Precision Marketing Group Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Precision Marketing Group Principal/Owner Maureen Condon (no image)
Maureen Condon
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Worked with the Best People at a Fast-Paced, Successful Agency

    Jan 8, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After working for PMG for nearly six happy years, it would be an absolute travesty NOT to leave a rave 5-STAR review on Glassdoor for this awesome agency. Is there a 6-star option? Seriously! Work/life balance? Check. Inspiring, hard-working bosses who truly serve as mentors and care about your professional development? Check. A team of smart, collaborative people who ultimately come to feel like family? Check. Exciting, fast-paced work and an interesting client base? Check. PMG has got it all, and then some. Despite that this is a virtual company (everyone works remotely), the warm culture quickly becomes apparent and you are truly able to get to know everyone, particularly at the ridiculously fun Spring and Fall retreats. I’m proud of how well PMG has performed as a business in the past few years, and I know its leadership is making the right changes and adjustments to continue to innovate and provide best-in-class services to their clients while also maintaining the respect and well-being of their employees. I had many conversations with the two owners about the career path I was looking for in the long-run, and they did everything they could to help me get there. I recently took a new Boston-based position at a successful, mid-sized global company in an industry I’m passionate about, and I credit PMG with giving me the tools, experience and confidence to help me land the job. I will miss working with this group very much, and I cannot recommend them enough. With any luck, I’ll be able to hire them as a marketing partner in the future!

    Cons

    No cons to speak of. But if an office setting matters to you, then PMG is probably not the right fit. That said, I'm a pretty extroverted, social person, and I still felt very connected to my co-workers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    A close-knit group that cares

    Aug 2, 2019 - Marketing Intern in East Longmeadow, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very small company, impressive array of clients, flexible hours, innovative structure, extremely open communication, travel

    Cons

    virtual office, unfocused scope of work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Recommend PMG Internship 100%

    Oct 30, 2017 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Precision Marketing Group is unbelievably focused on its employee experience. Each member of the team is highly knowledgeable and willing to take the time to help you if you need it. Some of the pros of my internship were: - Having access to the PMG Principals - Susan and Maureen met with me monthly to check in, talk about highs and lows, and designed my internship around my specific skills so that it would boost my resume. - The intern's role is extremely important. This is NOT a get-coffee-and-do-the-boring-stuff-other-employees-don't-want-to-do kind of job. You are a valuable member of the team and treated as such. "Intern" is in your title, but you won't be doing typical intern work. - You have the opportunity to expand your own knowledge. Want to learn about what it takes to have a successful sales call? Ask and you will likely be allowed to listen in. Want to see how a marketing campaign looks through each stage? Ask and an account manager will likely take the time to talk. As an intern, you have a huge amount of access.

    Cons

    Virtually no cons. Part of the job is working remotely, so if you are not a highly organized person, this is not the internship for you. Additionally, if you are the kind of person that wants to work in an office, this is not the internship for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Challenging Work / Great Team / Always Learning

    Jan 17, 2017 - Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joining the PMG Team with relatively little exposure to the inbound marketing field, the two founders Maureen Condon and Susan LaPlante-Dube enthusiastically took me under their wing and provided me with the tools, the tips and, perhaps most importantly, the autonomy to develop into a well-adjusted, instinctive marketer. They truly believe in each of us, and that really shows through the confidence each of their employees demonstrates when making strategic decisions and crafting content for our numerous B2B clients. Although we all work virtually, there is still a great sense of team pride. And when we DO all get together, we pretty much laugh (and eat!) until we burst. I've now been a full-time employee with Precision Marketing Group for about three years, and I must say the emphasis on finding that sometimes elusive professional / personal life balance is a huge plus. I find myself constantly being challenged -- and learning and doing new things nearly every day. I absolutely look forward to continuing the great work we do with our clients and partners.

    Cons

    If you can't handle working remotely all the time, this probably isn't the company for you. Nevertheless, our team still communicates frequently and we collectively do a good job of keeping everyone in the loop.

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    By Far the Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    Mar 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Susan and Maureen (nicknamed 'Suzeen' due to the success of their symbiotic partnership) have built something truly remarkable with Precision Marketing Group. From my very first phone conversation with them, I knew that this company was going to be a perfect fit. Here's why: At PMG, employee engagement and happiness is equally important as client engagement and happiness. I believe that Maureen and Susan view each of their employees as an individual asset. They have an innate ability to identify strength and opportunity and use it as fuel to drive individual growth and client growth. Most importantly, Maureen and Susan listen and deliver. They heard that a 401(k) plan was important to their employees, so they made it happen. Also - we have a lot of fun!

    Cons

    Working remotely is a challenge for some, and without immediate contact with others on the team, it can be difficult to receive immediate feedback. This type of environment allows for 98% self-driven work. One thing you won't get at PMG is micro-management. Some people may view that as a negative.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Extremely smart and ridiculously talented team of marketers

    Aug 7, 2017 - Inbound Marketing Specialist in Framingham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Susan and Maureen have compiled a group of extremely talented marketers to represent their company. I have been so very proud to work with this team for 6+ years. I have learned from each and every one of them and have become an even stronger professional because of them. Every other Tuesday is "Training Tuesday" at PMG, where both Susan and Maureen and co-workers lead training sessions on "what's new in marketing." This keeps the entire team up to date on current marketing practices and relevant in our field. Susan and Maureen have created a team that cares about PMG and cares about its clients. Susan and Maureen have pushed me just outside of my comfort zone since I've been with them. It's been a gentle push that has allowed me to learn and grow as a professional. They care about each of us as though we are family.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to speak of.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A marketing agency that doesn't grind its people!

    Feb 24, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I previously worked at another digital marketing agency and the experience was horrible. Incredible stress every day with too much work expected and never enough time. As a result, there was high employee turnover. What a difference at Precision! The leadership actually cares and wants to see you succeed. The turnover is virtually non-existent. The people you work with are great. It is a healthy environment with a sustainable pace. Another pro is that everyone can work virtually. No commute time or expense. The owners of PMG trust you to get your work done and do not micro-manage.

    Cons

    There are still lots of things to do (it is still an agency with clients). However, if you are organized, it is manageable.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Truly feels like a family!

    Apr 6, 2017 - Content Strategist in Framingham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brilliant, accessible leaders. Dedicated team. Strong support network. Opportunities to learn every day and own your work. If you love marketing, you cannot find a better company.

    Cons

    Clients (understandably) expect a lot. It can be challenging to juggle multiple accounts and shifting priorities. Should be noted though, PMG leaders will always have your back and help you balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work!

    Jul 14, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a virtual company so everyone works from home. The flexibility this provides is invaluable. It's a busy environment but as long as you keep yourself organized and focused, it's manageable. There's no micromanaging and the owners are very supportive of advancing everyone's knowledge and responsibilities. They're also great about ensuring that not only are employees a good fit, but clients are as well. Everyone is smart and friendly...we have a lot of fun!

    Cons

    You have to be able to work without much supervision and be very organized. Working exclusively from home is not for everyone. No option for a 401k.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    PMG Rocks!

    Jan 22, 2017 - Marketing Intern in Framingham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been beyond grateful to work for such an amazing company, and alongside such wonderful people during my time at PMG. A majority of internships I have heard about don't necessarily give you the hands on experience that most interns strive to get out of the internship. However, my internship with PMG did, and to me that was super important. I can confidently say that I am leaving PMG with a better overall understanding of the marketing process, as well as a deeper knowledge of business and how all the moving parts come together to create success. Thank you PMG for furthering my education and work experience!!!

    Cons

    Working at PMG is a very independent job, so you must be good at time management and organization if you want to be successful in the company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with Precision Marketing Group Job Seekers

Marketing Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Precision Marketing Group? Share Your Experiences

Precision Marketing Group logo
or