Porsche Reviews

Updated May 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Porsche Chief Executive Officer Oliver Blume
Oliver Blume
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great cars that are very easy to sell(in 19 reviews)

  • "Innovative, motivational working environment and ambitious team(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Clear preference for German speakers(in 8 reviews)

  • "Big company makes it sometimes difficult to find lots of work(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Serice Coordntor in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Porsche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    atmosphere is awesome, building is beautiful, work/life balance, if you like cars you will be working with plenty of people who also love cars

    Cons

    not many. personally don't like getting ready and dressing up daily but not a big deal

    Continue reading
    Porsche2019-07-17
  2. "larson porsche in tacoma, wa"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fife, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Porsche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    there are some fun coworkers

    Cons

    the management needs an overhaul. they play favorites, take things too personal, and have power trips.

    Porsche2019-10-29
  3. "Good experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist 

    I worked at Porsche part-time

    Pros

    Fantastic experience and working environment

    Cons

    salary is not that compeetitive

    Porsche2019-09-20
  4. "Such a great company and work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PR Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Porsche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love this job and the way everyone lives the Porsche brand. Everyone at the office is more like family and incredibly nice and I was able to grow a lot!

    Cons

    Working hours are not flexible at all

    Porsche2019-07-13
  5. "Okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Porsche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was okay, great name

    Cons

    Need to care about employees

    Porsche2019-05-01
  6. "Not bad experience , stressful job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Porsche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give out leads at least once a day Free food on Saturday (not the best) Understanding management Built relationships with clients

    Cons

    Stressful environment, quota Customers needs and expectations unrealistic Loooing hours, generally 8:30-8:00pm with a day in the week off. You will be shunned if you actually take your day off. Very competitive coworkers

    Continue reading
    Porsche2019-04-20
  7. "Excellent car company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Engineer 

    I have been working at Porsche full-time

    Pros

    Interesting lots of prototype development always new ideas

    Cons

    sometimes slow and beuqacratic but always comes around

    Porsche2019-03-29
  8. "Great ideas but lack of management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Engineering Manager 

    I worked at Porsche full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment lots of new ideas and good people

    Cons

    Some higher ups don’t care and don’t have patience

    Porsche2019-04-12
  9. "A Great Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leipsic, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Porsche part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Equal Treatment - Good Pay - Really Helpful People

    Cons

    - The Break-Time Could've Been Longer

    Porsche2019-02-21

    Porsche Response

    March 5, 2019Personnel Department HR-Marketing

    Thank you very much for your extensive feedback. We are happy to hear that! Best regards from Zuffenhausen.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Management is poor"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Porsche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun events Easy job

    Cons

    Managers are really just salesmen and have no management experience. The place is super discriminating towards people of color they are always belittled and paid almost zero attention unless you state that you’re extremely wealthy. Sales people openly speak about their political views and make people uncomfortable.

    Continue reading
    Porsche2019-02-27

    Porsche Response

    March 5, 2019Personnel Department HR-Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback concerning your employment in one of our Porsche Centres in California. We are extremely sorry that you perceived your employment in such a negative way. We can however assure you that Porsche as a cosmopolitan company, with employees representing over 60 nationalities, has the desire for a corporate culture underpinned by diversity, internationality and equality. Means that Porsche also has a responsibility to protect our employees from discrimination of any kind. In this supposedly exceptional case, we would like to ask you to seek the direct and personal dialogue with your former supervisor. All the best and kind regards from Zuffenhausen!

Found 91 reviews