Post Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor

Post Holdings Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
Robert V. Vitale
0 Ratings
  1. "Breaker Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Breaker Operator in Mars Hill, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Post Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good job and good pay.

    Cons

    Wish the hours were 8 hour shifts instead of 12 hour,

    Advice to Management

    Could use more help when asked for it.

    Post Holdings2018-03-02
  2. "Anaylst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Post Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was good while it lasted. I was paid accordingly

    Cons

    Dedication means nothing when it comes to $ - in the end I was a #

    Post Holdings2019-01-03
  3. "Better and worse places to work do exist."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Post Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefit package is pretty good. Hours aren’t bad. Vacation package is excellent.

    Cons

    Communication is non existent most of the time. Pay is not competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees what they are worth, and keep people in the loop about the goings on at all entities.

    Post Holdings2018-06-24
  4. "Corporate is very cliquey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Brentwood, MO
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Post Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company as a whole, great benefits/perks. Company has potential, it’s still a young company contrary to what you think.

    Cons

    Buyer beware, position and expectations were misrepresented during interview process. Felt like they told me what I wanted to hear to get me in the door. Manager was awful and acted childish, Only stayed for 6 mo because my concerns weren’t addressed and there was no hope for change.

    Advice to Management

    Get involved when a manager is not succeeding at managing. Don’t rely on HR to revolve departmental management issues.

    Post Holdings2018-06-09
  5. "IT Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Post Holdings for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent health & wellness options, Acquisition driven growth.

    Cons

    Separate buildings lends to an ivory tower environment.

    Advice to Management

    Find a building that has multiple floors available

    Post Holdings2018-04-11
  6. "Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Post Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Good work / life balance. Lots of great people in the salaried ranks. Great operators in the plants.

    Cons

    Lots of politics and cronyism. A few key individuals have overriding influence on the organization. Hard to progress internally. The friendly, family-oriented culture of privately held Malt-O-Meal has been lost.

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget to focus on long-term growth and progress, as this is harder to do as a public company.

    Post Holdings2015-06-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Active Nutrition Division Needs to Find Stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Post Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Post's active nutrition division has acquired a number of good brands with some exciting product lines and excellent potential.

    Cons

    Leadership team in the Active Nutrition group seems to make changes in its ranks & structure with an [unusually] high frequency. As a result, direction and objectives seem relatively unfocused.

    Advice to Management

    Choose a team, make a plan, and commit to staying a course long enough to allow it to fully develop.

    Post Holdings2015-05-27
  8. "production operator IV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Post Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the people are very friendly but leadeship are not understanding why the performance of like is poor. Compensation has limit hard to grow.

    Cons

    the time off is very poorly barely get time off on the first five years. the office culture are well organize, every month there is oportunity to nominate for employee of month.

    Post Holdings2014-11-30
Found 8 reviews