Pre-Employ.com Employee Reviews about "car washes"

Updated Mar 9, 2015

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pre-Employ.com CEO Robert Mather (no image)
Robert Mather
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "coffee and soda was free as well as massages and car washes(in 8 reviews)

  • "They had a great break room with free soda and coffee that was like a meeting/social place(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "If you're depressed in your life thus far or would just like to gain A LOT of weight sitting behind a desk for just over minimum wage(in 4 reviews)

  • "I've seen high school grads go from entry-level to key manager positions and payroll in only 1(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "car washes"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      it was great and exactly what I needed

      Mar 9, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I thought it was great and was exactly the job I was looking for. I needed a company that was flexible for my school schedule and they worked around me on little notice. the management was actually very caring and the owner was polite and respectful. The HR manager went out of her way to make sure I was welcomed and everyone laughed a lot there even though we were dealing with criminal records coffee and soda was free as well as massages and car washes. I also got two free gym memberships. I am 25 and on my parents insurance so I didn't try theirs.

      Cons

      I didn't have any cons I can think of. Maybe it was I had to drive from Redding. ( 8 miles)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      This is a great company to work for!

      Oct 25, 2014 - Verification Specialist in Anderson, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ((Please Note: I am NOT a manager or supervisor of this company, I am an employee that has worked in several departments of Pre-Employ.com)) I have worked for many companies in the past, Pre-Employ.com is one of the best that I've had the opportunity to be a part of. I'll start off with the perks: Free membership to the gym, we have an on-site massage therapist where we can get one back massage per week, free gourmet coffee & a six flavor soda machine that's free AND you can get your car washed once per week! I noticed another person said only in the summertime but that's not true. I just had our guy wash mine this week (October 20th). Our managers work with us when issues arise needing time off or a shift change, they actually listen when we talk to them, and their doors are always open for communication. Our HR Department is top notch. I have never worked for a company with such an awesome team as these two ladies are. I've never walked out of their office frustrated or discouraged because they do such a great job taking care of the situation every single time. The departments of this company are technical, we deal with sensitive information so we need to get it right the first time. If you feel like you need more training in a certain area, they are great about extra training. This company is a well oiled machine.

      Cons

      I've been working here for over a year and I have no "Cons" to list.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      If you are willing to work hard, and have a drive to succeed, you will LOVE this company and what they stand for

      Oct 4, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Redding, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *People here LOVE what they do *They strive to be #1 in customer service and on turn around times for the industry *Can't get any closer to GOOGLE Environment then this! *Free Car Washes, *Free Massage Therapist, *Free Peet's Coffee, *Soda Machine, *Free Counseling for all areas in life, *Child care provided, *Weekly Contests, 1300 sq ft Media Center/Breakroom, the list goes ON and ON When i read the negative reviews, it makes me want to STAND UP for a company that does right by the employees. Not only is this company highly ranked for their Customer Service (while handling Fortune 500 companies background check and drug testing!!), but they do all this with the employees they believe in and help meet their full potential... And not every employee can handle this. The CEO is a brilliant visionary, not everyone knows him, therefore there is a mystique about him. He stated this company on his own and has done an amazing job to make it what it is today.

      Cons

      I started working at Pre-employ Jan 2014, I have heard of Management issues, but I have not seen any. All of the Managers have been a great help to me, even in the other departments i didn't work in, they are friendly and willing to help and give guidance. Background checks...is not the most exciting industry to work in, but the people that work here make it fun and enjoyable, again if you are willing to be successful, they are willing to help.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor management.

      Jan 25, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The perks are good, free soda, coffee, tea, and free car wash. Several managers are decent. When you work with other people on the floor, things get done.

      Cons

      Have a problem you cant fix? Looking for a manager is a futile experience if it is before 9am or after 4pm. Most managers know nothing about managing people, I have hear that some managers publicly put down other managers and workers. Talking to HR about a bad manager does nothing, most are friends with upper management, and are protected.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Shocking how this company stays in business. If the clients only knew what was going on.

      Jan 1, 2014 - Background Investigator in Anderson, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free sodas, coffee/tea, car washes (in the summer only), and a once-a-week 15 minute massage. Nice to have a casual dress code. Management can be understanding, at times, when it comes to family situations. There seems to be a new drive to bring about comradery between management and employees. Nice if that is developed more and is genuine.

      Cons

      If you work for this company, do not plan on knowing what your job, responsibilities, schedule, or even where your desk will be on any given day. There is no warning, employees just have to adjust. Management seems to make up things as they go and then end up reverting back to what actually worked before they started tweaking it. There is an extremely high turn-around for this company. People are considered old-timers if they are employed for longer than one year.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A strong business that provides realistic insight into the professional world.

      May 21, 2013 - Marketing in Anderson, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pre-employ offers a multitude of opportunities in professional business experience and, depending on department, software, and best practices training. All employees get to gain experience in Salesforce (the world's most in-demand CRM software). All employees can enroll for benefits after 6 months and the packages are great. This is such a relief for someone who's been off insurance for awhile. The new masseuse is phenomenal, the car washer (yes, you can get your car washed for free once a week) does a great job, and the medical/dental bene's are top notch. The size and nature of the company/industry lend it to allow you to make a name for yourself. You earn everything you get here, and competent, motivated, team-oriented individuals stand out in a heartbeat.

      Cons

      This isn't really a con, but it's what most people fail to understand: At Pre-employ, you have to work for it. There are no handouts here, and you really have to earn your rewards. It's an established business that's been around for almost two decades, and it's that way because of the high expectations employees are held to. Take your job seriously, treat it like the career it could be, and you will excel here. Treat it like a means to a paycheck, and nothing more, and nothing more is what you'll get. I've seen high school grads go from entry-level to key manager positions and payroll in only 1.5yrs because they took the job seriously and gave it their all. Conversely, I've seen people come in and slack and be out on the curb in a heartbeat.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pre-employ.com FAMILY of companies - more than just a background check company!

      May 20, 2013 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For the past year, I have had the privilege to work in a challenging and rewarding position at pre-employ. This company has the best of both worlds: the family oriented feel of a small company but also the talent, unlimited growth potential, and benefits of a large company. The company truly believes in the growth of their employee’s success as much as the success of the company by supporting the balance between life and work, providing an environment that welcomes new ideas and skills of all its employees, and by emphasizing professional development. Pre-employ also offers many generous benefits employees such as: Health Benefits/Paid Vacation/401 k , free on-site car wash and massage, monthly gift card incentives, free gym membership and an amazing preschool located right across the street. Just last week, the CEO bought the entire company icecream. The CEO, Bob Mather, is also great to work for. He sets high expectations for his employees, but also holds himself personally accountable to the same standards. Not only does he wholeheartedly support his staff, he also serves others through community involvement and charitable causes. His expectation of results, accompanied with his genuine interest in the lives of his staff, has led to the establishment of a performance culture where employees strive to do their best because of their personal pride in their job, and their desire to support the vision and mission that was set forth.

      Cons

      The motto is work hard, play hard. You will work hard for this company but it will not go unrecognized and it will be worth it. Keep in mind, the company requires employees who are self-sufficient, goal oriented, self-motivated, and adapt quickly to a fast paced environment. If you lack these skills, this may not be the place for you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst place I ever worked!

      Nov 24, 2012 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They offer a flexible schedule and ability to work from home. Some nice perks like gym membership and weekly car wash are offered to employees. Decent rate of pay.

      Cons

      High amount of turnover and inexperienced management. Little to no job training offered and company seems to be unsure what direction they are going from day to day. Very stressful and negative atmosphere to work in. Upper management can be offensive and childish.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Work at Pre-Employ.com? Share Your Experiences

    Pre-Employ.com logo
    or