Power Grid Corporation of India Reviews | Glassdoor

Power Grid Corporation of India Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 126 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
I S Jha
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "one of the top PSU in the country with good salary package(in 25 reviews)

  • "salary, benifits and job security(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some postings are at remote locations and long working hours(in 18 reviews)

  • "For Finance and HR , the working is good - as they have no role - and good work life balance and posting in cities(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Summer Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Summer Trainee in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Power Grid Corporation of India for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to intern. Learnt a lot in a niche area.

    Cons

    None Really. Maybe not challenging enough.

    Power Grid Corporation of India2016-02-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fraud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Grid Corporation of India

    Pros

    No pros the company is a fraud

    Cons

    This company is an fraud I were hired to be at home online worker they sent me an fake check when I went to deposits in my account my bank put an hold on it then the next day it was an fee on my account for an return checked so please do not believe this company it is an fraud I think every review on here is fake besides mines glassdoor really needs to investigate this company cause it's giving your site an bad name I...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fake supervisor was suppose to be calling me he called and it was from an fake number

    Power Grid Corporation of India2016-04-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Power Grid Corporation of India

    Pros

    Job Security, Employee Benefits, Paid Leave,

    Cons

    no freedom of expression, too much process orientation, slow growth, unprofessional employees

    Power Grid Corporation of India2016-02-19
  4. "good to be part of the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Delhi, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Power Grid Corporation of India full-time

    Pros

    good company,but not satisfies with the posting

    Cons

    not satisfied with management..posting should be on merit basis

    Advice to Management

    nothig

    Power Grid Corporation of India2013-01-18
  5. "Job profile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Power Grid Corporation of India full-time

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to learn and gain experience in various fields

    Cons

    Maximum substations are in remote locations but well maintained

    Power Grid Corporation of India2019-06-01
  6. "Middle level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Power Grid Corporation of India full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good place to work, strong environment.good salary, learning , ethical

      Cons

      Work load , slow growth, little work life balance

      Power Grid Corporation of India2019-05-30
    • "3.5 years experience in Grid operation, 2 5 years experience in power grid telecom"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dy Manager (Telecom) in Guwahati
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Power Grid Corporation of India full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good work environment, field as well as administrative experience

      Cons

      Takes time for any approval, as delegation of power is defined for each level,thus delaying the o&m or project affairs

      Power Grid Corporation of India2019-04-20
    • "Asst. Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Power Grid Corporation of India full-time

      Pros

      salary is very good but i have no other pros

      Cons

      Quarters are very bad at most location electricity problem at most location transfer policy are very poor Not fair to every one Very poor facility to family only employees are somewhat happy but not family

      Advice to Management

      management should given equal opportunity to every employees at least lower rank employees. transfer policy should be transparent employees should given near their home state or given option to swap

      Power Grid Corporation of India2019-04-03
    • "Nice Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dy Manager in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Power Grid Corporation of India full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Medical facility, loans, advances, work culture etc

      Cons

      All Location are not good. Transferable job

      Power Grid Corporation of India2019-03-11
    • "An honest review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Power Grid Corporation of India full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - Salary is good - Great medical benefits - Low stress (if you don't wanna take it) - Good reputation - If you manage your time properly you can prepare for GMAT, CAT, GRE, UPSC etc.

      Cons

      - Slow growth: You'll see your peers who started with salary of 30% of your starting salary, slowly taking you over -If you have no political connections, you can be transferred anywhere - Older staff who are now quite senior don't have good management skills -Very hierarchical

      Advice to Management

      - Take courses on management - Remove hierarchy - Remove special arrangements for VIP visits, instead let the

      Power Grid Corporation of India2019-03-08
    Found 126 reviews