Premier Home Health Care Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Premier Home Health Care Services Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Premier Home Health Care Services CEO Arthur Schwabe
Arthur Schwabe
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Weekly pay and plenty of cases available when you first start working(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay, very demanding, no raises(in 8 reviews)

  • "Low pay, expensive health insurance(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "HHA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Premier Home Health Care Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    new cases open, opportunity for replacement cases

    Cons

    No overtime opportunity offered for now

    Premier Home Health Care Services2018-07-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Premier Home Health Care Services full-time

      Pros

      There are no pros in this company

      Cons

      They let you go whenever they want for no reason. They also keep only their bad employees. No raises.

      Premier Home Health Care Services2019-02-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Need Improvements"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Nurse 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Premier Home Health Care Services full-time

      Pros

      Office staff is great, as well as field staff for the most part.

      Cons

      Outdated systems, processes/goals/expectations change on a daily basis, one day this is hoe we are doing things, next day it's not.

      Advice to Management

      Don't micromanage, listen to your staffs concerns, both office and field staff.

      Premier Home Health Care Services2019-01-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Looks are deceiving, do your research!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Primary Care Manager in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Premier Home Health Care Services full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      If you like health care you may still find ways to do what helping professionals do, but beware!

      Cons

      Disorganized, chaotic, no sense of direction and management is non-existent. The benefits are no where to be found, PTO has not increased in almost three years, health insurance is beyond pathetic, either pay obscene co-pay or have an obnoxious deductible. They don't match 401k, the salary looks okay, but competitors offer better package, and a more professional environment. Social workers get a 15-20k disparity in salary...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Need better trained managers, that can lead, guide, and be there for the workers.

      Premier Home Health Care Services2019-02-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Unrealistic expectations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Social Worker in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Premier Home Health Care Services for more than 3 years

      Pros

      My coworkers turned out to be the only positive aspect of the job. The emotional & practical support I got from coworkers helped me to survive there for much longer than I thought I would. Out of all the managers who supervised me (the managers rotate teams every few months), only one of them was willing to be honest and not just regurgitate the company BS.

      Cons

      The volume of work asked of us was unrealistic to the point of being unethical. My caseload nearly doubled during the time I was there. The metrics used to measure performance were laughable. You have to pass monthly phone audits, where a passing score is 90%. Ethics took a back seat at this company. Unsurprisingly, turnover is frequent.

      Advice to Management

      However difficult it is to be beholden to a parent company, find a way to support and stand up for your employees!

      Premier Home Health Care Services2018-12-29
    • "hha"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Premier Home Health Care Services full-time

      Pros

      conducive environment with heart warming staffs

      Cons

      submitting time sheets and insufficient gloves for each shifts

      Advice to Management

      give the aides enough gloves for their shifts

      Premier Home Health Care Services2018-10-02
    • "Payroll"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Premier Home Health Care Services full-time

      Pros

      Love working for the company, it is a very well organized company. Great Employees, great management, great benefits!

      Cons

      When employees do not turn in timesheets on time.

      Premier Home Health Care Services2018-09-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Don’t work here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Premier Home Health Care Services

      Pros

      Location , pay and benefits

      Cons

      They laid off a lot of people due to budget cut but they are hiring . Doesn’t make sense ?

      Advice to Management

      The manager of on call call center is extremely unprofessional and rude .

      Premier Home Health Care Services2018-10-02
    • "Lvn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Premier Home Health Care Services full-time

      Pros

      They worked around my schedule

      Cons

      Do not really have any cons

      Premier Home Health Care Services2018-07-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "STAY AWAY FROM THE MANHATTAN LOCATION"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Scheduling Coordinator in New York, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Premier Home Health Care Services full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        None at all this place is a TOXIC PLACE TO BE AT

        Cons

        Everyone is is on there own NO TEAM EFFORT, VERY HIGH TURN OVER

        Advice to Management

        Make sure your Staff works as a TEAM

        Premier Home Health Care Services2018-07-04
      Found 91 reviews