Power Home Remodeling Marketer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Marketer

Power Home Remodeling Marketing Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Marketer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best part of working for power is the people, the culture, and the ability to talk to new people every day.

    Cons

    The schedule is difficult to get used to at first.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-04-03
  2. "Incredible career for someone looking to change their life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Marketer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Income potential is uncapped. Outstanding work environment. The culture is positive and focused on helping you better your work experience. Rapid upward movement throughout the company. There are always events going on which are great chances to laugh with some of your best friends. My best friends are made through power. The Mexico trip at the end of every year gets bigger and bigger. Every day I wake up and can’t believe I get the opportunity to work here.

    Cons

    The days can be long from time to time.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-28
  3. "Last resume written"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredible culture relentless dedication to improvement. Contstantly being challenged to improve. Great benefits, perks and money making opportunities. Travel opportunities as we are now in 16 locations nationwide.

    Cons

    Hours used to be an issue but the company has continued to work on revolutionary schedules for the industry which are already seeing amazing results.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-22
  4. Helpful (6)

    "REAL review about Power HRG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office space is nice because it’s equipped with pool table, play station games and ping pong. The people are great as well BUT it can also feel like your back in High School because everyone tends to hook up with each other and only hang out with Power people.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be difficult, you’re not paid for working every other Saturday- the only way you’ll make money is if you bonus ( 4 or more estimates). You will be asked to study most days and stay later or come in earlier, but again you don’t get paid for any of this. Management can be very unprofessional and there’s a a lot of favoritism within the company. It has a lot of cult like narratives, for example you’re brought into the “coliseum” room for daily meetings only to make people that are still on the rookie team feel bad for there performance and flash the high rollers paychecks on the screens. They always show us “motivational” videos and pressure us to make them 88 million to beat the other Power locations. You’re honestly just a body to them, there’s new training classes every two weeks and they drill it in your head to refer your friends and family constantly. They hype you up and send you off to the sketchiest areas in NY in all types of weather, they don’t care they just want appointments. Don’t even get me started with group chats, they have NO BOUNDARIES and text at all hours of the day.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-04-16
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outbound Marketer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Potential to grow A lot of commission

    Cons

    No work to life balance

    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-27
  6. "People First Business, Best Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Personal Development, Ongoing Training, Earning Potential, Upward Mobility

    Cons

    Irregular Schedule, work a lot of weekends

    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-12
  7. "Veterans encouraged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Marketer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting out of the army and finding a good job was hard for me. Power is the first place to not only recognize the leadership qualities that veterans have but to also recreate the feeling of commadarie I felt in the military. It’s hard to put into words, but they somehow make me want to try my best each day.

    Cons

    Fighting peoples preconceived notions of “salesmen” can be difficult.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-11
  8. "Going door to door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Marketer 

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with (co workers) are amazing. Extremely caring and helpful

    Cons

    Have to go door to door and any neighborhood. Bonus’s get tasked heavy and that’s where most of your money comes from.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-21
  9. "The Change You’ve Been Looking For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Here at Power everybody is a family from the second you walk in. The happiness is infectious in the most desirable way. The management will help you literally through anything! I had some family trouble when I first started and the head guys in the office took me under there wing and helped me get to where I could succeed in a very short amount of time! I feel I have family for life here and people I can call on at any time to better myself at any area of life not just Power Home Remodeling related!

    Cons

    I have non because any con here at here you can fix within yourself beside it’s not the companies con it’s something within yourself and Powers leaders will help you find out how to over come any con

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-05
  10. "Helping others become better at the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, structure, camaraderie and just overall a fair and great place to work

    Cons

    Long hours for management

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 400 reviews