Portrait Innovations Reviews | Glassdoor

Portrait Innovations Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 507 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
John Grosso
278 Ratings
Pros
  • "good starting pay, fun atmosphere to work in, will relocate you to different states if you are interested,a lot of room to move up in the company(in 15 reviews)

  • "00 an hour) which is hard to find with most entry level jobs(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Your sales average will be destroyed because of this(in 42 reviews)

  • "I pushed myself to the point that my health was suffering from being over worked and lost nearly 10 lbs every holiday season due to stress(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Photographer in Granger, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Portrait Innovations part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours good pay and good incentive

    Cons

    Slow in the summer

    Portrait Innovations2018-07-15
  2. "Not for anyone with a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Portrait Innovations full-time

      Pros

      Starting pay, management pay, and bonus were above average

      Cons

      If you enjoy feeling like a used car salesman and being treated like a toddler by the corporate office, then this job is for you.

      Portrait Innovations2019-03-22
    • "Love working here."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Photographer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Portrait Innovations full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Love that we print on site. The families I have experienced, they were great to photograph. I have a great time interacting with them.

      Cons

      Wish we could keep on file the clients photos instead of deleting them.

      Portrait Innovations2019-03-04
    • "Watch your self"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Studio 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Portrait Innovations full-time

        Pros

        Pay was great made lots of money

        Cons

        never trained me on how to be an effective manager and it sucked

        Advice to Management

        train your employees serisouly work on training them

        Portrait Innovations2019-04-06
      • "Photographer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Portrait Innovations full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Fun people to work with

        Cons

        Corporate was a joke and didn't care about customers just money

        Portrait Innovations2019-04-02
      • Helpful (1)

        "NOPE"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Photographer 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Portrait Innovations part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        I do not have any pros at all, horrible

        Cons

        Stressful isn't even the word for this job. Sales is more important then your mental, physical or emotional health. Portrait innovations purposefully overbooks for appointments leaving you to deal with the backlash of customers. I was told there would be ONE black out period from november to the end of december (reasonable) most retail places follow this construct BUT while I was trying to request a date off for a pre-planned...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Don't tell your employees, "You're replaceable and we don't need you"

        Portrait Innovations2019-03-06
      • Helpful (1)

        "NO"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Photographer 

          I worked at Portrait Innovations part-time

          Pros

          Other people who work there

          Cons

          Customers, Pay, Hours, Overbooked, Understaffed, Stressful

          Portrait Innovations2019-02-06
        • "Okay time I guess if you love stress"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sales Associate in Albuquerque, NM
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Portrait Innovations part-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          Good starting pay. The job is kind of easy to someone who's handled sales, customer service and hard work at once.

          Cons

          The downward attitude is definitely lacking. And I'm not really one to complain... ....About that kinda thing for sure..

          Advice to Management

          Meh.... just be happy and positive.... Like the corporate emails sound

          Portrait Innovations2019-01-22
        • Helpful (1)

          "It was an experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Portrait Innovations full-time

          Pros

          Discount on photos and lasting friendships with customers

          Cons

          Management treated me like crap

          Advice to Management

          Acting like a high school student isn’t the way to go.

          Portrait Innovations2019-01-10
        • "Portrait Innovations Johnson City Tn"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I have been working at Portrait Innovations

            Pros

            They have great people, and there place is clean and organized. The pictures are always great!

            Cons

            I honestly don't find anything wrong with Portrait Innovations!

            Portrait Innovations2018-12-17
          Found 507 reviews