Power Home Remodeling Sales Mentor Reviews | Glassdoor

Power Home Remodeling Sales Mentor Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Mentor in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management, office culture, chance at working your way up, compensation, its a motivating place to work, if you find success you feel a sense of purpose.

    Cons

    Awkward hours, Work life balance is tough because of the hours and high expectations

    Power Home Remodeling2019-10-31
  2. "Power has changed my life and my family’s lives forever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Mentor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at power can open people’s eyes to a new level of financial and personal growth you won’t find anywhere else. The culture and people you work with are second to non and the way your coworkers want to assist you would make you think your career wasn’t in sales.

    Cons

    The schedule can be tough for people who struggle with personal time management.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-10-30
  3. "Veterans are Cherished"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Mentor in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As a Marine Veteran of 13 years I struggled to find work that either brought me personal satisfaction, or the ability to provide for my family. At Power I’ve found both. I love what I do, I love who I do it with, and I always look forward to going to work. If you’re a veteran your skills and service are recognized and prized, but it’s the intangibles traits that are prized most like attention to detail and mission accomplishment.

    Cons

    The hours can be long some times

    Power Home Remodeling2019-07-03
  4. "Sales mentor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Mentor in Wilton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for an industry leader, constant growth and knowledge, excellent opportunity to make money and get benefits, upward growth and leadership opportunities, great culture, company really cares about their employees

    Cons

    Schedule can be tough for some and it is demanding

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-04-17
  5. "Never would have thought of home remodeling in this manner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Mentor in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place. Consistently pushing employees to live their best version of themselves. Its unique that I can say I work with my best friend and for my best friends. A place that values everyone’s individual goals, as well as gives their employees the resources to achieve these goals. An extremely inclusive environment that is constantly pushing themselves to change the narrative of what it means to be diverse and inclusive, on top of that an environment that is vulnerable, and always open to change for the better.

    Cons

    There is no cons of working for Power.

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-21
  6. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Mentor in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great earning potential, and a place where people can build a career for themselves. The company has grown exponentially in the past decade. The growth has created more opportunities for the employees. Our company ends each year with an incredible three day celebration in Cancun each year.

    Cons

    Power sets very high expectations for employees making it an environment that requires hard work to see success.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-21
  7. "More than a job..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Mentor in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel very fulfilled at my job. I love knowing that the work we do for our homeowners is unmatched and that we do right by our communities. The culture is second to none. People bend over backwards to help one another and are constantly striving to be the best versions of themselves. Its a people focused company. I also have had dreams that I thought we 10 years down the line come true in a year and a half. I've been able to buy a house and get a new car in a time frame I would have never thought possible at my age. This is more than a job, its a career working along side some of the most dedicated and intelligent people I've ever met.

    Cons

    Clients can be difficult to deal with

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2019-03-21
  8. "Completion, Momentum, Reflection, & Celebration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Mentor in Farmingville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Power Home Remodeling provided amazing training, along with ample time (over two years) to complete all of the challenges that faced me as a new employee before I moved up a SINGLE rank. There is no quick path to success here at Power, but by achieving small goal after small goal, implementing the actions and discipline I learned here, I've been able to build momentum that eventually carried me to a mentorship position. Looking back, it was very frustrating dealing with all of the obstacles along the way, but it's made me a better version of myself, one that I had never thought possible before. The financial freedom gained through success here has allowed me to pay off tens of thousands of dollars of my student debt, and I will debt-free in less than one year from now. I'm able to re-invest in my team members who give me great purpose and fulfillment in my career, and create a better future for myself and the people I love outside of Power.

    Cons

    If you have no sales or marketing experience, it can take a long time to figure this job out. We live in a society where we are so conditioned to things being quick and in some cases instantaneous, so when things don't improve quickly for someone it can be a big turnoff. The true secret here lies in patience, waiting, and working hard even though you may only see tiny improvements over time.

    Power Home Remodeling2018-12-05
  9. "Power sales position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Mentor in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility with hours, support, pay, culture

    Cons

    You have to be self motivated and be able to take rejection, as with any sales job

    Continue reading
    Power Home Remodeling2018-03-24
  10. "Best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Mentor in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Young family atmosphere, great training and great income potential.

    Cons

    I wouldn't call it a downside to the job but it requires a lot of hard work and time outside of work, but I don't know any real job that doesn't require that.

    Power Home Remodeling2017-07-31
Found 21 reviews