Cover image for Premier Home Health Care Services
Logo

Premier Home Health Care Services

Is this your company?

Premier Home Health Care Services

Add a Review

Premier Home Health Care Services Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 147 of over 154 reviews
2.8
39% Recommend to a Friend
Premier Home Health Care Services CEO/President Arthur Schwabe
24% Approve of CEO

Found 147 of over 154 reviews

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Premier Home Health Care Services CEO/President Arthur Schwabe
Arthur Schwabe
32 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great job and flexible hours.(in 5 reviews)
  • "workers are good people.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Premier Home Health Care Services and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Home healthcare

    Jul 8, 2022 - Patient Care Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back and great management.

    Cons

    Very short shifts sometimes. And some longer distances.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Place To Work

    Oct 31, 2022 - Home Health Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities to make extra money Quick to resolve problems Work alone Team leaders always available

    Cons

    MY experience was when I first started, I only received one 3 hour case 4 days a week. Gradually, increased. Lose health benefits if you work under 40hrs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Premier Home Health Care Services team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A not so Premier company

    Oct 26, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Asheville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Choose own hours

    Cons

    Unlivable, subpar pay for WNC No healthcare insurance nor accrued PTO benefits No transportation reimbursement Poor communication Never had backup care workers for vulnerable clients

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Anonymous

    Sep 22, 2022 - PCA Caregiver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They work with you to get the best client that fits you.

    Cons

    Don't answer phones enough, communication could be better. The pay.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Used to be such a great company to work for

    Jul 28, 2022 - LPN Clinical Nurse Reviewer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company used to be great to work for when there were good people in leadership.

    Cons

    Very rigid and inflexible since returning back to the office 5 days a week.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    No career progression

    Sep 23, 2022 - Compliance Coordinator in White Plains, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bonuses around holidays (not always)

    Cons

    No career progression. They didn’t recognize employees for their hard work especially during covid.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Home Health 🏡

    Aug 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They treat their staff and employees very well.

    Cons

    You may be asked to cover call offs along with your schedule

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Not a good time to make a career move to Premier

    Jun 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The current state of the company is chaotic making pros difficult to review at this time.

    Cons

    Company appears to be “all over the place”. Corporate offices are located in New York where a different business model is in place from other states Premier does business. Premier consistency fails to recognize other business models in other states. Consistently attempts to put in place a “cookie cutter” business model New York has in place, while being obvious to other business models in other states.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    I could use more assignments within a reasonable driving distance.

    Feb 8, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Asheville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have been exceptionally good about working with me. I have a position taking care of my parents, and they are the agency. Also, I live where there is virtually NO internet connection. It has been stressful to get my time in to them, but they have made it happen. The biggest Pro is that I can help my Parents.

    Cons

    I can't make enough money. I have no benefits. It doesn't seem possible to find any clients that need help any hours other than the ones that I have to be with my parents. My hours were just cut from 16 a week, to 12. The coverage for my mother is through council on aging, Premier has the contract. I have worked here since 2017. The biggest Con is that I don't see anyway to progress.

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Field nurse

    Apr 10, 2022 - RN Field Nurse in Bronx, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like the flexibility in the schedule.

    Cons

    Administration put a lot of pressure on the nurses

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 147 Reviews
</>Embed

Premier Home Health Care Services Reviews FAQs

Premier Home Health Care Services has an overall rating of 2.8 out of 5, based on over 154 reviews left anonymously by employees. 39% of employees would recommend working at Premier Home Health Care Services to a friend and 38% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Premier Home Health Care Services employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Premier Home Health Care Services. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

39% of Premier Home Health Care Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Premier Home Health Care Services 2.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.2 for culture and values and 2.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Premier Home Health Care Services to be career development, work life balance, coworkers and the cons to be culture, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Premier Home Health Care Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Premier Home Health Care Services? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Premier Home Health Care Services Job Seekers Also Viewed

BAYADA Home Health Care Logo
BAYADA Home Health Care

4.2

3,232 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 154 Premier Home Health Care Services reviews submitted anonymously by Premier Home Health Care Services employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Premier Home Health Care Services is right for you.