Premier Placements Reviews | Glassdoor

Premier Placements Reviews

Updated Mar 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Premier Placements CEO Shelby Weidler (no image)
Shelby Weidler
13 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Best way to get a Job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Maintenance Technician in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Placements for less than a year

    Pros

    They really listen and place you where you fit in. I got to try out working at four different apartments until I found one that worked for me. It’s like I got to hire who I work for. They really do have your back.

    Cons

    Why didn’t I know about this service sooner?

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the support in helping me find a job that fits my needs.

    Premier Placements2019-03-06

    Premier Placements Response

    April 9, 2019President

    Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that we fulfilled our mission of “To enrich lives by connecting people to great jobs.” Good luck and don’t forget we have a referral program!

  2. "A Wonderful company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Leasing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Placements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff is great and professional. They will do their best to keep you working, and will try to match your skills with the property needs. I feel honored and thankful that I've got the opportunity to work with Premier. I highly recommend Premier Placements to anyone, my job experience was a good one! Thank you Premier Placements.

    Cons

    So far a great company

    Premier Placements2019-02-11

    Premier Placements Response

    February 15, 2019President

    We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!

  3. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Placements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    No cons I had a wonderful experience

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Premier Placements2019-02-06

    Premier Placements Response

    February 11, 2019President

    Thank you so much for the great review!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Placements full-time

    Pros

    Very close-knit company. Everyone here works together to achieve the common goal. We have events throughout the year so that everyone can get out of the office and truly get to know the people they are working with.

    Cons

    I do not have any at this time.

    Premier Placements2018-12-05

    Premier Placements Response

    January 18, 2019President

    Thank you so much for the positive review!

  5. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Placements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the things that I like the most about Premier Placements is the genuine care for both clients and employees. Everyone here is always working to find the perfect match for our clients, as well as finding the perfect job for our employees. That makes me feel like I have an important mission every day.

    Cons

    I don't have any complaints at this time.

    Premier Placements2018-12-05

    Premier Placements Response

    January 18, 2019President

    Our Mission is “To enrich lives by connecting people to great jobs.” It is encouraging to hear that our employees see, feel and believe in our mission too. Thank you for the great review! ~ Shelby Weidler, President

  6. "Staffing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Placements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team environment is great and management provides exceptional training and encouragement.

    Cons

    There are no cons to note

    Premier Placements2018-12-05

    Premier Placements Response

    January 18, 2019President

    Thank you for the positive review!

  7. "A Company That I Highly Recommend!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Groundskeeper/Punch Tech in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Placements full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    C.P.A. - C for Courteous, P for Professional, A for Always have a job assignment for employees. Tema, Alyssia, Emanuel and Michelle in payroll all have been a great help. Each one of them are a huge asset to both Premier and the job seeker.

    Cons

    No cons just pros. If you are searching for the right permanent job to come but need income right now, you don’t need to look any further. Contact Premier NOW!

    Advice to Management

    Allow maintenance/groundskeeper have a choice to wear khakis pants or shorts outside. :)

    Premier Placements2018-05-02

    Premier Placements Response

    June 7, 2018President

    Thank you so much for the great 5 star review! I really appreciate your advice, we heard and agree. As a result we have changed our maintenance dress policy. All maintenance staff may now choose between khaki/navy pants or cargo type shorts. Thank you for making the suggestion! ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Don't believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Placements part-time

    Pros

    They'll call you to a job

    Cons

    I was with that work for up to 7 weeks

    Premier Placements2017-12-11

    Premier Placements Response

    December 19, 2017President

    Premier Placements tries to be the best apartment staffing agency in Atlanta. I would welcome a call to discuss where we could improve, I do not want others to have a negative experience. You can reach me directly at our office any day of the week. Shelby Weidler, President

  9. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 

    I have been working at Premier Placements

    Pros

    Pay on time good with job placement

    Cons

    None that I noticed

    Premier Placements2017-11-09

    Premier Placements Response

    December 19, 2017President

    Thanks! We do our best to be respectful and to treat our employees well. You did the work, you deserve to be paid on time.

  10. "One of the Best staffing companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician Supervisor in Decatur, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Placements full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Premier Placement was punctual in finding me employment. Kept me updated with all necessary information needed. Provided direct contact on my weekly assignments. I have and will continue to recommend Premier Placement to others.

    Cons

    Sorry I do not have any cons in regards to Premier.

    Premier Placements2017-10-24

    Premier Placements Response

    October 30, 2017President

    So glad you have been pleased with your experience. We love finding people jobs! It is literally the number one reason we began this adventure. Thank you so much for telling others about us. Working as a temp is such a good way to get in front of the hiring managers and the ...

    Show More
Found 16 reviews