Post University ADP Admissions Counselor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for ADP Admissions Counselor

Post University Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
38%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "I love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AE Staff in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Post offers a very collaborative environment where all ideas are welcome. It is so exciting to be part of an organization that encourages thinking outside the box. Staff, faculty, and students work so well together in effort to reach the common goal – to offer the most exceptional experience to students. The vibe on the campus is very uplifting and supporting students everyday gives you a sense of purpose. I don't work with students as a part of my core role but I feel connected in creating their experience.

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet!

    Continue reading
    Post University2020-01-16
  2. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Post University for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a discount on education.

    Cons

    They don't care about their employees physical safety or mental well-being. People quit and leave because the culture is bad but no one cares.

    Continue reading
    Post University2020-03-15
  3. "It's not everything that it looks like from the outside."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Aid Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Post University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The majority of the staff is very helpful and friendly. You gain a lot of lifetime friendships in a short amount of time. There is a lot of paid time off and sick leave available and supervisors and team leads are pretty understanding when a family emergency comes up. Even when I had to put my dog down, they were extremely supportive and let me call out last minute the day after I put him down. They also allowed me to work from home so I was not trying to mourn and keep composed in front of everyone.

    Cons

    The more you do, the more in trouble you can get if you slip up just once. Management praises those that do very little, but reprimands employees that try to excel. Management does not like employees that are outspoken and opinionated. That rather have employees that drink the kool-aid. When I started, everything was new and amazing, but just scratching the surface, you can see it's all about the money. They care more about the money rather than helping the students. I saw many fantastic employees leave because the pay was minimal for the work we did and if they weren't liked by management, there was no way they would move upwards.

    Continue reading
    Post University2019-11-26

    Post University Response

    December 10, 2019Associate Experience

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your time as an associate at Post University. We’re glad to hear that you found the culture among your fellow associates and yourself to be collaborative, enjoyable, and productive. Our leadership works hard at reinforcing this culture within each department, and we are happy to know that your supervisor worked with you to provide flexibility when personal situations arose. We do regret your assertion that our primary focus is on financial gain. Our goal is, and has always been, on providing students with opportunities to realize their academic and professional objectives. Our approach is to provide personalized support so that our students feel happiness and pride during their time at the University and after. We do encourage all associates to engage in honest and open conversations with their leadership about the ideas they have that will improve the student experience. This is our approach to student success and we apologize if you were given any other impression.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Post Truly Does Make It Personal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director High School Academy in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    On-boarding process as a new higher has been exceptional. From the very first phone interview I knew Post was where I wanted to be. From the top down you truly feel like you matter as person and your efforts make a difference. Extremely welcoming experience each and every day. After 20 years of professional work experience, I have found where I'm suppose to be.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Post University2019-10-17
  5. "Nice place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Worker in Waterbury, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Post University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work, mostly everyone is super nice.

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't care about you.

    Post University2019-09-03

    Post University Response

    September 10, 2019Associate Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your experience as a work-study student. Post’s work-study program is focused on helping students to develop practical skills required for a 21st-century workplace. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed working in the department that you did. One of the core values our leadership team is caring and compassion for our students. We’re sorry to hear that you feel treated otherwise. We do, however, appreciate you feeling comfortable to provide this honest feedback as we are constantly working to improve on the exceptional culture we’ve established – and that commitment to continually improve our culture starts with our receptivity and objective evaluation of your candid opinions.

    Continue reading
  6. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative 

    I worked at Post University full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility with schedule Nice people Great vacation package

    Cons

    Salary Advancement Medical insurance sucked

    Post University2019-08-25

    Post University Response

    September 10, 2019Associate Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience as an associate at Post University. We appreciate your opinion about the many exceptional benefits we provide, including our generous time off policy. Our commitment is always to the well-being of our associates. Our approach in addressing associate concerns is that if we take care of our associates our associates will, in turn, take care of our students. We’re sorry to hear that you feel our employer-sponsored healthcare plan options did not meet your expectations. Many factors go into the selection of the different plans we offer such as increasing claims filed by associates and nationwide increasing costs of healthcare services. In spite of this trend, Post continues it high contributions to offset premium increases while adding substantial coverages at no cost to associates such as employer paid Short Term Disability of up to 13 weeks. This is just one of the many ways Post University works to ensure a well rounded selection of competitive benefits that are both affordable and responsive to associates' wellness needs.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Rep not counselor job title!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Academic Counselor in Middlebury, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Post University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hired into thinking it would be a great counseling job with caring people.

    Cons

    Hiring and management is a joke! They make you believe they care about students but they just want the numbers. Managers will single you out and are cliquey. If you're not cool enough to belong, information and supervision is kept from you. Really bad place to work for anyone who graduated in the counseling/ helping field! Stay away! You'll be glad you did. Wish I knew this before hired.

    Continue reading
    Post University2019-09-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Learning &/or Retention ?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Director in Waterbury, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Post University full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Online courses , structure, content - among the best out there.

    Cons

    Teaching online: now let’s be real Leadership. Just tell Instructors “do whatever you can to engage and retain some students, regardless of learning. Failing students who don’t deserve to pass a course and meet outcomes doesn’t pay our salaries. Retaining students and the numbers do.” Mediocrity reigns supreme.

    Continue reading
    Post University2019-08-07

    Post University Response

    August 9, 2019Associate Experience

    We’re so glad to hear that you find the courses you instruct to be of such high quality. We pride ourselves on delivering courses and content that are current and relevant so that our students are prepared for the challenges faced by a 21st-century workforce. You are correct in that we are laser-focused on retention because we are committed to the success of all students who attend Post University. We take this commitment seriously and we expect all associates, including those who are instructing our courses, to do all they can to inspire, motivate, and support students in achieving their goals – and this is happening daily in our physical and online classrooms. Many of our students are adult learners and they have competing priorities, often without the personal support of family and friends that - something that is enjoyed by a recent high school graduate attending a campus-based program. We need to do all we can to make it known that we care about our students, are available to support them when they experience challenges and are with them every step of the way. We don’t, however, pass students for the sake of passing them. All courses require associate faculty to complete rubrics as part of the process when assessing student work. Those rubrics are designed to ensure students are awarded points based on the level they’ve mastered the expected learning outcomes.

    Continue reading
  9. "Post University has become my second family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was a student at Post before I started to work for them. It was their positive attitude and the amount of support I received that made me decide to apply to work for them. I just thought, "Wow! If this is how they treat their students, how in the world do they treat their employees!" I have been at Post for about three years and I always feel like my voice is heard. The executive team encourages employees to think of new and innovative ways to make Post even better! I feel blessed to be part of such a great organization that does not compromise their values and continues to make it personal each and every day for both students and employees. I never feel like I have to choose between my career and my family because Post University makes me feel like I can truly have it all!

    Cons

    I have been here for about three years and still have not found a con!

    Continue reading
    Post University2019-07-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Aid Advisor in Waterbury, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time

    Pros

    Flexible and managerial titles are not earned.

    Cons

    They do not pay you nearly as much as other places do.

    Continue reading
    Post University2019-08-21

    Post University Response

    September 10, 2019Associate Experience

    We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on your experience as an associate at Post University. The well-being of our associates is paramount to our success and we are glad you recognize this with the flexibility you were afforded. One of the cornerstones of our culture is treating one another with respect and appreciation. We’re sorry to hear that you do not feel you were fairly compensated. Our leadership team is committed to making sure that all associates feel valued, happy and proud during their time with us. We appreciate you sharing these sentiments that reinforce the importance of our efforts in this area. We invite you to follow-up with the Associate Experience Team to share more specifics as to the basis for your concern along with any related suggestions.

    Continue reading
Found 122 reviews