Power Home Remodeling Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Power Home Remodeling Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is great and the pay is phenomenal!

    Cons

    Schedule can be demanding but it's what you sign up for.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-11-01
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Scam - do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Wilton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Honestly, none. You have to have a five word minimum.

    Cons

    This job is a huge scam. They try so hard to sell you on how amazing the company is, how you're going to make 100k, and how everyone loves it. In reality that is not the case. When hiring they make it sound like a sales/ marketing in job, but in reality it is a DOOR TO DOOR SALES JOB! You are taught to memorize a script and lie to homeowners about being "in the neighborhood for a project" when in reality you get into a van, drive sometimes multiple hours, and dumped in the neighborhood to walk around no matter the weather. There is NO easy access to bathrooms, and you are encouraged to just go in the woods. What are women supposed to do, huh? You are not by the van so if you need to go, you have to call the van driver, who is not even in the car themselves and have them come pick you up. Home owners HATE power sales reps. During my training, I watched a power sales rep make a home owner CRY! He harassed her about having both spouses home, she explained her husband recently passed, and he then asked her TWO more times just to make sure there was not another male that was on the deed who was alive. She eventually broke down in tears, and slammed the door. It was horrifying. You dont even leave the neighborhood until 7-8pm. They do this on purpose to interrupt people's dinner times to insure they're home. Trust me, this is such an unpleasant way to work. If you have a college degree RUN!!!!! You can do better!! recent college grads - DO NOT work here!! This place is a glorified frat house full of testosterone filled men obsessed with power - it seriously has a cult like following, its creepy. DO NOT waste your time, 95% of these reviews are fake, as soon as a negative one gets posted, it either gets deleted, or 20 positive ones pop up to cover it up. Most of the people working here are idiots, and not people you want to surround yourself with. No matter how many morning meeting you host blasting music, screaming at employees to try to pump them up, you cannot trick people into thinking walking through the streets for 8 hours harassing people to get a "free inspection" is a real job. It's just not. It is pathetic. read the yelp reviews, people do NOT like your company, and i feel bad for anyone who thinks they should work here. OH, and you only get 450$ a week, unless you get 3 people that want an inspection then you get like 75$ more or something. Literally, not even worth the money.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    stop lying to yourself that this is a good job.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-11-26
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to make money. Low hours with high potential. Good culture

    Cons

    Commission only, lots of driving, 6day work weeks, inconsistent schedule

    Power Home Remodeling2019-09-26
  5. "Amazing Company with Endless opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive encouraging atmosphere, opportunities for growth, supportive co-workers, Thorough training, amazing benefits. Power is just an amazing company and I’m so thankful that I was offered the opportunity for make my future with this company.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any. It’s been a positive experience

    Power Home Remodeling2019-06-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "More Communcation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best thing at Power is that you don't have to look for leads they are generated for you. The culture is great and you feel like family.

    Cons

    Constant change and not communicated effectively, poor healthcare options not designed for families at all.

    Advice to Management

    think about people with families and how the benefits effect them and work life balance that currently doesn't exist.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-05-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Love my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Wilton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Power teaches you a lot of different life lessons

    Cons

    Free time can be slim at first

    Power Home Remodeling2019-05-04
  8. "Better Hope They Like You"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to make money

    Cons

    Mobility is limited by upper management- they don't like you, you're never going to get anywhere in the company

    Advice to Management

    Not all people in leadership positions at your company are meant to be leaders

    Power Home Remodeling2019-02-17
  9. "If you’re truly searching for a great place to work- Read this."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -There’s a ton of growth and mobility here -Only internal promoting -Second-to-none mentorship (literally not one person will tell you “no” when you ask for help or advice) -You will not find a better culture anywhere else

    Cons

    -The hours aren’t your typical 9-5, but what company is nowadays?

    Advice to Management

    I don’t have any. The company has gone from a $200M business when I started in 2013 to almost a $1billion dollar company today. They’re doing something right.

    Power Home Remodeling2019-01-17
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Wilton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Remodeling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best choice i ever made was coming here great people awesome commision bonuses and uncapped potential

    Cons

    For me is a bit of ride to wilton ct but other than that non

    Advice to Management

    Open up in westchester county but the management is amazing and the training is unparellel

    Power Home Remodeling2018-11-29
  11. "Great Job but not for Everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Power Home Remodeling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of potential, great money to be made, fun work atmosphere

    Cons

    crazy hours, in home sales, high job turnover

    Power Home Remodeling2018-10-15
Found 75 reviews