Power Home Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Power Home Technologies Reviews

62 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ben Brookhart
50 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The product is simply cutting edge" (in 4 reviews)

  • "They really care about their employees and their family at PHT" (in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons in my opinion" (in 5 reviews)

  • "The best company in the security industry" (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "POSITIVE, THRIVING, GROWING, SUCCESSFUL,TEAM ENVIRONMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Technologies full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    The care for the employees is beyond compare. Family type atmosphere with longevity.

    Cons

    Really hard to come up with. Best company I have been involved in in the security industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the employees first and they will keep their customers first. Keep pounding on customer care thats what seperates us form the masses.

    Power Home Technologies Response

    Oct 3, 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for being part of our team for over 8 years! I'm glad that you feel the way that you do and you are part of our PHT Family! Boom Baby! - CEO, Ben Brookhart


  2. Helpful (1)

    "12 years! It's a family, not a job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Administrator in Charleston, SC
    Current Employee - Executive Administrator in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Technologies full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    They really care about their employees and their family at PHT. The owners are honest guys with huge hearts. So many exciting things are always happening, they keep it interesting! I've been here 12 years and love coming to work every day!

    Cons

    I didn't start with them sooner! Lol

    Advice to Management

    Don't ever change! You're doing great!

    Power Home Technologies Response

    May 9, 2018 – CEO

    12 years!!! Boom Baby! We love you! We have been through a lot of change over 12 years but one thing that has always stayed the same and that is we care about our people! Thanks for your loyalty and... More

  3. "Makes It Easy For Us Sales People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Technologies full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The time, money and effort that are continuously put into making PHT attractive to the public is stunning (and I think overlooked by anyone not paying attention. Everything from keeping squared away with the BBB (A+ rating, and Accredited) -- to customer service that drives 5-star ratings with Google, Facebook, Angie's List, etc. -- to pay levels that are above industry average -- to, as the name implies, staying on the cutting edge of Technology -- to branding (social media, and Brinks Home Security recognition).

    PHT makes us unashamed to lay it all out for our prospects and customers -- proudly.

    Cons

    If I think of any significant ones, I'll amend this. :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the caring good work.

    Power Home Technologies Response

    May 9, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for the review and your 5+ years with Team PHT! We have worked so hard to maintain a 5-Star Rating with our customers. That’s not easy with over 100,000 of them but we give our best... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "GREAT COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Virginia Beach, VA
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work for yourself, unlimited ability to make money, great commission structure. You truly do get out what you put in and the tools are there to help you succeed. Owners take you on vacation if you hit quotas, and not cheap vacations, really luxurious getaways if you hit a certain number.

    Cons

    If your not sales orientated, shy, or just a slacker, this isn't the job for you. Nobody can make you successful here except yourself. They give you a company car plus gas after a certain number of sales a month. But if you aren't a go getter or self motivated, or easily discouraged. This isn't the job for you. However most people who stick around and have skills make a 6 figure yearly income.

    Advice to Management

    Get my ticket ready for 2019 Cancun trip. I'm hitting 240 this year!

    Power Home Technologies Response

    Mar 13, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for your review! You explained what we offer perfectly! See you in Cancun!! - Ben Brookhart, CEO


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Greenville, SC
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    GREAT pay. Management that's always available for help and communication. Transparent pricing. Quality product.
    Honestly, there's nothing about this company that isn't great! Everyone is like part of a family and gets paid for their hard work.

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons that I've found. If you put in the hours you get paid (and paid well!). The only thing some would consider a con is that you have to work and don't have management telling you what hours you have to work. So, tho I don't consider that a con, some less-motivated people could see it that way.

    Advice to Management

    No advice... you guys are fan-damn-tastic.

    Power Home Technologies Response

    Sep 22, 2017 – CEO

    BOOM BABY!! Love the "fan-damn-tastic!" Glad to have you part of our team in Greenville, SC! You are going to do some BIG things this year! - Ben Brookhart, CEO


  6. "Love my job!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Technologies full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    PHT has really been my home for the last several years. I have found my calling and continue to grow every day. The opportunity is endless. Love the people, the customers and most of all the boss!!! Ben is an amazing leader and couldn't ask for a better person or family to be part of! highly recommend working for PHT!

    Cons

    There are no cons in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Love all of the mgmt team!

    Power Home Technologies Response

    Sep 9, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you have found a home a Team PHT and know that you have endless opportunities! You are part of our family! BOOM BABY! - Ben Brookhart, CEO


  7. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Virginia Beach, VA
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Technologies full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Power Home Technologies is a great place to work. PHT uses the best equipment and state of art technology. We have the very best technicians in the industry. I am in the sales end of the business and I really love it. The harder you work the more money you make...it's just that simple! When your representing a company that is second to none the systems almost sell themselves. It's almost like taking orders. People are so happy with there systems & service that they refer me to their family & friends.
    If your interested in a career in the Security & Home Automation business you would be foolish not to look into a career with PHT!

    Cons

    There's not to much to say..."Work hard...make money. If you don't have a good work ethic you won't be successful at PHT.

    Power Home Technologies Response

    Sep 22, 2017 – CEO

    You said it best that all you need to do is have a good work ethic and you can be successful at PHT! Thank you for being part of our team for over 3 years! I love loyal team members like yourself... More

  8. "This is the place you want to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Positive environment, upper management/ ownership is deeply invested in your growth and success! There is nowhere like working at PHT.

    Cons

    You will be challenged to become the best version of yourself and that can make people uncomfortable! The con that isn't really a con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep setting the tone and example.

    Power Home Technologies Response

    Sep 22, 2017 – CEO

    Glad to have you on TEAM PHT! Less than one year will turn into ten years before you know it! We want to challenge you every step up the way so you can be the best at what you do. You are on your way... More


  9. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Sarasota, FL
    Current Employee - Sales in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Home Technologies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I would have to say probably the best company in the US to work for!

    Cons

    There are no cons they're very ethical company family oriented and they do it they say!


  10. "Great company...all about the employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Power Home Technologies full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    To many to list. Wonderful company atmosphere. Feels more like family than work.

    Cons

    Work... Pay for performance. The harder you work the more you make. And vicea- versa.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on the employees and and the environment. The rest will take care of it self.

    Power Home Technologies Response

    Mar 30, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate your 8 years of service and positive attitude!

    - Ben Brookhart, CEO