Find jobs for Seasonal Sales Associate

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Pottery Barn

Is this your company?

Pottery Barn

Add a Review

Pottery Barn Seasonal Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Apr 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 1,098 reviews

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pottery Barn President Laura J. Alber
Laura J. Alber
2 Ratings

What people are saying about Pottery Barn

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pottery Barn and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Part-Time

    Sep 18, 2015 - Seasonal Sales Associate in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is invested in you as en employee, provide the opportunities to learn the products not only as a sales associate but visual associate.

    Cons

    Hours decrease when sales drop.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Apr 14, 2021 - Seasonal Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Could be fun, great discount

    Cons

    clumsy scheduling and corporate guidelines suck

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    christmas

    Mar 1, 2021 - Seasonal Gift Wrapper 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly environment, flexible schedule, good place for part time

    Cons

    management can be hard on you if you're selling

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good Experience

    Jan 21, 2021 - Seasonal Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned a lot about customer service and made connections with designers

    Cons

    working retail is a thankless job, you always have to be the bigger person

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Cash wrap lead, during the holiday season.

    Sep 4, 2020 - Seasonal Sales Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people, high paced atmosphere

    Cons

    None really, I really liked working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not as great as it seems.

    Nov 11, 2019 - Seasonal Sales Associate in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The discount was ok. Parking.

    Cons

    Getting told to leave earlier than expected. Dealing with internal drama. Too many different levels of staff to understand who to take direction from. Getting scheduled at random times to only be there 30 minutes. I was scheduled in the day after Thanksgiving, only to be in for 20 minutes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Okay

    Feb 24, 2016 - Seasonal Sales Associate in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I liked wrapping presents and being a cashier

    Cons

    None that I can think of..

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Seasonal Sales Associate

    Feb 8, 2015 - Seasonal Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Discount, great corporate core values, great people to work with

    Cons

    training consisted of learning about company background but nothing practical. First day got thrown to the wolves and it was sink or swim.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay away no matter how desperate you might need a minimum wage job.

    Feb 14, 2015 - Seasonal Retail Sales Associate in Pasadena, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employee discount was nice to have and I did end up using it to buy a few things.

    Cons

    Too much emphasis on ridiculous SPH goals ( and I consistently met them) Cronyism, misleading info about future employment opportunities when hired. Poor communication, favoritism, a few extremely mean and nasty managers who had no problem humiliating employees in front of fellow employees and customers.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    sales/merchandiser

    Feb 25, 2013 - Seasonal Sales Associate in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice sales associates, good rapport between each other, great attitude, no problem, maybe due to no commission at the company. All sales associates complained of management and pay and lack of hours to look at this job as a serious job.

    Cons

    Much too much attitutude between the managers in turn being in a bad mood to the associates. No one smiles. Almost no communication, occassional intructions at onset of the day, without detail and if you ask for specifics, strong distain. We should be able to read their minds. You never know if what you are doing is the right way or wrong. Always late on the weekly work schedules. On call was silly when you never had enough hours anyway, and then have to call at 8:30pm for a 6 am shift. Hired as seasonal, assuming the hours would be quite full to the 29 hrs before a "full time"position, only to get 5- 10 hours a week. Turns out a few seasonal would get 20 hrs and others 5 hrs. Why hire more people when no one worked as many hours as we all would have liked to. ? . When I would request more hours, I would get less! It seemed as though the more I wanted any explanation on almost any aspect, the less I would get and the more annoyed all 3 managers would have. Had I been told I was being hired for 5 or 10 hours a week, I would have known to get 2 or 3 other jobs. I was prepared to take on this employment as a permenant full time position and and I wanted to take it seriously as a çareer move. $9.00 / hour, 5-10 hours a week? Really?

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pottery Barn Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pottery Barn? Share Your Experiences

or