Power-Mark Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Power-Mark Resources Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
74%
Recommend to a Friend
Power-Mark Resources CEO Brian Kennedy (no image)
Brian Kennedy
0 Ratings
  1. "They cant pay on time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Power-Mark Resources part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They tell you they will pay on time

    Cons

    They don’t pay on time and everyone is leaving

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people and if you can’t make arrangements

    Power-Mark Resources2018-03-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Director of Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Partner of Finance in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Power-Mark Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Power-Mark Resources offers great opportunities in the electric industry through out many offices in the United States deregulated markets.

    Cons

    The vision of the company is often led astray or off mission occasionally. The company should stick to more standard practices for business.

    Power-Mark Resources2017-10-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Power-Mark Resources for more than a year

    Pros

    You are your own boss

    Cons

    There are none I can think of maybe long days or weather issues

    Advice to Management

    Stay creative

    Power-Mark Resources2017-09-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Love this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Power-Mark Resources part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fast paced, friendly coworkers, awesome management

    Cons

    training could be a little better

    Power-Mark Resources2016-07-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Environment and Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Power-Mark Resources part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helpful upper management. Very forward about pay from the beginning. I was able to have financial freedom I needed. Love working with people who have a positive attitude.

    Cons

    When other people do not fully take the opportunity PMR is giving them.

    Power-Mark Resources2016-07-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Office Coordinator in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at Power-Mark Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely none. I can't think of one.

    Cons

    No support from inexperienced management.

    Power-Mark Resources2016-04-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "No base pay - d2d sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Power-Mark Resources full-time

    Pros

    I don't have many pros I almost never was paid on time

    Cons

    Work 12 hrs a day for no pay 100% commission Management could learn the value of respecting its employees All in all just wasn't what I thought it would be

    Power-Mark Resources2016-03-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Power-Mark Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get weekly pay meet new people discover diffrent places you also get to interact with other people wanting to do

    Cons

    Sometimes you might not get paid on time they really dont care about weather conditions they push you way to hard they also dont guarantee your pay thts if you make any

    Advice to Management

    Let loose a little bit let people take more breaks make sure you pay the people who work for you the money they deserve

    Power-Mark Resources2016-01-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Power-Mark Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is really good if you are a hard worker.

    Cons

    Need a little more organization

    Advice to Management

    They are eager to advance you.

    Power-Mark Resources2015-07-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Looking forward to my future with PMR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Power-Mark Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Environment is friendly. Always room for growth. New challenges. Great payout with bonuses.

    Cons

    Sometimes rainy weather slows production.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and keep the bonuses coming.

    Power-Mark Resources2014-05-27
Found 10 reviews