Cover image for PosiGen
Logo
See All Photos

PosiGen

Engaged Employer

PosiGen

Add a Review

PosiGen Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 91 of over 94 reviews
3.8
75% Recommend to a Friend
PosiGen  Thomas Neyhart
73% Approve of CEO

Found 92 of over 94 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
PosiGen  Thomas Neyhart
Thomas Neyhart
64 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great Benefits and lots of opportunity for career growth!(in 7 reviews)
  • "Great culture tailored towards growth.(in 5 reviews)
  • "The people there are amazing and motivating, especially in the sales department.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Pay comes on time so far(in 4 reviews)
  • "Good commission and bonus structure(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great company, culture & benefits

    Nov 20, 2022 - Residential Energy Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company & leadership. Great culture tailored towards growth. Great benefits & commission. Work/life balance is okay, it could be worse. Some days you sit at home all day and set appointments over the phone at your own pace, others you are traveling 7am-10pm. You do have some control over your schedule, but expect to travel often.

    Cons

    This is still a somewhat new company, and is still going through some customer service growing pains. In outside sales, you will sometimes be the primary source of contact for clients you've signed a year ago instead of the correct department. It is also sometimes difficult to find out who should be handling which customer service issues, and you are ultimately left responsible even when the issue it not something you should be handling in sales.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Warm and Family Oriented

    Nov 9, 2022 - Customer Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small departments. Very giving. Always found ways to show appreciation.

    Cons

    The different departments weren't always on the same page and it caused conflict. The customers could get really nasty.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the PosiGen team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Meh. Could be worse

    Oct 11, 2022 - Outside Sales Representative in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice boss, good rapport with team, became a stronger sales person

    Cons

    They drastically change their SOPs every month and it’s inconsistent and sometimes contradictory. You need 2 other people to do their job to do yours, when you ask for support across departments they don’t respond to calls or emails. I average 2 days off per month, 70+ hours per week and I am afraid to take vacations. They took away our company cell phones. It’s not just about being able to close sales and prospect leads, a lot of outside factors inhibit sales such as production feasibility….there’s a lot of red flags and I feel like a frog in a pot of boiling water at this point.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stay away. Trust me.

    Oct 10, 2022 - Sales Associate in Ewing, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No credit check Solar lease

    Cons

    Poor Management Poor Operations Very High Cancellation rate due to poor operations

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PosiGen Response

    Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a positive, inclusive work environment for all our employees, so it is always disappointing to hear when any of our employees have a negative experience. We would love to hear more about your experience to see how we can do things better for our current and future employees. If this is something you are open to, please contact us at careers@posigen.com and we will get back to you shortly.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Develop your Sales experience

    Sep 28, 2022 - Senior Inside Sales Representative in Bridgeport, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Warm leads with opportunity to make generous commissions.

    Cons

    Management seems to be very disconnected from staff.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Promising company but could be derailed by management

    Sep 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    comp and benefits are decent

    Cons

    Account Management is going to bring this company down.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PosiGen Response

    Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for your feedback. If you have any feedback that could positively impact current and future employees, we would love to hear from you. You can reach us at careers@posigen.com

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Outside Sales

    Aug 29, 2022 - Sales Representative in Bridgeport, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Could be a Good opportunity

    Cons

    Not good communication Not Organized

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    THE Review

    Aug 27, 2022 - Administrator in Edison, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've met some really great people through Posigen.

    Cons

    No training...thrown into a position. Turnover very high. Communication between departments is horrible. Customer communication doesn't happen. Too many egos on the executive level, therefore downline suffers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PosiGen Response

    Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for your feedback. At PosiGen, we are committed to providing our employees an inclusive workplace where you feel safe, both physically and emotionally, and are given the training and support to do your best work. We are sorry to hear this was not your experience. If you have any suggestions on how we can do things better, we'd love the opportunity to speak with you. You can reach us at careers@posigen.com.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place

    Aug 23, 2022 - Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours, good work life balance

    Cons

    Pay tops out too quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Terrible

    Aug 16, 2022 - Solar Specialist in Bridgeport, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and co workers are nice

    Cons

    Managers awful and just disrespectful Said crude comments about women

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PosiGen Response

    Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for your feedback. At PosiGen, we are committed to providing our employees an inclusive workplace where they feel safe, both physically and emotionally. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience. We would love to hear more about your experience to see how we can improve and better support our current and future employees. If you are open to it, please contact us at careers@posigen.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 92 Reviews
</>Embed

PosiGen Reviews FAQs

PosiGen has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 94 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at PosiGen to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, PosiGen employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at PosiGen. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

75% of PosiGen employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated PosiGen 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at PosiGen to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with PosiGen Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PosiGen? Share Your Experiences

PosiGen logo
or

PosiGen Careers

Cover image for PosiGen

WHAT WE DO PosiGen is working to implement solar power for all. We want solar to be affordable and easy to access, especially for...More

  • History
  • Careers
  • Employee Testimonials
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

PosiGen

61 days ago

Company News
We are two months into providing solar and energy efficiency solutions in Massachusetts. Whether you are a homeowner looking to lower your utility bills or if you are looking for your next career opportunity, check us out! In October, we will expand our footprint from Western Massachusetts into the North Boston market. South Boston coming soon!
Shared image - POSIGEN BRINGS ROOFTOP SOLAR AND ENERGY EFFICIENCY TO THE BAY STATE
POSIGEN BRINGS ROOFTOP SOLAR AND ENERGY EFFICIENCY TO THE BAY STATE
www.prnewswire.com
Logo

PosiGen

92 days ago

Company News
The Inflation Reduction Act is a landmark moment in our country's history as we take more deliberate action toward bolstering clean energy and fighting against climate change. "[This] expansion will mean the creation of hundreds of solar installation jobs. That's tens of millions of dollars of economic impact in low-income communities and communities of color, creating and sustaining jobs and supporting the businesses in those communities." - Tom Neyhart, CEO
Shared image
See all

PosiGen Photos

+ Add Photo
PosiGen photo of: The Big E 2022
PosiGen photo of: Fall Family Picnic Event 2022
PosiGen photo of: Outside Sales Award Ceremony 2022
PosiGen photo of: Fall Family Picnic Event with CEO
PosiGen photo of: Career Fair Event
PosiGen photo of: LA warehouse team 2022
PosiGen photo of: Spirit Week - Sunday Best look 2022
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

PosiGen Job Seekers Also Viewed

SolarCity Logo
SolarCity

3.3

2,380 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 94 PosiGen reviews submitted anonymously by PosiGen employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if PosiGen is right for you.