Power Play Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Power Play Marketing Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Klein
16 Ratings
  1. "d"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Power Play Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Good place to start for some people.

    Cons

    it was fun when i worked there.

    Power Play Marketing2019-05-21
  2. "Marketing director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Power Play Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Chance to earn money is their

    Cons

    It’s a sales job and have to work your butt off to find your niche. Yes only 40 hours a week but really it 45 cuz they make you take your lunch so really 45 hours a week

    Power Play Marketing2018-12-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Work hard, Get rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Advertising Sales Manager in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Play Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incentives for entry level as well as veteran sales people Set schedule of only 40 hours a week, no weekends Free health benefits Comfortable work environment Great manager Coaching at all levels Solid compensation (not 100% commission) Great work life balance

    Cons

    Lots of rejection, but from customers. It IS a sales job.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent and open with people who are eager to learn more and realize that different people take constructive criticism different ways

    Power Play Marketing2018-06-25
  4. "Extremely terrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Farmington Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Power Play Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was ok. Air conditioned

    Cons

    The most gossipy workplace I've ever worked in.

    Power Play Marketing2018-06-21
  5. "National Advertising Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Power Play Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Pleasant co-worker, fun at times, sporting events BIG plus

    Cons

    Lack of support. Ownership in New York does not allow for you to know what your status really is. Feel threatened for my job.

    Advice to Management

    Employee handbook with what job description and benefits and company policy actually is.

    Power Play Marketing2018-05-19
  6. "Inside Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Play Marketing full-time

    Pros

    You have full, free health benefits. It’s a great job for someone who is just graduating or recently graduated from college/looking to get their foot in the door with sales. It’s a great atmosphere with helpful coworkers. There is tons of room for growth if you put in the work and effort.

    Cons

    It goes get repetitive and it’s a cold calling position. You have to understand that to enjoy yourself there.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Power Play Marketing2018-03-31
  7. "Company with strong values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Bookkeeper Assistant in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Power Play Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, flexible, great boss,

    Cons

    None, great company to work with

    Power Play Marketing2017-09-01
  8. "Sales Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Power Play Marketing

      Pros

      Decent company to work for today.

      Cons

      Every responsibility lumped into sales support

      Power Play Marketing2016-11-16
    • "Good place to start out"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Advertising Sales Director in Farmington Hills, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Power Play Marketing

      Pros

      Unlimited earning potential with uncapped commission

      Cons

      Have to make a lot of cold calls

      Power Play Marketing2016-10-12
    • "Great company for the right person"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Advertising Sales Director in Bingham Farms, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Power Play Marketing for more than a year

      Pros

      If you do your job and make 100 calls a day...you will succeed. I loved my coworkers and Jeff was tough but he was a great boss!

      Cons

      I always felt like some of the more successful people in the company had a secret to their success/ the rules are very strict. You almost had to find a way around connecting to your clients.

      Advice to Management

      Allow the use of social media for obtaining clients!

      Power Play Marketing2016-08-09
    Found 31 reviews