PostcardMania Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
PostcardMania CEO Joy Gendusa
Joy Gendusa
135 Ratings
Pros
  • "Most positive and energetic work environment I have ever experienced(in 17 reviews)

  • "The main policy is no office politics and this who would gossip and try to undermine their fellow employees don't last here(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "in order to move up it seems like you need to believe in scientology(in 12 reviews)

  • "And by group, I mean a scientologist(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Company Ever!

      Mar 30, 2021 - Human Resources Coordinator in Clearwater, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It doesn't feel like work. While I do work hard, and don't stop, the atmosphere here is amazing. It is light and fun. There isn't any micromanagement going on so you are fully responsible for yourself and your statistics.

      Cons

      None that I have come to find.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      ups and downs

      Apr 27, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay as a whole, little games as you make sales to win a little prize of $5-$20 extra. Onsite breakfast and lunch is nice. No cold calling. The workers were the best part, was like a family for the most part. Somewhat laidback atmosphere, dress was casual which was nice. It truly enjoyed working here until around the last year-year and half. I think if you are not in sales, for the most part this is a great job. However, the sales department and sales support is a different story. Closing bonuses are nice. good sales training. I think this is a good place to work for a couple years and gain sales experience, you do learn a lot, as long as you can handle a ton of stress and dont really see yourself working there for over 5 years. It is however a great places to learn a tough sales job.

      Cons

      Sounds funny but positivity is pushed too much. You cant be upset or talk negative at all ( although everyone does) but when you mention it to upper management everything has to be happy. It's a bit mlm like of toxic positivity. Things became increasingly micromanaged. There was an outward appearance of fun (pong tables, hang out spots, etc) but as far as sales go, you are watched like a hawk, with every single aspect (emails, talk time, computer usage, calls, out/flow inflow/ consult time and much more watched over and broken down into absolutely every micro-unit imaginable. They access your instant messages, computers a lot. As someone with a dual degree, in my mid 20's, with years of sales experience, I felt like a kid in school who needed a hall pass to do something rather and a valued employee and adult. You are pretty much expected to work lots of overtime and they frown upon leaving on time. They gaslight you a lot for example " I just need to get home and workout, have downtime, etc or I'm feeling out of it this week" they will say "well if you think your numbers are good enough for leaving on time then go ahead and definitely leave, but dont you think doing extra or staying an extra hour would benefit you?" Mind you I was an excellent employee who never took off, barely used sick or vacation days and excelled on the job hitting shopping sprees, awards, and achievements, Not someone who was a slacker. There is more but that is enough. Keywords you hear a lot by staff are "machine, butts in the seat, stress, anxiety, no worklife balance, among others. Lastly, scientology is a huge thing here. I've come to love so many of them and I honestly could care less what they believe. I have zero problem with Scientologist, religion shouldn't define someone and they were honestly great people. However, the problem lies in how much it saturates the worklife culture, IF you look, it is in everything from staff meeting, training, work lingo, charts, data, text you have to read, training drills, etc etc. This will never go away, but it becomes overbearing as far as stats are concerned. I really would have loved to just focus on my job. Take that as you will.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Almost perfect!

      Mar 17, 2021 - Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, friendly coworkers, amazing company culture!!

      Cons

      Pay/ raises are based on completion of scientology course work, that should be "extra" and pay tiers should just be based on your abilities and contributions for all employees. Process for requesting raises is frustrating. I'd only recommend to younger people looking for foot in the door entry positions because most of my friends are able to make more $$ somewhere else.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales

      Mar 30, 2021 - Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment and atmosphere, work hard play hard environment, easy to get close with management and coworkers. Very fast paced and the day flies by because you're busy non-stop. Great experience to learn a lot and really grow in a sales position

      Cons

      Lack of a work life balance, high pressure to perform

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company!!

      Feb 26, 2021 - Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best group I have worked with. Feel like they are really looking out for me, and I’m gonna do amazing (just recently started).

      Cons

      None so far that I have seen

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic place to work

      Feb 12, 2021 - Lead Activator in Clearwater, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, culture, team work, and communication.

      Cons

      Need more stalls in the bathroom haha.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      They make it easy to come to work

      Jan 29, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, the atmosphere, everyone's drive to help our clients

      Cons

      Parking can be a pain sometimes when you haven't had your coffee :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a Happy Place

      Mar 17, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Internal communication was good enough.

      Cons

      It wasn't a happy workplace. Everyone was chasing targets, and everything was too fast-paced. Even the cafe closed early, and the parking was often a pain. I disliked so many things that I had to quit.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Nov 11, 2020 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm not sure where all of the negativity surrounding Scientology is coming from! I worked for the company for close to a year as my first job out of college and this piece was the LEAST of my concern. Yes, you are required to take L.R.H. Management Traning courses for a set time within your paid work day at PCM. However there was never any notion of the company attempting to pull you in as a recruit and coming from a background in Sociology I would say that I had a fairly good handle on what those processes would look like if that were actually the case. A little background (from the best I can recall after spending several years away) - Joy is the Founder/CEO of the company and had an almost daily presence at the company. If anyone who has written a review on the coursework being a more convoluted piece of working for the company had read her book, they would have more clear insight to what this company is truly made of. What I learned through content and exposure during my time there was that an incredibly resilient and determined woman didn't accept the notion of defeat in the face of many great obstacles in her life. I respect the hell out of her for the company that she's built in PostcardMania! Yes, many execs there are memebers of the church. Guess what? They're never not totally transparent about that - from the very first portion of your application into the interview process to while on the job! I've worked in several roles where diversity is promoted among all other things - what makes it fair to pin this one element as an anomaly to that rule? Especially given that you're made aware of this from the start. I for one appreciate honesty and transparency! One would only assume that a mid level company would have a team of closely knit executives. In my opinion that only fostered growth within which is win-win for all! Parking was not crap. Sorry folks! Try working in a downtown metro area for perspective. The cafe was great and offered options to those with dietary restrictions. If I had friends seeking employment there was always room! Regarding the line to career growth, I never felt that an opportunity wouldn't be available to me if I put in the necessary time and worked to show my interest. Nothing in life is handed to you but PCM definitely made it possible to succeed in a more prominent role if you worked for it. Benefits were what you would expect given your employment level for most within the company. Yes, sales is in integral piece of direct marketing. Without an extremely strong sales team your jobs would be cut short in Account Management and similar roles. Having the ability to work longer hours and pull in a bit of overtime is directly correlated to the sales department being absolutely incredible at what they do. As mentioned in other reviews, we had many office functions that most people in a role not requiring a bachelor's degree would ever have access to. Stand up meeting are totally normative in other roles, so again I'm not sure where the negativity is coming from in shedding light on this part. From what I recall, each weekly meeting included showing recognition to those who'd experienced gains over the past week to include monetary and other incentives! Female-run to boot and industry knowledge abouds! My overall experience with PCM was totally awesome for the background level in which I came in at! Keep up the great work ladies and gents!! Advice to upcoming employees - don't come in with a cog-like mentality and you'll be on a great path to success!

      Cons

      Nothing to share at this time!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great environment! Great people!

      Dec 31, 2020 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work environment is great. It’s not your typical office. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. You can feed off the positive vibes and they make you excited to work there.

      Cons

      Not a lot of parking

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 168 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PostcardMania Job Seekers

    Lead Activator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at PostcardMania? Share Your Experiences

    PostcardMania logo
    or