Post University "opportunities for growth" Reviews | Glassdoor

Post University Employee Reviews about "opportunities for growth"

Updated Nov 16, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
41%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I've never felt that way in a work environment before(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay with no raise in 5 years with increasing demands(in 6 reviews)

  • "of students you enroll each two-month module)(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "opportunities for growth"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Post University Makes Me Proud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love my job because no day is ever the same. Each day I am presented with new challenges and situations which really helps me to stay focused and interested. The people and organizational culture are outstanding and the growth opportunities to learn and make a positive impact in the lives of others happen on a daily basis. I also enjoy being able to be creative and innovative in my job when working to find solutions to difficult problems. I feel the work I do every day makes a difference to the people we serve while also ensuring that they will have a degree that will help them succeed at their career. I know when I go home that I truly did something meaningful and important at the end of the say. I know that the University acts with high morals and integrity and cares about each student as a person. I am proud of the program and curriculum which I have helped to build and know that my coworkers are passionate about what they do.

    Cons

    We are growing fast and could use more space.

    Post University2017-09-11
  2. "Good place to start out, not a life-long career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residence Hall Director in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Post University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent fringe benefits; cell phone/laundry stipend, no rent/utilities, lots of opportunities for growth and development

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance, comparatively low salary, upper management too concerned with bottom line

    Continue reading
    Post University2017-11-16

    Post University Response

    November 28, 2017Marketing

    Many thanks for taking the time to submit a Glassdoor.com review. Of course, we are always happy to hear what former associates have enjoyed about their Post Experience, and are glad to learn you saw the environment as one which offered opportunities for growth and development. As a former Residence Hall Director, you experienced one of the most challenging work environments found at Post. It is tough to find the correct work/life balance when you are living where you work. If you have any specific ideas as to how we might improve that situation for future Residence Directors, please share your ideas with us at AssociateExperience@post.edu. Regarding management’s concern with “the bottom line,” this is an instance where our perspective and point of view vary. Post’s Leadership team has an obligation to manage our finances with great integrity while also re-investing back into the university to improve the student experience. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  3. "Moving in the Right Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time

    Pros

    Post University is moving in the right direction with their vision of the future. Departments are communicating , Associates are sharing and we are being heard! Growth opportunities available and great benefits.

    Cons

    The pay could be a bit higher.

    Continue reading
    Post University2017-05-05
  4. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ADP Admissions Counselor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding Challenging Many opportunities for growth Strong relationships with both students and co-workers Encouraging environment Great benefits Flexible schedule with night and weekend hours available Overtime available

    Cons

    A functional paper towel dispenser in the ladies room would be helpful! :)

    Continue reading
    Post University2017-04-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work - ADP Admissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ADP Admissions Counselor in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Great Work Environment, Lots of Opportunities for Growth

    Cons

    Shuttle Parking for Newer employees

    Post University2017-03-22
  6. "Great work environment with challenging tasks and the ability to change lives through higher ed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Counselor in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Post University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, stepping stone into work in higher ed, some growth opportunities, solid/stable company

    Cons

    salary, sales-like environment instead of education, limited levels of management so growth opportunities could be expanded

    Continue reading
    Post University2013-03-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews