Power Design Reviews in Saint Petersburg, FL | Glassdoor

Power Design Saint Petersburg Reviews

Updated July 27, 2017
35 reviews

Filter

Filter

Saint Petersburg, FL

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Mitch Permuy
26 Ratings

35 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • This company has a high turnover rate but this is probably because of the great number of employees (in 7 reviews)

  • It's a growing company so it can be very fast paced (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cadd Technician in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Cadd Technician in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing people, beautiful campus, takes care of employees

    Cons

    I don't think I could say one bad thing!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Power Design Response

    Aug 21, 2017 – Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Nothing is more important than our employees! Thank you for your review.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cadd Technician in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Cadd Technician in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Constant employee events to keep moral up

    Cons

    I'm hard pressed to find anything negative to say

    Power Design Response

    Jul 26, 2017 – Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Thanks for your review. We're glad you've enjoyed our events!

  3. "Best Company I've Ever Worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Culture is remarkable, the people are great. Power Design cares!!

    Cons

    Office Space, we are growing so fast it's getting crowded

    Advice to Management

    Stop yelling, let your team handle their project


  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Intern in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone is really nice
    The office is well kept and most of it is new
    The company is growing so there is a lot of opportunity to grow your career here
    Lots of potential to move up
    They really care about their employees
    Awesome company events

    Cons

    I have not found one yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing

    Power Design Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Thanks for your review. We’re glad you’re enjoying your internship!


  5. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Staffing Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Lead Staffing Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fast paced, forward thinking company. At PDI you feel like you are apart of something bigger. The company is dedicated to the growth and future of its employees and customers.

    Cons

    PDI is not for everyone. Its a challenging environment that requires an individual to think for themselves and utilize their team. If you are the kind of person that needs to be told how to do something in every aspect of your day then this is not the environment for you.

    Advice to Management

    Being in such a growth mode its hard sometimes to recognize everyone, but continue to get better and appreciate employee's successes.

    Power Design Response

    Jun 16, 2017 – Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Glad to have you on the team, and thanks for your review.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great office ambience with many perks, lots of training and opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PreConstruction Coordinator in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - PreConstruction Coordinator in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of Training, great facilities, the company accept experience in lieu of degree.
    Is a company that care for the well being of the employees.

    Cons

    If you are not good with Technology... you will have a hard time catching up.
    Not everyone fits PDI profile, its a company that try to hire the best of the best !

    Power Design Response

    Jun 16, 2017 – Culture and Communications Ambassador

    We appreciate your feedback; please reach out to the SOURCE if there’s ever anything you need! We’re always happy to help.


  7. Helpful (12)

    "Don't walk.....Run, as fast as you can away from PDI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Power Design full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Nice offices, very nice people to work with. Great parties and activities. That's about it.

    Cons

    Absolutely the worst experience ever.

     I have close to 30 years of experience in the electrical industry and have worked for a couple of very large EC's. I was lured to PDI by an unscrupulous head hunter and an offer I couldn't turn down. Should have known it was too good to be true.

    I worked for PDI for two years and actually know for a fact that the majority of the positive review on this site are written by the HR staff to offset the negative comments or by hand picked employees who are compensated for their positive feedback.

    Advancement is based more on looks than qualifications. I'm just slightly overweight, kind of that middle age belly thing. I was actually told that my performance was outstanding but loosing weight would help me advance quicker and that their customers would appreciate a "thinner" look.

     The owner is the definition of a narcissist. Policies change based on his mood of the day. He and the senior management are the most unethical group of people I've ever been associated with. They will literally tell you one thing today and deny they said it tomorrow. Then hide behind their lawyers!

    You will have to sigh a lengthy NDA which should have been a clue to what I was going to experience.

    I left on my own. Personal values and scruples are more important than anything PDI has to offer.

    Anyone who considers themselves a professional should not consider PDI as a long tem place of employment.

    Advice to Management

    None, nothing will change.

    Power Design Response

    Jun 27, 2017 – Communications Manager

    We strive for everyone to have a positive experience at Power Design. And though our retention rates surpass industry standards, we recognize that Power Design isn’t for everyone. Integrity is one of... More

  8. "Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    To go along with the family-oriented environment the company is great at taking care of their employees. From sporting activities, department events, company wide fund-raising, and on campus health and fitness classes this is a place that makes coming to work worth while.

    Cons

    Not everyone has the privilege to work at PDI.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the friendly relationships within the company and continue to bring in those dedicated towards growth.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Power Design full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, company events, career growth opportunities

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Power Design Response

    Mar 17, 2017 – Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Thanks for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Internship, Very Hands On/Constructive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Intern in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Former Employee - Engineering Intern in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Power Design (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very Friendly Co-Workers
    Team Member Assigned to teach interns
    Very Efficient and Well Organized
    Lots of Corporate Benefits
    General Work Hard Play Hard Attitude
    Good Pay
    Lots of Investment into Employees

    Cons

    Lots of Computer Design Work (Auto CAD)
    Minor IT Issues

    Advice to Management

    None

    Power Design Response

    Jan 13, 2017 – Employee Communications Manager

    Thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your internship!


Showing 35 of 79 reviews
Reset Filters