Power-Mark Resources Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Power-Mark Resources CEO and Managing Partner Brian Kennedy (no image)
Brian Kennedy
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great opportunity!!!

    Sep 1, 2017 - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are your own boss

    Cons

    There are none I can think of maybe long days or weather issues

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 5 years

    Structured & Disciplined

    Dec 17, 2020 - Sales Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay. You can basically write your own paycheck.

    Cons

    Long hours, but it was worth it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales associate

    Jan 1, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get weekly pay meet new people discover diffrent places you also get to interact with other people wanting to do

    Cons

    Sometimes you might not get paid on time they really dont care about weather conditions they push you way to hard they also dont guarantee your pay thts if you make any

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Environment and Pay

    Jul 5, 2016 - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful upper management. Very forward about pay from the beginning. I was able to have financial freedom I needed. Love working with people who have a positive attitude.

    Cons

    When other people do not fully take the opportunity PMR is giving them.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Director of Finance

    Oct 5, 2017 - Managing Partner of Finance in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Power-Mark Resources offers great opportunities in the electric industry through out many offices in the United States deregulated markets.

    Cons

    The vision of the company is often led astray or off mission occasionally. The company should stick to more standard practices for business.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Looking forward to my future with PMR

    May 27, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Environment is friendly. Always room for growth. New challenges. Great payout with bonuses.

    Cons

    Sometimes rainy weather slows production.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love this Company

    Jul 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fast paced, friendly coworkers, awesome management

    Cons

    training could be a little better

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Team leader

    Jul 30, 2015 - Team Leader in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is really good if you are a hard worker.

    Cons

    Need a little more organization

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    No base pay - d2d sales

    Mar 23, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I don't have many pros I almost never was paid on time

    Cons

    Work 12 hrs a day for no pay 100% commission Management could learn the value of respecting its employees All in all just wasn't what I thought it would be

    2 people found this review helpful

    Power-Mark Resources Response

    Career Placement Manager

    We have several different opportunities set up with different pay structures. Our Residential program is one of the positions and compensation is provided with a legal agreement. Our compensation plans are provided to everyone and we are upfront in the interview process. If you have any unpaid enrollments please contact our headquarters so we can research that for you. Thank you for the feedback.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    They cant pay on time

    Mar 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They tell you they will pay on time

    Cons

    They don’t pay on time and everyone is leaving

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at Power-Mark Resources? Share Your Experiences

Power-Mark Resources logo
or