Pottstown Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Pottstown Hospital Reviews

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pottstown Hospital CEO Rich Newell
Rich Newell
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "RT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pottstown Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Staff are great to work with

    Cons

    Food could be much better

    Pottstown Hospital2017-11-15
  2. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Pottstown Hospital full-time

      Pros

      Staff governance in scheduling and self scheduling

      Cons

      Poor nurse patient ratio and on call

      Pottstown Hospital2019-05-19
    • "Unspecified ancillary staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pottstown Hospital full-time

      Pros

      The work environment is very professional. The benefits are above average and everyone believes in putting the patient first. Many of the problematic staff were terminated when tower took over. The 403b has many decent options. Generous time off.

      Cons

      Pay could be better. Turnover is bad because of the pay.

      Advice to Management

      Pay more

      Pottstown Hospital2018-10-27
    • "Every Company Has Pros and Cons"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pottstown, PA
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pottstown Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I can only speak for the department in which I work (acute psych), but my director is extremely flexible with time off and he believes in me getting the job done (isn't a micro-manager). Compared to other companies, the benefits are good in regards to compensation, 403B, etc.

      Cons

      Since Tower Health has taken over Pottstown, our medical coverage has changed and it seems as if we are paying MORE and MORE out of pocket. Our time off has also dwindled and Tower Health is trying their best to cover it up! In terms of the acute psychiatric unit, the cons are extensive. The pace is EXTREMELY fast, the physicians are not team oriented and do not take the front line staff's reports into consideration,...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Do your job and make it a safe workplace for everyone; make every discipline feel like they are a part of the team!

      Pottstown Hospital2018-10-26
    • "Great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Pottstown Hospital

      Pros

      Friendly helpful co workers..great to work with

      Cons

      Management lacked professionalism and didnt know how to talk to people.

      Pottstown Hospital2018-06-14
    • "Administrative Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pottstown Hospital full-time

      Pros

      Supportive Director, decent pay, good benefits.

      Cons

      None at my present position.

      Pottstown Hospital2018-03-07
    • "Professional colleagues. Good patient care. Pay not the best."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pottstown Hospital full-time

      Pros

      The treat the patients very well, especially the nursing staff. The direct patient care RN's are very friendly with the patients and extremely competent.

      Cons

      The pay is not the best. Many policies on benefits are not clear. Work done online is very confusing; lots of different passwords and usernames to remember. Computers are also slow as a turtle.

      Advice to Management

      Now that you are nonprofit, use the surplus money to give out a big raise. Or let the employees participate in profit sharing. Staff could use newer equipment in some areas.

      Pottstown Hospital2017-11-04
    • "Unit secretary/unit clerk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pottstown Hospital part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Some of the nicest people I've ever met.

      Cons

      Sometimes not enough staff on hand.

      Pottstown Hospital2017-10-25
    • "Not the worst Not the best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CNA in Pottstown, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pottstown Hospital part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Decent Pay, For the most part everyone is friendly Sometimes they'll do little thing to try and boost up staff morale.

      Cons

      Always understaffed to the point where it poses potential danger Give you 6 days a year for sick but if you call out sick 4 times your written up Definitely show favoritism to who they like

      Advice to Management

      Instead of enforcing BS punishment and restricts, you should figure out why no one of substance wants to stay and work for you.

      Pottstown Hospital2017-05-05
    • "Cardiac Monitor Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Pottstown Hospital full-time

      Pros

      Good pay for ancillary staff

      Cons

      Limited upward movement in nonclinical areas

      Pottstown Hospital2017-01-10
    Found 23 reviews