Premier America Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Premier America Credit Union Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Premier America Credit Union CEO John M. Merlo (no image)
John M. Merlo
9 Ratings
  1. "Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Premier America Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    nothing to add to cons

    Premier America Credit Union2018-07-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not the same - scared culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lending 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Premier America Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong company Get to learn a lot

    Cons

    Changed since prior CEO retired

    Advice to Management

    Everyone is running scared of the new CEO they don't value what you have done in the past only today. John showed trust and respect.

    Premier America Credit Union2019-09-19
  3. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Collections 

    I have been working at Premier America Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    It’s a job that pays

    Cons

    I really don’t know yet

    Premier America Credit Union2019-06-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not as fulfilling as they make it out to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier America Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff Beautiful facility Frequent team building activities

    Cons

    Prefer hiring external candidates to promoting internal False sense of positivity in company Reluctant to terminate "bad" employees

    Premier America Credit Union2017-07-25
  5. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier America Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities for change and to move up

    Cons

    okay Pay, outdated Technology, weekend hours

    Advice to Management

    Advance of more up to date technology

    Premier America Credit Union2017-01-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Fun people to work with, limited growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Indirect Loan Processor in Canoga Park, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier America Credit Union for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed employees, easy going mentality, focus on members

    Cons

    Fast growth opportunities for branch staff, slow for every other dept.

    Premier America Credit Union2016-06-07
  7. "Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Chatsworth, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier America Credit Union for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was great to give back to the community by working for a non- profits that cares about member- owners and gives back profits in the form of lower costs and better rates.

    Cons

    I found some of the management to be obsessive over details in a negative way. They should let the marketing professionals do their job. Executives don't need to fuss over font size, alignments and colors. Trusting employees is an issue.

    Premier America Credit Union2016-06-05
  8. "Perfect for someone looking for career growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chatsworth, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier America Credit Union full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Recognition and promotions for exceptional employees! Large enough to offer career growth, but still small enough that anyone can get noticed! Involved in community activities as an organization. Financially strong and still expanding.

    Cons

    We work really hard -- but it's rewarding.

    Premier America Credit Union2016-01-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Lied to employees to benefit management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier America Credit Union

    Pros

    The only good reason is that you can have a job for life once you get hired. This is obvious by the employees who would all be out of work if they worked anyplace that expected quality.

    Cons

    Management is poor and are behind the times on most issues. Very much an "We've always done it this way" attitude which stifles creativity.

    Advice to Management

    Rather than pay huge salaries and bonuses to CEO's who sell out their employees for personal gain, keep the employees and ditch the greedy management.

    Premier America Credit Union2015-10-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "clerical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous in Chatsworth, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Premier America Credit Union

    Pros

    Nice people, nice building with sun shining.

    Cons

    Too small, I was told department was "small", I thought maybe 10 people, come to find out only 3 people in department, it was kind of misleading to say the least.

    Advice to Management

    Be more honest with people upfront so they don't waste their time thinking their may be growth, not many places to go when the department has three people. Kind of a joke.

    Premier America Credit Union2015-04-29
Found 19 reviews