Power Home Remodeling Reviews | Glassdoor

Power Home Remodeling Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (26)

    "Many opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I came to Power with absolutely no sales experience and Power gave me the tools to succeed from day one. The marketing and sales training programs are comprehensive and I felt prepared to go out and execute the position when training was over. They also have a great mentor/rookie structure set up so that you always have someone to look to for guidance when needed. I have also been very impressed with the culture of the company. I feel like I am surrounded by people who want me to reach my maximum potential and are always pushing me to be a better version of myself. Culture is strengthened by lots of outings, happy hours and fun activities outside work. Power also promotes from within, so upper management really seems to understand the daily struggles of the employees and because of that they can offer guidance and advice from their own experiences. Managers are also accessible and approachable. Most importantly, there is a lot of opportunity for upward mobility and a lot of focus is put on leadership development. If you want to grow in your career and also help your peers to improve, this will be a great opportunity for you.

    Cons

    The on-call schedule can be a bit tough at first, but once you get into the groove of the schedule and if you can manage your time properly, you will have plenty of time for friends, family and health. The company is also moving towards a block schedule, so that should also do a lot for the work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-08-13
  2. "Seeing your impact everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are able to see each day the impact you are having on our customers, our employees and the communities in which we live and work. From the c-suite to front line employees, decisions are made to do the right thing at all times—even when no one is looking.

    Cons

    It’s a growth organization and with growth comes change, which can be challenging.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-11
  3. "Vp of Cultural Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing work environment with motivated and positive people. Fun atmosphere, it doesn’t feel like “work” through out the day. Upper Management does not lead as your boss but as your leader. The company invest in their people and happiness with our company initiatives such as our Women’s Initiative, Veterans Initiative and Cultural Diversity and Inclusion Initiative.

    Cons

    25 minute drive from center city but right off the exit.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-11
  4. "Everything you want in a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Video Editor in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people, I really enjoy working with everyone

    Cons

    Like any job, sometimes you need to put in long hours

    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-11
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director of Marketing in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Live the people that work here

    Cons

    Long hours, have to work hard

    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-11
  6. "Happiest I’ve been in a while!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling

    Pros

    Training is structured so well from day one. Everyone in the office seems to push each other to the best of their abilities. Management truly wants to make sure new hires are up and running to be successful and everyone, no matter how high they are in the company, started from the ground up. Really cool game room for any downtime. Annual company trip out of the country.

    Cons

    Hours may be long, but if you truly want to be paid what you’re worth, the work has to be put it in. Nothing is given.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-11
  7. "Horrible place to work for women"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture- The people at Power are the only thing that made me stick around as long as I did

    Cons

    Training pay for Sales Role is horrible Hours are 40 plus a work (No work life balance)

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-09

    Power Home Remodeling Response

    December 11, 2019Director of Digital Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. This experience is certainly not the type we intend to impart on any of our employees. Feedback from our current and former employees can help us in real and measurable ways and we are always looking to improve and grow as a company. That said, the home remodeling industry is one that is typically considered "male dominated". At Power, we reject that narrative - we believe that not only can women succeed in the home remodeling industry, they can thrive here. This is one of the reasons why we launched the Power Women's Initiative - to discuss issues that women in the workplace are experiencing honestly and openly, while focusing on ways that we can solve those problems together. To learn more about what Power is doing to ensure a workplace in which women can thrive and achieve the career of their dreams, visit https://www.womenatpower.com/

    Continue reading
  8. "Great for personal and professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to grow as an individual and as a department. There's a lot of variety in the work despite being an internal marketing team, offering opportunities to try new things and expand your skillset. Management is very transparent, open to new ideas, and willing to listen to issues as they arise.

    Cons

    The company is growing quickly, which means there are some growing pains and gaps in processes. Management is aware and always working to improve.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-08
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Development Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gives anybody and everybody an opportunity to advance their career and increase their social interaction skills

    Cons

    You must work hard and network to ensure your success

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-06
  10. "Fulfilling Job with a Strong Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Power pushes you to grow personally and professionally through its educational summits and conferences and through mentors and managers who truly care.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are tight deadlines and long work days

    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-05
Found 1708 reviews