Post University Financial Aid Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Post University Financial Aid Advisor Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
1.7
0%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Financial aid Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Aid Advisor 

    I have been working at Post University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people within my department are awesome. They are what make the job!

    Cons

    There is no upward growth, which is unfortunate.

    Post University2017-10-18

    Post University Response

    November 28, 2017Marketing

    Hello, and thank you for taking the time to post a review here. The associates at Post University remain our greatest asset, and we love to hear when people are enjoying the culture of caring we’ve created. Regarding your comment about no upward growth, several associates each month move into new roles throughout the university – often from the Financial Aid team. We encourage you to visit the online career center to watch for opportunities that fit your experience and expertise. You may also drop by the Associate Experience office in Torrance Hall, or email us at AssociateExperience@post.edu to discuss your career interests and available opportunities.

    Continue reading
  2. "It's not everything that it looks like from the outside."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Aid Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Post University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The majority of the staff is very helpful and friendly. You gain a lot of lifetime friendships in a short amount of time. There is a lot of paid time off and sick leave available and supervisors and team leads are pretty understanding when a family emergency comes up. Even when I had to put my dog down, they were extremely supportive and let me call out last minute the day after I put him down. They also allowed me to work from home so I was not trying to mourn and keep composed in front of everyone.

    Cons

    The more you do, the more in trouble you can get if you slip up just once. Management praises those that do very little, but reprimands employees that try to excel. Management does not like employees that are outspoken and opinionated. That rather have employees that drink the kool-aid. When I started, everything was new and amazing, but just scratching the surface, you can see it's all about the money. They care more about the money rather than helping the students. I saw many fantastic employees leave because the pay was minimal for the work we did and if they weren't liked by management, there was no way they would move upwards.

    Continue reading
    Post University2019-11-26

    Post University Response

    December 10, 2019Associate Experience

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your time as an associate at Post University. We’re glad to hear that you found the culture among your fellow associates and yourself to be collaborative, enjoyable, and productive. Our leadership works hard at reinforcing this culture within each department, and we are happy to know that your supervisor worked with you to provide flexibility when personal situations arose. We do regret your assertion that our primary focus is on financial gain. Our goal is, and has always been, on providing students with opportunities to realize their academic and professional objectives. Our approach is to provide personalized support so that our students feel happiness and pride during their time at the University and after. We do encourage all associates to engage in honest and open conversations with their leadership about the ideas they have that will improve the student experience. This is our approach to student success and we apologize if you were given any other impression.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Aid Advisor in Waterbury, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time

    Pros

    Flexible and managerial titles are not earned.

    Cons

    They do not pay you nearly as much as other places do.

    Continue reading
    Post University2019-08-21

    Post University Response

    September 10, 2019Associate Experience

    We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on your experience as an associate at Post University. The well-being of our associates is paramount to our success and we are glad you recognize this with the flexibility you were afforded. One of the cornerstones of our culture is treating one another with respect and appreciation. We’re sorry to hear that you do not feel you were fairly compensated. Our leadership team is committed to making sure that all associates feel valued, happy and proud during their time with us. We appreciate you sharing these sentiments that reinforce the importance of our efforts in this area. We invite you to follow-up with the Associate Experience Team to share more specifics as to the basis for your concern along with any related suggestions.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Equal opportunity?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Aid Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Post University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, good work home balance, decent amount of time off. Company functions

    Cons

    Too many established cliques. No room for advancement despite acknowledged contributions, condescending leadership team, pay grade dependent upon who you know not what you know. Multiple mistakes frequently made but leads to promotions!.

    Continue reading
    Post University2018-08-15
  5. Helpful (11)

    "I wish I stayed at my previous employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Aid Advisor in Waterbury, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, some great people, some awesome students and tuition benefits.

    Cons

    Promotions are based on friendships and how liked people are and not on merit. Management is not capable to lead. Broken promises. Training is poor and communication is nonexistent. Culture and values are preached but not practiced.

    Continue reading
    Post University2018-08-23

    Post University Response

    September 11, 2018HR Recruiter

    We are disheartened to hear you feel so negatively about your experience at Post University. We understand projects such as Eagles Wings have taken leadership’s attention, especially as we get close to launch. Unfortunately, it sounds like it is taking more of a toll on you and your colleagues than we realized. We encourage you to reach out to Associate Experience so that we can better understand your concerns and start a dialogue to figure out a way forward, together.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews