Premier Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Premier Healthcare Services Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Company promotes positivity and good work ethics through its Core Values(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits and flexible hours(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very low pay, especially for experienced nurses(in 8 reviews)

  • "We work specifically with Medi-Cal patients so we don't receive as much money as other home health companies(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Records in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Premier Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is such a great company to work for. They really care about their employees as much as their customers. Absolutely the BEST company I have worked for.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!!

    Premier Healthcare Services2019-03-05
  2. "Care giver review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Care Giver in San Jose, CA

      I have been working at Premier Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      flexible hours, can create your own schedule

      Cons

      limited per client, each client only gets a limited number of hours

      Premier Healthcare Services2019-05-03
    • "Na"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - LVN 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Premier Healthcare Services part-time

      Pros

      Flexibility when it comes to scheduling

      Cons

      Feels like a business

      Premier Healthcare Services2019-04-08
    • "A different type of home health"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Clinical Supervisor in Denver, CO
      Recommends

      I worked at Premier Healthcare Services full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great culture that encouraged employee retention and satisfaction

      Cons

      High turn over at times

      Premier Healthcare Services2019-03-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "The Company has seen better days"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Premier Healthcare Services full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      It used to be a place where ideas were heard. We always had an open door policy (even with the owners) which was amazing.

      Cons

      The Aveanna acquisition has made the process sloppy. Senior management is worried about themselves and kissing up to the new executives. Everyone just does their own job and is quick to say "That's not my job" but doesn't provide any direction to have the issue resolved.

      Advice to Management

      Follow the core values and I hope the operations get back on track. This used to be a good company.

      Premier Healthcare Services2019-02-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "PAY IS NO GOOD"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Medical Records Coordinator in West Covina, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Premier Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly, nice work environment, culture diversity

      Cons

      No room for growth, pay is not good

      Premier Healthcare Services2019-01-22
    • "Amazing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Premier Healthcare Services full-time

        Pros

        Staff is friendly. Really flexible with days off

        Cons

        Takes some time to find the perfect patient

        Advice to Management

        No advice. They are amazing

        Premier Healthcare Services2018-12-15
      • "Awesome Patients"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Service Coordinator 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Premier Healthcare Services for more than a year

        Pros

        Get to change peoples life’s by getting them the care they need

        Cons

        Lots of payroll, undependable nurses, high turnover in nurses

        Premier Healthcare Services2018-12-07
      • Helpful (1)

        "Skilled Home Health"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at Premier Healthcare Services full-time

          Pros

          largest pediatric private duty nursing agency

          Cons

          currently under new ownership and the corporate structure is a little disorganized and frantic

          Premier Healthcare Services2018-12-10
        • "Good Place"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA

            I worked at Premier Healthcare Services part-time for more than 2 years

            Pros

            Nice people, training available.

            Cons

            There were no cons. Health Insurance Sales.

            Premier Healthcare Services2018-10-09
          Found 75 reviews