Post University Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Post University CEO John Hopkins (no image)
John Hopkins
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management doesn't care about you(in 6 reviews)

  • "low pay with no raise in 5 years with increasing demands(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Counselor in Colchester, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Post University full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership, Genuine, Adaptable, Caring, Community, Flexible

    Cons

    You may not work a typical work week

    Post University Response

    January 11, 2021Associate Experience

    We are so glad that your experience as an associate at Post University has been an extraordinary one. We are committed to creating a culture of collaboration, respect, teamwork, and fun. Our focus is, and always will be, on providing associates with the knowledge, training, and tools to provide our students with an extraordinary experience. We’re glad that you recognize all that Post does to ensure your success and well-being, and that we truly care about every member of the team.

  2. "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Admissions Counselor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Post University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly friendly managers, coworkers, etc. Great benefits and starting salary.

    Cons

    The job is 80% being on the phone, so it can get a little exhausting.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Post University has become my second family!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Post University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Family orientated -Room for growth -Several training opportunities (They truly set you up for success!) -Management is open to new ideas and encourages "out of the box" thinking -Positive and fun environment. - The whole school is passionate about helping their students -Great benefits -90% off tuition

    Cons

    -Does not offer a doctorate program

    Continue reading

    Post University Response

    December 21, 2020Associate Experience

    We are so glad that your experience as an associate at Post University has been an extraordinary one. We are committed to creating a culture of collaboration, respect, teamwork, and fun. Our focus is, and always will be, on providing associates with the knowledge, training, and tools to provide our students with an extraordinary experience. We’re glad that you recognize all that Post does to ensure your success and well-being.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great University to Learn and Grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Professor in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Post University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great community and working environment and great team support

    Cons

    Pays at end of the term and terms are 8 weeks long

    Continue reading

    Post University Response

    November 10, 2020Associate Experience

    We are so happy to hear that your experience as an associate faculty member at Post University has been an extraordinary one. Our dedication to the success of our students starts with the success of our team members. We never tire of hearing how the people truly make Post University a unique and special place to work. We never lose focus on cultivating a culture of teamwork and fun. Thank you for your dedication to providing a highly personal experience for our students.

  5. "Great Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Adjunct Faculty in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Post University part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Updated tech to use Managers pretty much leave you alone but support you when asked Usually opportunities each term. Can count on it

    Cons

    Adjunct pay is low compared to other similar schools Some lower-level courses require a lot of chasing after non-participating students Student advisors may not reply to student issues or offer support needed.

    Post University Response

    November 10, 2020Associate Experience

    We are so glad that your experience as an associate at Post University has been an extraordinary one. Our focus is, and always will be, on providing associates with the knowledge, training, and tools to provide our students with an extraordinary experience, in and out of the classroom. We invite you to share your concerns related to your compensation and working with other associates at the University with your program chair. We’re glad that you recognize all that Post does to ensure your success.

  6. "Horrible place"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admission Counselor in Waterbury, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Post University full-time

    Pros

    You can Work from home

    Cons

    Mirco manage If you don't make your numbers, that's all that matters. Poor management.

    Continue reading

    Post University Response

    December 22, 2020Associate Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with us. While we appreciate you recognizing that we’ve put the well-being of every member of our community first when it comes to working remotely, it saddens us that your time as an associate hasn’t met your expectations. Although many of our experienced leaders have worked in the field of higher education for decades, Post has a distinct culture that focuses on how best to motivate and develop team members. It is important for all our leaders to remain connected to and aware of our students’ experiences, and we are sorry if you confuse this dedication with being micromanaged. Our goal is, and always will be, to ensure the success of every student who enrolls, and we measure this success in a variety of ways, including through the use of relevant, metric-based data. We encourage you to work with your direct leadership or the Associate Experience team on any concerns you have about your role.

  7. "Good work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer 

    I have been working at Post University full-time

    Pros

    It is good a place to learn

    Cons

    I can not think of

  8. Helpful (3)

    "AWFUL PLACE TO WORK"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Counselor in Naugatuck, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Post University full-time

    Pros

    Work from home Benefits discount cant think of any more.. they are garbage

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't care about you Zero room for growth unless you kiss there behinds numbers-driven school Only care about getting 12-14 students per 8 weeks STRAIGHT SALES Pay sucks It's equivalent to prison got 1 star because 0 isn't an option

    Continue reading

    Post University Response

    November 20, 2020Associate Experience

    While we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as an associate at Post University and that you recognize our excellent benefits and flexible work arrangements, we are disappointed that your overall experience wasn’t a positive one. Our culture of making it personal is driven by our leadership team, which is focused on providing an extraordinary experience for every associate. In fact, a number of initiatives currently exist to show our commitment to our associates and their overall well-being. Recently, for example, we shipped CARE packages to every full-time associate to thank them for their hard work and dedication during this unprecedented time. In addition, for the fourth year in a row Post has completely absorbed substantially increased benefit costs and avoided passing any increase in benefit deductions to its associates. As a University, we are steadfast in our mission to provide our students with educational opportunities to achieve their goals. Yes, we measure our success using several quantitative and qualitative metrics, and this guides the decisions that are made. We do, in fact, care very deeply about each and every student, and will remain focused on this important commitment. We encourage you to speak with your leadership on any concerns you have related to your role and performance.

  9. "This job is great for recent graduates and anyone looking to go back to school while working."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Solutions Advocate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Post University full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits great employee discount

    Cons

    Pay should be better and not too much training. You learn as you go on and it is easy to pick up but would have been better with more training.

    Continue reading

    Post University Response

    November 10, 2020Associate Experience

    We are so happy to hear that your experience as an associate at Post University has been an extraordinary one. Our dedication to the success of our students starts with the success of our associates. Thank you for sharing your feedback on training for new associates. We would encourage you to share this feedback with your leadership so that they can work with our training and development team to develop a more comprehensive new associate training program for your area. Thank you for your dedication to providing a highly personal experience for our students.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "hard"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Admissions Counselor 

    I have been working at Post University full-time

    Pros

    tuition reimbursement and salary benefits

    Cons

    too many responsibilities not enough money

Viewing 1 - 10 of 143 English Reviews