Power Home Remodeling Inside Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Power Home Remodeling Inside Sales Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Amazing Company with Endless opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive encouraging atmosphere, opportunities for growth, supportive co-workers, Thorough training, amazing benefits. Power is just an amazing company and I’m so thankful that I was offered the opportunity for make my future with this company.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any. It’s been a positive experience

    Power Home Remodeling2019-06-16
  2. "The Complete Package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve never experienced a working environment quite like Power before. The overwhelming amount of support is amazing. I can walk up to any one of my coworkers and they’d stop what they’re doing to help me with anything. The pay is competitive, and the working environment is second to none. I’m sure I speak for most employees when I say that I’m here for the long haul and I know Power wants me here as well

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work late nights and weekends which can be a bit of a grind

    Advice to Management

    Don’t let up on the relentless support you give to all employees, and thank you for creating a healthy and competitive work environment

    Power Home Remodeling2019-06-12
  3. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Agent in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is very diverse. The culture and relationships you build are amazing. The company really puts money back into its people through trips and social events. The training although extremely hard really helps you to grow and make money.

    Cons

    The only thing I thought was a con was with people having experience being made to start entry level. Once I realized understanding that it’s important to learn all aspects of the business and that by doing so it helps you advance and grow. This con became a huge positive.

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to get more individual one on one training and help with personal goals

    Power Home Remodeling2019-06-01
  4. "Inside Sales Mentor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When so many things are positive it's hard to narrow down the best. The culture is unique in that everyone is hard working and passionate. With an environment as electric and rewarding as Powers, on my worst days I find energy because the people around me are constantly growing, both personally and professionally.

    Cons

    "Everybody wants to be the beast, but not everybody wants to do what the beast do." It's not a con, it's hard work. Everything isn't for everybody. I've shadowed multiple departments and there isn't an "easy" position at Power.

    Advice to Management

    Higher match with 401K, Cheaper Healthcare, More Life Insurance and beer at HQ, Beer in the workplace is Progressive.

    Power Home Remodeling2018-10-24
  5. "Invested in the Individual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They truly care about your growth as a person, pushing people to see their fullest potential in and out of the workplace. The amount of ongoing training and development they have available is second to none. We're given everything we need to succeed it's just up to us what we do with it.

    Cons

    Does require some late nights and Saturday work but the pay and opportunity makes it worthwhile.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to think about the future and what we can do each day to achieve our goals.

    Power Home Remodeling2018-10-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a big opportunity to not only make very good money (depending on YOUR effort) , but also you get the chance to learn a lot about the business. Which only makes your move valuable to the company. I've also learned more about myself over the last couple of years being apart of inside sales. Being in the inside sales/ contact center world is an incredible experience.

    Cons

    You will hear a lot of no's.

    Power Home Remodeling2018-06-13
  7. "Power Rewards Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Agent in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Power is the 3rd job I've had since I graduated, and the joy I have going to work every day is something I've never experienced before. At Power I don't have co-workers, I have friends and family. The environment is so welcoming to all different diversities and backgrounds. This place truly rewards hard work as well. I came into Power as a Scheduling Agent, after 8 months of hard work I was promoted to our Inside Sales division. I can't wait to see what my future holds here.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have zero cons for Power.

    Advice to Management

    Continue striving for excellence. What makes Power amazing is our Management strives to be different from everyone else not only in the industry but with companies in general. Can't wait to see what else you have rolled up sleeves.

    Power Home Remodeling2017-06-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Power embodies what it means to be a young professional. From top to botrom the employees at Power are the most dedicated, hardworking, goal driven people you can surround yourself with. The culture is unmatched to anyone else in the country while providing a comfortable yet competitive environment allowing for anyone to succeed. It's not for everyone you do need thick skin and an internal drive for success however Power will give you every opportunity to succeed.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sales are hard period so the jobs can be hard but that's with anything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing people to find themselves and strive for goals they never knew they had.

    Power Home Remodeling2017-04-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Inside Sales Consultant in Chester, PA

    I worked at Power Home Remodeling for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management and benefits -- great working environment

    Cons

    pressure on metrics and sales and consistent recognition needed

    Power Home Remodeling2017-04-17
  10. "Inside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Great management with a vision for the future. Management recognizes your hard work and dedication to the job. Also an end of the year trip to Mexico is a huge plus.

    Cons

    The job isn't easy, but if you have thick skin, and can trust the process, you will succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Rely more on technology.

    Power Home Remodeling2017-04-04
Found 38 reviews