Pratham Reviews | Glassdoor

Pratham Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Top Tier NGO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pratham full-time

    Pros

    World class talent and impact

    Cons

    None outside what is to expected working in a non-profit environment

    Advice to Management

    Absorb ASER back into Pratham centrally. ASER's internet and brand presence should not compete with Pratham. And change the logo for Pratham to be taken more seriously.

    Pratham2015-09-14
  2. "Great and inspiring company to work with overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pratham full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional and passionate coworkers Flexible work schedule Inspiring leaders to work with High ownership

    Cons

    The working culture at Pratham can be unstructured at times which sometimes makes it difficult to drive new ideas and work processes

    Pratham2014-11-02
  3. "content"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Pratham full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    grassroot reality, its well established in the eyes of others as its a very old ogranisation

    Cons

    highly unstructured, pay is less, one would dread for work life balance as there is none. The organisation lacks a bigger picture and vision.

    Pratham2019-10-18
  4. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pratham full-time

    Pros

    Better learning environment Good working environment

    Cons

    No extra leaves Always Skype

    Pratham2019-10-03
  5. "Working at Pratham"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Associate in New Delhi

    I worked at Pratham full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Abundance of creative space Friendly and casual environment

    Cons

    Work/life balance goes for a toss. Payscale not too good

    Pratham2019-07-17
  6. "Healthy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at Pratham full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, less hierarchical , good exposure

    Cons

    Less remuneration , lack of internal communication

    Pratham2019-07-03
  7. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pratham full-time

    Pros

    Best working place Excellent team Good learning opportunities Great combination of autonomy and rule

    Cons

    HR policies Frequent travels can be an issue for some

    Pratham2019-06-21
  8. "Pratham Institute (Vocational)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pratham full-time

    Pros

    Inspiring team; great autonomy to work; really good learning experience in strategy, innovation and operations

    Cons

    Hr Processes can be improved

    Pratham2019-04-12
  9. "Data Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Manager in Haridwār
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pratham full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its is working for Education

    Cons

    It is good platform for work

    Advice to Management

    I am able for this Responsiblity

    Pratham2019-03-24
  10. "Good Organization to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Associate in Bhopal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pratham full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Its good organization work because there are so much thing to learn,environment is good,senior authority also good.

    Cons

    It may be possible that in future career growth will be limited.

    Pratham2019-01-21
Found 31 reviews