Precision Business Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Precision Business Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Precision Business Solutions CEO Colin Campbell
Colin Campbell
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Thank you Precision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Modeler in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Precision Business Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very organized environment. On my first day I was set up with my space, computer, and a training schedule. You will have a chance to work with many big companies. Smart coworkers who will take time to explain and teach you, so you can be more successful and bring value to the company. Great pay and benefits for < 50 company. Fun and happy office.Team trips - Austin, Miami, New Orleans and many more.... The company...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can be some long work hours, but that is pretty normal for most companies.

    Precision Business Solutions2014-12-16
  2. "Great place to learn, prove yourself and advance in your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst/Modeler in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Precision Business Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was with the company for 4 or so years and had a blast. Had 2 promotions and pay raise every 6 months, plus 3 bonuses a year. If you pull your weight, you will be rewarded. End of story. On top, you will get: Lots of structure Developed culture and values Extensive industry and software/tools training (priceless) Mentoring from very experienced senior staff (priceless again) Good pay Great benefits Company...

    Show More

    Cons

    I really don't have any....

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. It's obviously working. Do not pay attention to reviews from people who could not cut it, or thought someone else would do the work for them. People get very disgruntled when they lose their job, but don't want to admit it's their fault.

    Precision Business Solutions2014-12-16
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Small company, Fast paced, Place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst/Modeler in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Precision Business Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Full exposure and access across the organization to all roles and responsibilities - from President down. Committed to performance reviews and salary and bonuses every 6 months. Fun social activities. Challenging work - changes all the time. No monotony. True problem solving and solution thinking. Growing, profitable company with high market demand.

    Cons

    High level of accountability throughout the organization. Don't work here if you want to be a slacker. No room for it.

    Precision Business Solutions2014-12-16
  4. "Positive career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Precision Business Solutions

    Pros

    Defined career path. Growth. New products. Strong customer base. Strong benefits

    Cons

    Service company. Long hours. Small company

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire talent

    Precision Business Solutions2014-12-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Precision Business Solutions

    Pros

    - Great compensation and benefits - Friendly and kind co-workers - Fun office environment (Beer Fridays and Foosball!) and social events (Team Trip to New Orleans!) - Work with Fortune 500 companies & development technical skills - Able to move up fast within the company if you're a high performer

    Cons

    Nature of the work is stressful at times and occasionally long hours

    Precision Business Solutions2014-12-12
  6. "Sales team in the area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Precision Business Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team to work with.

    Cons

    Hours were sometimes long and late.

    Advice to Management

    Little at the start of job.

    Precision Business Solutions2013-09-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I think this is a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Precision Business Solutions full-time

    Pros

    They had some pretty good stuff.

    Cons

    I didnt like some offerings

    Precision Business Solutions2017-06-07
  8. "Modeler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Modeler in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Precision Business Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teaches very valuable skill-set of technical and analytical skills. Benefits are wonderful. Lots of perks like working from home & bringing dogs to work.

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance. Management plays favorites. Management makes decisions out of reaction & not proactively seeking to retain high-performing employees.

    Precision Business Solutions2016-06-09
  9. "good pay & benefits, but the harsh, long hours will wear you down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Modeler in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Precision Business Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -good pay -plenty of opportunity for growth & promotion -great as a springboard

    Cons

    -very poor work-life balance. Average hours worked is 50-55. -The President and upper management are unresponsive. The poor work-life balance is the business model of the company: overwork young employees until they leave, then get new ones.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on work-life balance. Focus on building retention and developing the employees you have.

    Precision Business Solutions2015-10-17
  10. "Not bad, could be better. Overworked at times."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Modeler in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Precision Business Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary, flat structure, visibility, training

    Cons

    work life balance, culture, long hours

    Precision Business Solutions2014-04-17
Found 22 reviews