Premier Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Premier Health Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Premier Health CEO Mary Boosalis
Mary Boosalis
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment (supportive) staff(in 5 reviews)

  • "Pay decent without a degree, vacation time isn't hateful(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very stressful at times, teams are short handed and almost all IT positions are salary so they can be long hours(in 4 reviews)

  • "Terrible communication from upper management to the rest of the organization(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Staff RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Health full-time

    Pros

    Great Staff Great Patients Great Manager Understanding Great Pay

    Cons

    6-7 Patients a night Understaffed

    Premier Health2018-12-16
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Hospital Pharmacist 

    I have been working at Premier Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff and environment to work

    Cons

    In orde to improve processess there are constant changes

    Premier Health2019-04-01
  3. "Company with potentioal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Premier Health full-time

      Pros

      Advancement opportunities, great doctors, medical benefits

      Cons

      Vague and unstructured policies and procedures, underpaid, heavy workload, no dental or vision benefits

      Premier Health2019-05-02
    • "Work directly with patients on the floor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Troy, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Premier Health full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Location. Close to home. Nice grounds.

      Cons

      Took KMC to build a hospital to get UVMC to finally, after years of stressful and punitive work environment, to treat their employees with respect. Had pep rally, per se, to tell us what we have known all along. That we are worthy and patients are our focus. A personal thank you to KMC for building in Troy.

      Advice to Management

      Directors are not able to stand up for the staff. They are marionettes on a stage. PHP is a hard place to work. Don’t know when the tide will turn and we walk on eggshells. Get out and listen to staff.

      Premier Health2019-06-01
    • "AT Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Certified Athletic Trainer 

        I have been working at Premier Health full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        They work well with my Navy reserve commitment.

        Cons

        There is no room to move up here!

        Premier Health2019-04-22
      • "Do not work here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Nutritional Services 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Premier Health full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Nutritional Services has an amazing management team: for the most part. They’ll back you up against nurses and doctors and everyone mostly gets along okay within the department. There’s not major drama or anything. Supervisors will work with your schedule.

        Cons

        Nurses’ egos are out of control and nursing management will not ever correct their behavior. They are consistently rude beyond all belief or reason. You will have to work every other weekend: on Sundays everyone besides your immediate coworkers will be absolute trash. Oh, and if you don’t have perfect attendance kiss any bonuses goodbye. We were all told we were getting one, and then the CEO said only if you have no corrective...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Stop punishing people for not coming to work sick! Give your full-timers sick and vacation days, and share that bonus with everyone.

        Premier Health2019-03-31
      • Helpful (1)

        "Decent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Staff RN in Dayton, OH

        I have been working at Premier Health full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Some units are amazing and have great management

        Cons

        Staffing is terrible. Needs better management.

        Advice to Management

        Appreciate your nurses! Worry less about their charting everything and more about actual patient safety.

        Premier Health2019-03-13
      • "Good company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Patient Care Technician 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Premier Health for more than a year

        Pros

        Co-workers are like second family.

        Cons

        Big company, hard to feel like you have a voice.

        Premier Health2019-01-23
      • "CNM"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Premier Health full-time

        Pros

        Great company, good benefits, good PTO

        Cons

        Size has grown and less personal

        Premier Health2018-12-04
      • "LVN"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Premier Health full-time

        Pros

        Great placement. Love working with my in-home patient.

        Cons

        Can't think of any yet

        Premier Health2018-11-06
      Found 103 reviews