Power Home Remodeling Reviews | Glassdoor

Power Home Remodeling Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Become the best version of yourself while increasing your income."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Development Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your have the opportunity to make more than all your friends and family but you must earn it.

    Cons

    Rejection, if you don't follow the structure on how to do things more than likely you won't succeed.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2020-03-31
  2. "I've written my last resume."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant Mentor in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Power provides opportunities that other companies just don't. the opportunity to travel, make six figures, make more every year, all while having a great company culture.

    Cons

    The schedule is unusual and takes some getting used to at the beginning, but very quickly, you can create your own schedule and create a great one for yourself.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2020-03-31
  3. "Oversee mentors/teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mentor of Customer Development in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture Opportunity Becoming a better version of yourself The harder you work the higher you earn

    Cons

    There are no cons

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2020-03-31
  4. "Made 6 figures my first full year at 23 years old"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Products and company sell themselves. Great co-workers. Fun events throughout year. Thorough training. Only have to go to the office twice a week. Make great money fast. Good incentives.

    Cons

    Work late hours. Drive a lot. Don’t make money if you don’t work hard and get good at the job.

    Power Home Remodeling2020-03-31
  5. "Make Your Own Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Development Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly encouraging coworkers and upper management, incentives to go above and beyond, support wherever you need it, fantastic culture

    Cons

    Demanding schedule, you're often your own self-motivator, you need to put in the work to see anything out of it

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2020-03-30
  6. "Good benefits, great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, upward mobility, uncapped earnings, and inclusive environment.

    Cons

    Long hours at times and rigorous day to day.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2020-03-30
  7. "First and last job out of college!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The leadership at this company is extremely supportive and focus on their people. Many companies will say this but over my 6 years with the company I have seen it over and over again with their actions. I have been able to pay off my student loans, buy and pay off my car and buy my first house because of this company.

    Cons

    The job is not easy and will take a lot of effort, dedication and time to truly become good.

    Power Home Remodeling2020-03-30
  8. "Great company culture and room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Development Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Power has given me not only friends, but also a family. The strong culture of positivity, support, and inclusion has been clear from the start but is even stronger now with the Covid-19 uncertainties. The culture is strong and alive and definitely part of what makes working for Power so awesome. This is demonstrated from the top down -from our CEO’s to mentors to my coworkers. Another awesome thing about this job is that there is true room for growth. Put in the hard work and you will be compensated for it financially and with leadership opportunities.

    Cons

    The only downside is that everyone starts on the same level when they first join. This is actually a strength though because everyone is treated the same and the work you put in is what allows you to be promoted

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2020-03-30
  9. "great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Development Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -everyone is positive, hard working, and caring. - the company always does what is best for the employees - making 6 figures with no college degree

    Cons

    - not a good career for people who just want to do bare minimum to get by. its challenging at times

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2020-03-30
  10. "Voted one of the best places to work for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant Mentor in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Power cares. The company undoubtedly puts their people first. Excellent comp. Excellent place to grow both personally and professionally.

    Cons

    Personally don’t have any.

    Power Home Remodeling2020-03-30
Viewing 1 - 10 of 2154 Reviews