Power Home Remodeling Marketer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Marketer

Power Home Remodeling Marketing Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director of Marketing in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Live the people that work here

    Cons

    Long hours, have to work hard

    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-11
  2. "Scam Door to Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you’re just graduating college, don’t fall for the bs here.

    Cons

    Not much to say here

    Advice to Management

    Don’t paint a picture of a workplace that’s so great.

    Power Home Remodeling2020-01-05
  3. "Growth Opportunity and amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Wilton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The ability you have to grow here is immense. Not just financially, but more so personally. Coming from a situation where I didn’t feel like I was using my best qualities, but also felt lost, this job and environment has totally changed me for the better. Everyone here just pushes you to be the best YOU. There are not many opportunities like this out there and also people at all levels willing to help you. The VP’s treat everyone with the respect everyone desires at there respective jobs, here it’s just the norm. From the top down this company has opened so many opportunities for my family and I. I couldn’t ask to work for a better company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Used to be work/life balance, but the company has made huge strides on making that con a pro in 2019.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-11-02
  4. "What an amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Coordinator in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Power has been an amazing opportunity in my young professional career. My manager pushes me to be my best every day and truly has my best interest in mind. I am truly blessed to work with such hard-working, talented group of people.

    Cons

    The only negative is commuting from Philadelphia.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your employees.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-10-30
  5. "Great company overall!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Constant training, constant abilities to make lots of money. Constant networking, lots of bonuses, team work. Great products. Very streamlined process.

    Cons

    Flip side to all of the positives which outweigh the cons: Long hours, lots of changes to the schedule so you must be flexible, the company invests in their employees but that comes with a cost.

    Advice to Management

    Diversity and gender at the top is important not just within the ranks.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-09-25
  6. "Best Place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture and camaraderie is amazing here, and everyone is like minded and supportive.

    Cons

    No cons, everything is explained well and accurate.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-08-27
  7. Helpful (13)

    "Why is this roof and windows company you've probably never heard of before got almost 2,000 reviews here?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outbound Marketer in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Because they're fake and being written by Power employees to make the company look good. If you're thinking about working here, don't. Seriously. Just don't. They hire in groups because they'll literally take anyone and people quit within weeks, even days, after being hired once they find out what the real job is like.

    Cons

    Everything in the 1 and 2 star reviews is true. The "field marketing" is 3-4 guys being dropped off in neighborhoods by minivans to go knock on doors and lie to people that "we were doing work on one of your neighbor's houses and before we go are offering free estimates!" If you are truly desperate and cannot find a job beyond McDonald's and Walmart, then apply here. If you're a guy who is of out of school, early 20s, looking for your first job and come across this posting DON'T DRINK THE KOOL-AID at this place and be duped into thinking this sounds like a good job. All of the 5 star reviews are fake. All of them.

    Show More
    Power Home Remodeling2019-09-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Alot of fake reviews here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Marketer in Greenbelt, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Taught to lie to the homeowner on a regular basis ***Literally saw a guy in the corner writing fake reviews on here all day, once a week***

    Advice to Management

    Close down

    Power Home Remodeling2019-08-14
  9. "This is not a home remodeling company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Team Leader in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Power Home Remodeling is the best job I’ve ever had. It doesn’t matter what your background is, what you studied in school, or previous experience. As long as you work hard, are goal-oriented and want to succeed you will find a home here! This is not a home remodeling company, this is a company that invests in people. What you put into the company you will get back 110%.

    Cons

    Only downside is working long hours sometimes, but you are only investing into your own success. It is not like a completely salaried position where you have to work overtime, and there is no impact on your pay.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Power Home Remodeling2019-07-02
  10. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Riverview, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best job I've had! Work hard and get rewarded for it. Pay is unlimited based on how hard you work. I look forward to going to work on a daily basis and working with my coworkers. Power makes everything we do fun and competitive to push yourself harder. Great place to work, especially for Veterans!

    Cons

    I personally have 0 cons for this job.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-06-22
Found 396 reviews