Powerhouse Reviews | Glassdoor

Powerhouse Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Powerhouse CEO David Hargrave
David Hargrave
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours and people call you all hours of the night as a project manager, they tend to overload people(in 4 reviews)

  • "After over a year working with Powehouse as a contractor I have no complaints(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent Service Vendor Partnership !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Service Vendor in San Antonio, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Powerhouse full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      We have enjoyed an excellent service partnership with Powerhouse Retail Services through successful completion of literally hundreds of plumbing and air conditioning service calls over a period in excess of five years. Established in 1956, our firm has been and remains very active in all aspects of the plumbing and air conditioning new construction and service industry throughout San Antonio as well as Central and...

      Show More

      Cons

      Excellent working relationship - honestly no complaints.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work !

      Powerhouse2019-02-22
    • "A great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Powerhouse full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent Culture. Freedom to solve problems and develop solutions in a great environment.

      Cons

      There are no real negatives if you like to work

      Powerhouse2019-03-29
    • "Great Place To Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Crowley, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Powerhouse full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Wonderful place! Management cares. Great work/life balance. Nice offices with perks. Casual work environment. Nice offices with perks like massage therapist- health coach- gym- food trucks and catering during meetings. Positive team environment. Rapid growth and room for advancement.

      Cons

      Training could be a little more organized -- but they are working on updating training to keep up with rapid growth. Wages could be bumped up just a bit to reflect average in our Dallas Fort Worth market.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up!

      Powerhouse2019-03-18
    • "This will be my last career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Account Manager in Crowley, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Powerhouse full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good work and family balance. Private company, so leadership has more freedom to reward employees and it shows. This is a company that rewards and appreciates its employees.

      Cons

      I think the health insurance could be better, but let's face it, that is no longer a benefit and is bad anywhere you go. Overall this is a great company - I have no complaints

      Advice to Management

      I have no advice for mgmt.

      Powerhouse2019-03-18
    • "Best Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Account Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Powerhouse full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Faith based, family, positive impact on others, team gathering. I could go on about all the pros here at Powerhouse. I give you 100+%.

      Cons

      I can honestly say that i do not have anything negative to say.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing!

      Powerhouse2019-03-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations in Burleson, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Powerhouse full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Company takes care of employees, they are family based. A lot of benefits

      Cons

      In some position you are stuck and not able to move up like others Some management needs more training on how they act towards employees

      Advice to Management

      Appreciate employees more and promote a lot more in all areas

      Powerhouse2019-03-29
    • "Great place!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Powerhouse full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Powerhouse offers an environment that I have never experienced in all my years in the work force. I have truly been blessed to work here and by this company.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons.

      Advice to Management

      Work on developing options for employees to transfer with in the company.

      Powerhouse2019-03-15
    • "Highly Recommended"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Powerhouse full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You are noticed and appreciated by your fellow coworkers, supervisors, managers, directors, and even the owners! As fast as the company is growing, it still feels like family. I plan on staying till retirement!

      Cons

      There is nothing negative to say about this company. Highly Recommended!

      Powerhouse2019-03-15
    • "Best job I've ever had!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Facilities Coordinator in Crowley, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Powerhouse full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This company takes such good care of their employees, from food trucks, random parties, monthly meetings highlighting employee accomplishments. I love coming to work and always over look the time and stay longer than I should. This company has changed my life in so many ways!

      Cons

      No complaints what's so ever

      Powerhouse2019-03-15
    • "Unprofessional!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Crowley, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Powerhouse full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The wellness manager Kyle is cool.

      Cons

      It's a family affair at PH. They will only hire you if you are related to someone or know someone EVEN if you have the necessary experiences and skills. It's gossip heaven here and even top managers, directors and VPs act unprofessionally! I've witnessed numerous employees talking about one another which creates such a toxic work environment. Most managers don't know what they're doing but loves to micromanage their...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop hiring so many new employees and instead focus on training current employees properly. Offer a better training program and better benefits to the employees who have invested their time into this company! You don't appreciate any of your employees!

      Powerhouse2019-04-17
    Found 39 reviews