Praxis Interactive Technologies Employee Reviews about "flexible timings"

Updated Aug 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I have flexible timings and more of advisory role(in 16 reviews)

  • "Only pro is the salary on time which will eventually turn into a con when you work for MINIMUM 13-14 hours for peanuts(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long working hours(11-12hrs average per day)(in 4 reviews)

  • "hire and fire(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "flexible timings"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good workplace for beginners

      Apr 27, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment for beginners. Friendly staff. Flexible work timings. Great work culture. Located in seepz area which is supposed to be an industrial area in Mumbai.

      Cons

      Working here hardly gives you a chance to grow. Also, they don't have a good pantry. So each time you are hungry you have to spend money at some of the seepz canteen or a hotel nearby.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice and Comfy

      Jul 14, 2016 - Instructional Writer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked with many companies, and Praxis is my favorite among them. Here are the pros I have experienced: 1) Nice location. Nice building. Located on the top floor. Nice view if your desk is near the tall french windows. 2) The English and Social Studies team is nice to work with. Manager, ID, and reviewers are nice, considerate, and helpful.....and never bossy. 3) Flexible timings. One has to complete 9 hrs, 5 days a week. People start coming in at 7:30. Some people turn up at 11 and work till 8. A few work from 12 to 9. All depending on their own choice. If you're unwell on some day you can work from home. Some people work from home every few days a week, but they are a select few. 4) The ladies washroom has 8 stalls, which I find quite generous compared to my last organization. You never need to wait in a line! 5) My project is pretty interesting and fun. I have written lessons on topics ranging from Neolithic people to US Presidential elections. Very enriching work that improves general knowledge.I don't know much about other projects. 6) The office doesn't have its own canteen or eating area, so people eat at desks. However, there are 4 public canteens around the building. so there's no dearth of options for lunch. 7) Salary always on time. In my experience, Praxis pays well if you perform well. 8) You can wear jeans and tshirts everyday! Yay. In summary, if you value freedom and space, and just like to be left alone to do you work in peace, this is the place for you.

      Cons

      1) Their ceiling keeps falling in the monsoon.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome Place

      Jan 26, 2018 - Instructional Writer in Ghansoli
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Praxis (Ixia Solutions) will always be a special place for me. I joined there as a fresher and was lucky to be a part of many different projects. The four years I spent there taught me a great deal about e Learning. I also met some wonderful people who have now become my close friends. The senior IDs over there are not only helpful but also kind and considerate. They always motivated me and helped me become a better employee. I also got to work with some really good, hard working managers. They were always kind to me and would let me work from home whenever I couldn't go to office. I'm also super grateful to the senior management who believed in me and pushed me to give my best. They were always supportive and tried their best to resolve any issues or problems I faced at work. I will always remain grateful for all the wonderful opportunities and experiences Praxis gave me. In addition to this, here are some things that I like the most about the company: 1. flexible timings 2. work from home option 3. salary always on time 4. spacious office 5. clean washroom 6. close to railway stn

      Cons

      dont wish to focus on this

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not everyone is upto the task,only the toughest and most adaptable can survive

      Apr 13, 2017 - Anonymous in Andheri
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Timings. Salary on Time. Some amazing people including the Tech lead/Architect. No restrictions on Breaks. The periodic distribution of snacks on certain festive occasions. No budget restrictions on most assignment/Tasks. Some great Tech projects. Good infrastructure. Work from home facility. No stringent hierarchy. Exceptional Team bonding even without any activities such as team picnic,workshops etc. No attire restrictions. A small window of opportunity for certain profiles(only for fresher's).

      Cons

      Long working hours(11-12hrs average per day). Pathetic pay accross all profiles(especially for developers and testers) No work life balance. Constant shuffling of resources( especially once the person has understood the Project and is working efficiently he/she gets moved to a different project). No salary during the entire 60 days notice period. Poor IT support( Never takes ownership, security protocols rivals that of NASA security). Not much appreciation from senior management towards most employees. Outdated Systems. No form of incentives (monitory or otherwise) to boost employee morale. Lack of opportunity to some highly skilled resources with great potential.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Excellent place to grow and learn new things

      Aug 14, 2012 - Test Engineer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning opportunity Flexible timings Good management Friendly way to talk with employees Freedom to learn Encourages innovation Good and interesting functional projects.

      Cons

      The good and talented candidate's job type should be changed from Contractual to Permanent, The department should not wait for finishing 1 year or more time to change it. If that candidate is of high confidence and has showed his skills to reported person then it should take effect for changing the job-type and salary.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      They can grow further!

      Apr 25, 2018 - Instructional Writer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. The camaraderie with other employees is infectious. 2. Projects are never ending, so you have a lot to work on most of the time. No dull period. 3. The scope of every project is different, and so is the work. There will always be something new (in terms of topic/subject) to work on. 4. Most of the middle management is considerate, and you will be looked after well. 5. Salaries are always, and I mean always paid on time. Pay-out for weekend work is also done promptly. 6. Freshers, who want to get into Instructional writing/designing have a good scope to grow, if you connect with the right people, and ask for the right projects. 7. Flexible timings, as long as you complete 9 hours in the office.

      Cons

      1. Resource planning gets a bit dicey at times, and that means a bit of overload on the current strength. 2. Managers end up spending a lot of time in the office (10+ hours), which can be reduced by proactive planning. 3. Comp-offs are generated instantly (if you are not paid for the weekend), but you seldom get to utilize them fully. 4. There is no policy of en-cashing your leaves, and at the end of the fiscal year, a lot of people lose on their holidays. 5. Notice period of 2 months, which in some cases is not required. 6. Obsolete softwares for an e-learning firm.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Worst Company Worst Management

      May 17, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Salary on time. 2. Latest Technologies 3. Flexible timing but u atleast have to work for 11-12 hours rather then 9 hours as mentioned by HR during joining.

      Cons

      1. Employee's are treated like a slave. 2. Too much politics in management and higher level people. 3. People are forced to work for 48 - 72 hours sometime in a stretch. 4. There is no access to any useful website, security level is more then in NASA or ISRO. 5. Security level is of NASA but employees work in the slowest machines available currently in the world with machine configuration of 18th century. 6. Projects are assigned at the last moment and told to complete in impossible timeline. 7. Manager uses abusive words for almost all employees. 8. Working​ environment is the worst.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good for freshers

      Mar 26, 2015 - Instructional Writer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very flexible work timings. Lots of projects keep coming in constantly. 5 day working.

      Cons

      Of late quality of top level management has been declining. Usually not assigned to projects at which you might be good at.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good working environment

      Apr 26, 2018 - Associate Project Manager in Andheri
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Nice working environments - Flexible timing -Friendly people

      Cons

      I didnt find any cons as such, I really enjoyed my tenure at Praxis

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      NO growth

      Aug 9, 2018 - Writer in Andheri East
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment and Flexible timings No work pressure

      Cons

      No fun activities Management sucks Managers dont know the project themselves.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

    Work at Praxis Interactive Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    Praxis Interactive Technologies logo
    or