Precise Reviews | Glassdoor

Precise Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Precise CEO Peter Low
Peter Low
7 Ratings
  1. "Electronics technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Precise

    Pros

    Flexible management, good opportunity, great boss

    Cons

    Ther are no cons to this job

    Precise2018-01-27
  2. "Chronic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Precise full-time

    Pros

    Reasonably low stress, laidback managers for the most part

    Cons

    Low pay, no career advancement possible, work required to be done fast, not well. Redundancies every year I worked there, which was not conducive to a relaxed working environment. The company has been swallowed up by Kantar now and the team I worked with was let go en masse so this is a review of an emptry room, pretty much.

    Precise2018-07-21
  3. "administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Lexington Park, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Precise part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of pros with the company

    Cons

    no cons to report

    Precise2017-09-07
  4. "VP of Legal Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Precise

    Pros

    Family feel with great leadership.

    Cons

    All of the downsides have been fixed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Precise2016-10-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "False information reported to contract company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Health Information Specialist in Zanesville, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Precise

    Pros

    Good hours. no apparent supervision

    Cons

    I had a three week contract with precise through Healthcare Support. I worked for a week and four days, Precise called Healthcare Support and told them my productivity wasn't what they expected. I did everything I was ask to do by the other coworkers or that was written on the white board, I feel the work was caught up and they didn't need me anymore so in order to get out of their contract with Healthcare Support they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    New owners that know how to run a business and knows how to treat people right would be a start.

    Precise2015-06-23
  6. "Precise review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Precise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere, nice location, flexible working conditions

    Cons

    Few options to progress in the career. Bad salary options

    Precise2019-08-06
  7. "Press Editor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Press Editor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Precise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There was not so much pressure on you to perform at the time I did this job.

    Cons

    Very little progression opportunities unless you move to a different department.

    Advice to Management

    Management has no leadership skills.

    Precise2019-03-11
  8. "Working at Precise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Editor in London, England

    I worked at Precise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have very steady work

    Cons

    No pay rise in five years and inflexible management

    Advice to Management

    Pay your workers more

    Precise2018-11-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Tedious but easy going"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Editor in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Precise for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Low pressure. Job starts and ends at the door.

    Cons

    Poor management. No progression.

    Precise2018-06-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good for an entry level job but that's it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Precise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good office location in London Elements of flexible working Approachable and friendly team management Casual work attire That's about it really

    Cons

    No communication or updates from across the company, hard to know or understand how it's performing. No chance to see end result of work. Office environment very sterile Salary very low across pay grades

    Precise2017-09-19
Found 30 reviews