Power Home Remodeling Reviews | Glassdoor

Power Home Remodeling Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Development Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gives anybody and everybody an opportunity to advance their career and increase their social interaction skills

    Cons

    You must work hard and network to ensure your success

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-06
  2. "Incredible Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Development Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to earn a serious income, a fantastic culture, great coworkers and an organization that prioritizes development.

    Cons

    Requires hard work and commitment

    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-05
  3. "Fulfilling Job with a Strong Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Power pushes you to grow personally and professionally through its educational summits and conferences and through mentors and managers who truly care.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are tight deadlines and long work days

    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-05
  4. "THIS JOB CHANGED MY LIFE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Events Coordinator in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After years of searching for the right job, I never thought it was possible that I would find it in my own backyard at PHR. Since my very first day of my interview I’ve felt nothing less than inspired, welcomed and motivated. This is not your typical home remodeling company - it goes above and beyond that. I’ve finally found my home, and I couldn’t be happier!

    Cons

    Honestly, none. This company is incredible.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-06
  5. Helpful (34)

    "Many opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I came to Power with absolutely no sales experience and Power gave me the tools to succeed from day one. The marketing and sales training programs are comprehensive and I felt prepared to go out and execute the position when training was over. They also have a great mentor/rookie structure set up so that you always have someone to look to for guidance when needed. I have also been very impressed with the culture of the company. I feel like I am surrounded by people who want me to reach my maximum potential and are always pushing me to be a better version of myself. Culture is strengthened by lots of outings, happy hours and fun activities outside work. Power also promotes from within, so upper management really seems to understand the daily struggles of the employees and because of that they can offer guidance and advice from their own experiences. Managers are also accessible and approachable. Most importantly, there is a lot of opportunity for upward mobility and a lot of focus is put on leadership development. If you want to grow in your career and also help your peers to improve, this will be a great opportunity for you.

    Cons

    The on-call schedule can be a bit tough at first, but once you get into the groove of the schedule and if you can manage your time properly, you will have plenty of time for friends, family and health. The company is also moving towards a block schedule, so that should also do a lot for the work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-08-13
  6. "Great opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time

    Pros

    Deliberately puts you out of your comfort zone and challenges you in so many ways. The company genuinely cares about your potential if they see you put in the effort. Culture is unbeatable and the relationships you make along the way make it a second home.

    Cons

    Some of the positions in the company can be very dry

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-11-30
  7. "Scam Door to Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you’re just graduating college, don’t fall for the bs here.

    Cons

    Not much to say here

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2020-01-05
  8. "Great company with even better people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Professional in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The focus on culture. Leadership really believes in celebrating their employees and ensuring their happiness through the financial investment in various leadership conferences, workshops, as well as additional events. The opportunities for growth are really good. It’s really a family oriented environment.

    Cons

    Benefits leave a lot to be desired.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-10
  9. "A company that keeps their promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Power has kept their word regarding upward mobility, opportunities, awesome workspace, benefits, and unbeatable training from day 1.

    Cons

    The higher you rise in the company, the less and less work life balance you have and it's unavoidable

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-10
  10. "Great community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Junior Graphic Designer in Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great place to work. It does a great job of fostering a supportive community.

    Cons

    Normal growing pains you would see in a rapidly growing company.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-12-11
Found 1729 reviews