel like they care and believe in you even when you might be struggling. This is crucial as a junior sales rep. Great feedback and goal setting in 1:1's. Modern place that has adopted modern work practices to make their younger workforce more comfortable.

    Cons

    6-3 five days a week was tough for me to get used to. Definite lifestyle adjustment having to wake up at 4:45 every morning. Pay could be a bit higher but its not too big of an issue.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great culture of feedback and coaching. I can't understate how important it is for a junior sales rep to think their manager believes in them even if they might be struggling.

    Porch2018-07-31
Found 255 reviews