Power Home Remodeling Marketing Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Power Home Remodeling Marketing Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Growth Opportunity and amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Wilton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The ability you have to grow here is immense. Not just financially, but more so personally. Coming from a situation where I didn’t feel like I was using my best qualities, but also felt lost, this job and environment has totally changed me for the better. Everyone here just pushes you to be the best YOU. There are not many opportunities like this out there and also people at all levels willing to help you. The VP’s treat everyone with the respect everyone desires at there respective jobs, here it’s just the norm. From the top down this company has opened so many opportunities for my family and I. I couldn’t ask to work for a better company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Used to be work/life balance, but the company has made huge strides on making that con a pro in 2019.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-11-02
  2. "Epitomizing the American Dream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Camaraderie, positive work environment, upper mobility opportunity, on the job training, leadership, support system, work life balance, earning potential, Comprehensive benefits including but not limited to: Full medical coverage, HSA account, dental, vision, childcare, life insurance, PTO, volunteer time off, paid vacation to Cancun, work-travel opportunities, referral bonuses, uncapped quarterly promos for amazon gift cards $250-$2500

    Show More

    Cons

    Like any marketing/sales position you will face a lot of rejection and are required to be focused and driven to succeed.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-06-04
  3. "Superb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, Limitless earning Potential, Countless opportunities

    Cons

    Not the Greatest work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be in favor of the people! Allowing feedback to create change is what is done here and I love the Company for it!

    Power Home Remodeling2019-04-02
  4. "People First Business, Best Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Personal Development, Ongoing Training, Earning Potential, Upward Mobility

    Cons

    Irregular Schedule, work a lot of weekends

    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-12
  5. "Helping others become better at the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, structure, camaraderie and just overall a fair and great place to work

    Cons

    Long hours for management

    Advice to Management

    Don’t make us work on our own time keep meetings in the allotted time between 11-7

    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-05
  6. "Great company culture with lots of room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -they care about their people -the amount of money you make is really up to you and the work you put in -great culture -upper management actually cares about you

    Cons

    -the hours can be tough -working every other weekend isn't always fun

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Power Home Remodeling2019-02-10
  7. "Great Company that doesn't require a background in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture Commission Structure Corporate events, promotions, trips Benefits package, 401k match, PTO Merit based, all promotions come internally

    Cons

    Must be willing to get your hands dirty and handle rejection on a large scale basis Work life balance can be tough as you progress into higher leadership roles Must work at least 1 weekend shift each pay period Majority of your earnings come from commissions and working your tail off

    Power Home Remodeling2019-01-30
  8. "One Team One Fight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Power is more than just a Home Remodeling company. The company has built it's culture around bettering their employees professionally and personally, one of a kind to say the least. They are very understanding of what you do for them and they reward you accordingly. Power has treated me and my significant other to more than I could ever ask for. Random dinners, spontaneous events, and even all inclusive trips. They treat you as if you are family and I couldn't be more thankful for what they have done for me personally and professionally. I can honestly say that Power isn't just a job, it's a career. - Great Upper Level Management - Continuous Growth - Extensive Training - Great Pay Structure - Great Benefits - 401k Program

    Show More

    Cons

    Must be willing to work hard due to high expectations, but they will train you to be great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great energy!

    Power Home Remodeling2019-01-26
  9. "Career at power"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is more of a leadership development company that also does home remodeling. You are a part of a culture that challenges and pushes you to become the best you can be, and teaches you how to develope others to be the best they can be. Truly an amazing organization to be with.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be tough, you have to put a lot of time in to developing yourself to be at your best. But you have the support to help you balance it pretty well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, inspiring new leaders and changing lives.

    Power Home Remodeling2018-10-24
  10. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management Great opportunities

    Cons

    You have to work hard

    Advice to Management

    If I had to be hypercritical I guess...... I would like more one on one time

    Power Home Remodeling2018-09-09
Found 72 reviews