Potlatch Reviews | Glassdoor

Potlatch Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Potlatch Chairman, President and CEO Michael J. Covey (no image)
Michael J. Covey
2 Ratings
  1. "Good Crowd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant II in Bemidji, MN
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Potlatch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cares about employees. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Overall a good experience.

    Potlatch2019-09-25
  2. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Potlatch full-time

    Pros

    Great People, clear direction and goals.

    Cons

    Immediate manager at the time did not know how to manage people. Not much room for career advancement.

    Potlatch2019-06-19
  3. "You do not want to work for Potlatch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Information Systems Analyst in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Potlatch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice computer hardware to work with

    Cons

    Everything about the job. I have had great jobs before and left a great position, lured in by the salary. It will look good at first. Projects scopes changes at all times. Manager lies to you, your co-workers and upper management. Terrible work environment. The worst place I have ever worked. Trust no one there. The list goes on.

    Advice to Management

    If you replaced one manager at the corporate office with a good one, the productivity and employee engagement would change dramatically for the better. Ignoring their actions is very irresponsible and bad business. they make the company as a whole look bad.

    Potlatch2019-04-26
  4. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Potlatch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Staff to work with

    Cons

    None at this time, maybe later

    Potlatch2019-02-25
  5. "Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Potlatch full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work mostly

    Cons

    Can be tiring after a while

    Potlatch2018-09-14
  6. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Potlatch part-time

    Pros

    Great pay. Consistent hours.

    Cons

    Days seem so long because of how monotonous the job is.

    Potlatch2018-06-27
  7. "Great learning environment, great group of coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Electrician in Saint Maries, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Potlatch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning environment- no limits on training nothing held back and encouraged to learn more, pretty good insurance, overtime available anytime , paid time off negotiable.

    Cons

    Pay a little low ,401k not good at all , no pension, no sick days- have to use your vacation time

    Potlatch2018-02-14
  8. "Accounting Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Potlatch for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and environment to work for

    Cons

    Nothing to complaint great company overall

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Potlatch2017-06-22
  9. "Environmental Safety Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Bemidji, MN
    Recommends

    I worked at Potlatch for less than a year

    Pros

    The people were very nice. It was a great experience.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons, it was a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Potlatch2017-02-06
  10. "Higher expectations drives higher company performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lewiston, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Potlatch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging, but fair stretch goals; less formal work structure breeds closer relationships & greater trust amongst employees; honest & straight-forward executive management team.

    Cons

    intolerance for cyclical nature of non-REIT businesses;

    Potlatch2013-12-22
Found 11 reviews