Premier Group Recruitment Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Premier Group Recruitment Director Ben Broughton (no image)
Ben Broughton
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Commission - The commission structure is very good in comparison to other recruitment companies I interviewed with(in 11 reviews)

  • "I worked at Premier for nearly 5 years, and I will always look back at my time there very positively(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long Hours & Pressure - As above, if you want to do well in this job, you have to put in the hours and be assertive with your time(in 11 reviews)

  • "Any sales job comes with targets and pressure, so if you cant handle it then consider something else(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, great team!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of training and support at all levels Offers great benefits Incentives are the best! Great locations, all expenses paid and so much fun One of the best commission structures Access to Directors for any support you need

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet!

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-01-31
  2. "Toxic Environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good staff incentives. Music at work. Really good commission structure. In a WeWork building.

    Cons

    Very high expectations. Crazy long working hours. Horrible working environment. Cut-throat sales role. Staff turnover is extremely high. Inappropriate leader. No work/life balance. Horrible culture. Most likely not going to last past the next year as no one wants to stay in a recruitment job with them.

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2019-11-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Foundation"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Premier Group Recruitment will give you a fantastic grounding in the basics of recruitment sales and there is a wealth of knowledge to tap into at the company. The commission structure was excellent when I worked there and the incentives were amazing if that is your thing. You earned well quickly if you followed their methods, advice and put the hours in. Tangible examples of people who have moved up through the career ladder. High tempo atmosphere - not to everyone's liking but suited me for at that time.

    Cons

    Personally the role was unsustainable for me in terms of time commitment. I would also have preferred to focus on building strong professional relationships with clients rather than constantly being encouraged to win new business. Again though this is my preference and would perhaps limit earning potential. Two or three people in the company were/are pretty obnoxious, vast majority were nice.

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2019-01-09
  4. "Mailroom clerk"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mailroom Clerk in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Temp. Agency stay in touch with temps and make sure that they like in the job wanted full time but they gave me a part time in a position that I didn't know about but great to learn

    Cons

    Don't tell you about all the benefits

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2016-01-19
  5. "Not worth your time or energy, AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good perks like a PT and some nights out

    Cons

    Working for Premier is a very wolf of wall street culture, you will get a very low salary and will work your socks off for you to not be appreciated unless you are billing thousands every month, the effect the down talk and micromanagement will have for your mental health isn't worth it. the work environment is very unprofessional, managers making jokes about girls on their knees. seniors shouting and being horrid on an hourly basis. you cant have a 2 min break without being told to pick up the phone and you haven't billed in over a month blah blah blah. The lad culture as said bellow is awful, girls are cliques as and the boys will degrade every woman that walks past on the way to the toilet. Seniors hardly did any work but will openly mock everyone, and when you start you are labelled a rookie and made to slog for the seniors and do all there work. be prepared to be in the office till 9-10 most evenings because if you don't have CVS flying out your ears they will find a way to fire you, you can't make any mistakes here without being publicly humiliated in front of the whole office. High Drug Culture amongst Management oh and be prepared to become mentally unstable :)

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2020-02-18
  6. "At your own risk"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Music in the office, staff parties, met a few nice people, career path was transparent and Ben was great

    Cons

    Hours were a joke so there was no work life balance, the pay wasn’t worth the hassle and the hours, you were micromanaged for every stat you can think of and the senior colleagues were some of the most unprofessional people you could imagine, lad culture was disgusting and some of the girls even got involved too to try and fit in which is disturbing. Some seniors would barely pull their weight and still openly mock new people which was acceptable apparently.

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2020-01-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "a great Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and incentives

    Cons

    Sometimes their is too much micro management

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-08-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment consultant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    None I cannot think of one pro

    Cons

    Worst company I have ever worked with. Late payments breach of contract and cannot seem to organise anything for employees. They have a training programme called impact which is suppose to be useful but they do not support employees in any way. They expect you to work ridiculous hours also.

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2019-07-23
  9. "A Mix of Good and Bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great incentives Great people Money is good when you work hard

    Cons

    Not allowed to take holiday Targets aren't adjusted to location (London where salaries are higher is same as Manchester) Lack of development

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2019-06-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training Strong leaders and support

    Cons

    Long hours but worth it.

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2019-05-23
Found 60 reviews