Post University "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Post University Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Apr 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
41%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I've never felt that way in a work environment before(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay with no raise in 5 years with increasing demands(in 6 reviews)

  • "of students you enroll each two-month module)(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Be Wary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Post University full-time

    Pros

    -Great Tuition Benefits program for those seeking a Bachelor's or Master's Degree -Excellent PTO and sick time policy -flexible schedule

    Cons

    -vast micromanagement -low pay with no raises -at the end of the day its a numbers game

    Post University2018-03-29

    Post University Response

    April 2, 2018Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your Post Experience thus far. We love to hear from current associates, especially when there is an opportunity to address concerns. Many times, we learn about behaviors which can be adjusted through collaborative communication. Our goal, in the end, is to make each Post Associate’s experience an extraordinary one! We encourage you to reach out to the Associate Experience team so we may learn about the micromanagement you experience, and discuss your other comments as well. We look forward to hearing from you at associateexperience@post.edu. Many thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "It was good for awhile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Post University part-time

    Pros

    I love trying to make a difference in students' lives. Management is immediately responsive if you have any practical issues (online instruction).

    Cons

    low pay with no raise in 5 years with increasing demands

    Continue reading
    Post University2018-04-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Post University full-time

    Pros

    I loved my job and what I did.

    Cons

    Low pay and refused to give raise when promoted. Admissions would bring in everyone they could who was not qualified.

    Continue reading
    Post University2017-02-16
  4. Helpful (8)

    "employment @ Post"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wolcott, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    College campus atmosphere. Full-time and part-time regular employees of Post University and their immediate family (spouses and dependent children) are eligible to receive a 90% tuition discount at both the undergraduate and graduate levels.

    Cons

    Low 401k match program. Poor interdepartmental communication. Low pay wages. Little to no opportunity for advancement. No strategic management plan. Must work weekends

    Continue reading
    Post University2016-06-03
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Overworks employees with insignificant raises, stressful work environment, very low pay for the work volume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Post University

    Pros

    A very up-to-date, user-friendly student database for which you use all day. good phones, which you also use all day. Great benefits package, although you will find that it is almost impossible to put money into the retirement savings account they offer because income is not high enough to pay for living expenses. Health insurance was great. In a lovely location with places to walk and get food during break.

    Cons

    Extremely low pay for the insanely high volume of work. Extremely stressful, sometimes hostile work environment when taking orders from sales management over the phone, in person, and via chat online. Little to no support from management. Required to work over time a couple weeks each month which means you stay later and work Saturdays. Corporate owners and shareholders are only interested in money and how to get more and pay you less.

    Continue reading
    Post University2015-10-04
  6. "Great Entry Level Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time

    Pros

    Great Entry Level..Excellent Benefits and plenty of PTO

    Cons

    No room for advancement. Low pay.

    Continue reading
    Post University2015-04-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews